2021 Open Championship tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Jon Rahm practices at Royal St. George's ahead of the 2021 Open Championship.

Gareth Fuller/PA Images via Getty Images

The 2021 Open Championship finally begins on Thursday, July 15, at Royal St. George’s. You can find full first round tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Open Championship Round 1

This week is the first time Jon Rahm will tee off in a major championship as a major champion. The World No. 2 finally captured his breakthrough win last month at the 2021 U.S. Open at Torrey Pines, where he birdied the final two holes in dramatic fashion to close out a narrow one-shot victory. Now Rahm is back on the major stage, ready to make more history and go for his second-straight major win.

He may be the betting favorite heading into the week, but Rahm will have to face the best players in the game, on a treacherous layout at Royal St. George’s, while dodging the wind and rain commonly found at the Open, no matter where its played.

Rahm will begin his tournament on Thursday at 4:58 a.m. ET alongside defending champion Shane Lowry and Louis Oosthuizen, who won the Open in 2010 and finished runner-up to Rahm at the U.S. Open a few weeks ago.

Brooks Koepka
Open Championship expert picks to win, sleepers to watch at Royal St. George’s
By: Nick Piastowski

Other notable tee times for the first round of the Open include Bryson DeChambeau, Jordan Spieth and Branden Grace (4:25 a.m. ET); Brooks Koepka, Jason Kokrak, Garrick Higgo (3:03 a.m. ET); Rory McIlroy, Patrick Reed and Cameron Smith (10:21 a.m. ET); Justin Thomas, Tommy Fleetwood and Adam Scott (10:10 a.m. ET); Dustin Johnson, Will Zalatoris, Justin Rose (5:20 a.m. ET); and Phil Mickelson, Tyrrell Hatton and Kevin Kisner (9:48 a.m. ET).

Check out complete first round tee times for the 2021 Open Championship below.

2021 Open Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

1:35 a.m. – Richard Bland, Andy Sullivan, Marcus Armitage
1:46 a.m. – Chan Kim, Justin Harding, Haotong Li
1:57 a.m. – Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Abel Gallegos (a)
2:08 a.m. – Alex Noren, J.C. Ritchie, Richard Mansell
2:19 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Danny Willett, Laird Shepherd (a)
2:30 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Sam Horsfield, Min Woo Lee
2:41 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Ryan Palmer, Thomas Detry
2:52 a.m. – Paul Casey, Abraham Ancer, Ian Poulter
3:03 a.m. – Brooks Koepka, Jason Kokrak, Garrick Higgo
3:14 a.m. – Daniel Berger, Joaquin Niemann, Joel Dahmen
3:25 a.m. – Darren Clarke, Bernd Wiesberger, Joe Long (a)
3:36 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Marcus Kinhult, Jack Senior
3:47 a.m. – Talor Gooch, C.T. Pan, Jonathan Thomson
4:03 a.m. – Ernie Els, Gary Woodland, Cole Hammer (a)
4:14 a.m. – Sam Burns, Lucas Herbert, Jorge Campillo
4:25 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Bryson DeChambeau, Branden Grace
4:36 a.m. – Brian Harman, Mackenzie Hughes, Dylan Frittelli
4:47 a.m. – Victor Perez, Kevin Streelman, Guido Migliozzi
4:58 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Jon Rahm, Louis Oosthuizen
5:09 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Lee Westwood, Martin Kaymer
5:20 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Will Zalatoris, Justin Rose
5:31 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Sergio Garcia, Yuxin Lin (a)
5:42 a.m. – Harris English, Erik Van Rooyen, Chez Reavie
5:53 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Byeong Hun An, Brandt Snedeker
6:04 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Takumi Kanaya, Marcel Schneider
6:15 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Rikuya Hoshino, Connor Worsdall
6:36 a.m. – Aaron Rai, Paul Waring, Daniel Croft
6:47 a.m. – Daniel Van Tonder, Jazz Janewattananond, Christoffer Bring (a)
6:58 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Brendan Steele, Matthias Schmid (a)
7:09 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Adam Long, Jaco Ahlers
7:20 a.m. – Jason Day, Joost Luiten, Johannes Veerman
7:31 a.m. – John Catlin, Romain Langasque, Aaron Pike,
7:42 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Brad Kennedy, Sam Forgan
7:53 a.m. – Tony Finau, Billy Horschel, Adam Hadwin
8:04 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Ryan Fox
8:15 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Marc Leishman, Matt Wallace
8:26 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Corey Conners, Sebastian Munoz
8:37 a.m. – Jason Scrivener, Keith Mitchell, Sam Bairstow (a)
8:48 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Emiliano Grillo, Benjamin Hebert
9:04 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Richard T. Lee, Rafa Cabrera Bello
9:15 a.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Brendon Todd, Matthias Schwab
9:26 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Russell Henley, Shaun Norris
9:37 a.m. – Matt Jones, Daniel Hillier, Marcel Siem
9:48 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Tyrrell Hatton, Kevin Kisner
9:59 a.m. – Xander Schauffele, Robert MacIntyre, Rickie Fowler
10:10 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Tommy Fleetwood, Adam Scott
10:21 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Patrick Reed, Cameron Smith
10:32 a.m. – Henrik Stenson, Max Homa, Matt Kuchar
10:43 a.m. – Antoine Rozner, Ryosuke Kinoshita, Ben Hutchinson
10:54 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Deyen Lawson, Poom Saksansin
11:05 a.m. – Yuki Inamori, Jimmy Walker, Ricardo Celia
11:16 a.m. – Rikard Karlberg, Ryutaro Nagano, Nicholas Poppleton

How to bet on the Open Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.