2021 AT&T Byron Nelson tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

Jordan Spieth hopes to back up his recent Texas Open win with another this week.

Getty Images

The 2021 AT&T Byron Nelson continues on Friday at TPC Craig Ranch. You can find full second round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for AT&T Byron Nelson Round 2

Jordan Spieth was on a roll in early April. The 27-year-old Texan seemed to have recovered the form that helped him win three majors from 2015-2017. But after a win at the Texas Open and a near-miss at the Masters, Spieth was sidelined after contracting Covid-19 and forced to miss time on Tour.

In his return on Thursday at the AT&T Byron Nelson, he showed no signs of rust, going four under through his first six holes Thursday afternoon. For Friday’s second round, Spieth faces an early wake-up and a morning tee time. He begins Round 2 at 8:23 a.m. ET alongside Scottie Scheffler and Will Zalatoris.

Other notable groupings for the second round include Hideki Matsuyama, Jon Rahm and Sung Kang (8:34 a.m. ET); Brooks Koepka, Sergio Garcia, Cameron Champ (1:33 p.m. ET); and Bryson DeChambeau, Sam Burns and Marc Leishman (1:44 p.m. ET).

Browse the full second round tee times for the 2021 AT&T Byron Nelson below.

2021 AT&T Byron Nelson Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Bill Haas, Sepp Straka, Will Gordon
8:01 a.m. – Nick Watney, Josh Teater, Tim Wilkinson
8:12 a.m. – Ricky Barnes, Roberto Castro, Cameron Percy
8:23 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, J.B. Holmes, Matt Fitzpatrick
8:34 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Matt Kuchar, Kevin Chappell
8:45 a.m. – Rickie Fowler, Austin Cook, Pat Perez
8:56 a.m. – Daniel Berger, Ted Potter, Jr., Wesley Bryan
9:07 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, David Hearn, Xinjun Zhang
9:18 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Brian Stuard, Camilo Villegas
9:29 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Anirban Lahiri, Kelly Kraft
9:40 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Rhein Gibson, Ryan Lumsden
9:51 a.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Dominic Bozzelli, Antoine Rozner
10:02 a.m. – Michael Gligic, John Catlin, Tom Lovelady
1:00 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tom Hoge
1:11 p.m. – K.J. Choi, Sam Ryder, Scott Harrington
1:22 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Rory Sabbatini, Ryan Blaum
1:33 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Sergio Garcia, Cameron Champ
1:44 p.m. – Sam Burns, Marc Leishman, Bryson DeChambeau
1:55 p.m. – Harris English, Nate Lashley, Ryan Palmer
2:06 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Andrew Landry, Scott Piercy
2:17 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Brandt Snedeker, Jimmy Walker
2:28 p.m. – Padraig Harrington, Luke List, J.J. Spaun
2:39 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Matt Every, Adam Schenk
2:50 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Nelson Ledesma, Tyler Strafaci
3:01 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Sebastian Cappelen, Cole Hammer
3:12 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Rafael Campos, Pierceson Coody

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Johnson Wagner, Bo Hoag
8:01 a.m. – Scott Brown, Wyndham Clark, K.H. Lee
8:12 a.m. – Peter Uihlein, Harry Higgs, Erik van Rooyen
8:23 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Scottie Scheffler, Will Zalatoris
8:34 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Jon Rahm, Sung Kang
8:45 a.m. – Martin Laird, Tyler Duncan, Grayson Murray
8:56 a.m. – Charles Howell III, Jason Day, Patton Kizzire
9:07 a.m. – J.J. Henry, John Huh, Doug Ghim
9:18 a.m. – Lee Westwood, Jamie Lovemark, Beau Hossler
9:29 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, Jonathan Byrd, Tyler McCumber
9:40 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, Michael Gellerman, Thomas Pieters
9:51 a.m. – Kris Ventura, Ryan Brehm, Shane Pearce
10:02 a.m. – Zack Sucher, Chris Baker, Dylan Meyer
1:00 p.m. – Danny Lee, Ben Martin, Seamus Power
1:11 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Vaughn Taylor, Sean O’Hair
1:22 p.m. – James Hahn, Patrick Rodgers, Tom Lewis
1:33 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Brice Garnett, Luke Donald
1:44 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Kevin Tway, Aaron Wise
1:55 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Russell Knox, Greg Chalmers
2:06 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Troy Merritt, Michael Kim
2:17 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Ryan Armour, Kevin Stadler
2:28 p.m. – John Senden, D.J. Trahan, Mark Hubbard
2:39 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Shawn Stefani, Bronson Burgoon
2:50 p.m. – Alex Noren, Talor Gooch, Doc Redman
3:01 p.m. – Wes Roach, Ben Taylor, John Lyras
3:12 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Mark Anderson, MJ Daffue

How to bet on the AT&T Byron Nelson — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.