2021 RSM Classic tee times: Second-round groupings for Friday

Max Homa is looking to record his second win of the new season at Sea Island.

Carmen Mandato/Getty Images

The 2021 RSM Classic continues on Friday with the second round at Sea Island Resort in Sea Island, Ga. You can find full Round 2 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Previewing RSM Classic Round 2

Thirty-year-old Max Homa is starting to make waves on Tour. He’s been a fan favorite for a long time, thanks largely to his outsized popularity and presence on social media, but now he has three PGA Tour wins to back it up.

Davis Love III looks at Steve Stricker during the 2021 FURYK & FRIENDS tournament
Why you should put money on this 57-year-old at the RSM Classic
By: Kevin Cunningham

He captured his first Tour victory at the 2019 Wells Fargo Championship and followed it up with another this past February at the Genesis Invitational. Then in September, he started the new season off right with a win at the Fortinet Championship. Now he’s looking for victory No. 4 at the RSM Classic.

Homa played the Seaside Course during Round 1, so for Friday he’ll switch to Sea Island’s Plantation Course. He tees off for Round 2 at 10:50 am. ET with Louis Oosthuizen and Scottie Scheffler.

Check out complete second-round tee times for the 2021 RSM Classic below.

2021 RSM Classic Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Seaside Course, Tee No. 1

9:30 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Kyle Stanley, Jonas Blixt
9:40 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Talor Gooch, Tyler McCumber
9:50 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Harris English, Robert Streb
10:00 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Justin Rose, Jason Day
10:10 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Max McGreevy, Carl Yuan
10:20 a.m. – Lee Hodges, Curtis Thompson, Kyle Wilshire
10:30 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Luke List, Anirban Lahiri
10:40 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Mackenzie Hughes, Kramer Hickok
10:50 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Sung Kang, Patton Kizzire
11:00 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Keith Mitchell, Davis Love III
11:10 a.m. – Ben Crane, Brandon Wu, Justin Lower
11:20 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Paul Barjon, Davis Thompson
11:30 a.m. – Seth Reeves, Kurt Kitayama, Ludvig Aberg

Seaside Course, Tee No. 10

9:30 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Rory Sabbatini, Doc Redman
9:40 a.m. – Bill Haas, Scott Stallings, Peter Uihlein
9:50 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Andrew Landry, Chez Reavie
10:00 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Adam Long, Brandt Snedeker
10:10 a.m. – Vince Whaley, Aaron Rai, Chad Ramey
10:20 a.m. – Taylor Moore, Andrew Novak, J.P. Griffin
10:30 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Russell Henley, Vaughn Taylor
10:40 a.m. – Danny Lee, Nick Watney, David Hearn
10:50 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Charles Howell III, Luke Donald
11:00 a.m. – Cam Davis, Branden Grace, Kevin Tway
11:10 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Brian Stuard, D.J. Trahan
11:20 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Dylan Wu, Joshua Creel
11:30 a.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Ben Kohles, Brett Drewitt

Plantation Course, Tee No. 1

9:30 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Brendan Steele, Matthew NeSmith
9:40 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, J.J. Spaun, Kelly Kraft
9:50 a.m. – Matt Jones, Jim Herman, Keegan Bradley
10:00 a.m. – Seamus Power, Brian Gay, Dylan Frittelli
10:10 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Scott Gutschewski, Joseph Bramlett
10:20 a.m. – Mito Pereira, David Lipsky, Mickey DeMorat
10:30 a.m. – Peter Malnati, John Huh, Brandon Hagy
10:40 a.m. – Alex Noren, Bronson Burgoon, Wyndham Clark
10:50 a.m. – Brendon Todd, J.T. Poston, Jimmy Walker
11:00 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Martin Trainer, Brian Harman
11:10 a.m. – Russell Knox, Harry Higgs, Sepp Straka
11:20 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Greyson Sigg, Nick Hardy
11:30 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Alex Smalley, Callum Tarren

Plantation Course, Tee No. 10

9:30 a.m. – Austin Cook, Patrick Rodgers, Sam Ryder
9:40 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Denny McCarthy, Matt Wallace
9:50 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Matt Kuchar, Zach Johnson
10:00 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley, Graeme McDowell
10:10 a.m. – Roger Sloan, Hank Lebioda, Stephan Jaeger
10:20 a.m. – Cameron Young, Jared Wolfe, Kyle Westmoreland
10:30 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Doug Ghim
10:40 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Jonathan Byrd, Henrik Norlander
10:50 a.m. – Max Homa, Louis Oosthuizen, Scottie Scheffler
11:00 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Adam Scott, Joaquin Niemann
11:10 a.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Corey Conners, William McGirt
11:20 a.m. – Davis Riley, Matthias Schwab, Austin Smotherman
11:30 a.m. – Hayden Buckley, David Skinns, Kevin Yu

How to bet on the RSM Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.