2021 John Deere Classic tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

2021 John Deere Classic

The 2021 John Deere Classic begins Thursday, July 8.

Michael Cohen/R&A via Getty Images

The 2021 John Deere Classic kicks off Thursday, July 8, at TPC Deere Run in Illinois. You can find full first round tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for John Deere Classic Round 1

We only have one week to go before the 2021 Open Championship at Royal St. George’s, the final men’s major of the year. But before we hop on a flight across the Atlantic, there’s some business to be taken care of stateside in Illinois.

John Deere Classic fans watch video board
How to watch the 2021 John Deere Classic: Tee times, TV schedule, streaming
By: Kevin Cunningham

Dylan Frittelli was the most recent pro to find his breakthrough moment at the John Deere Classic. The now 31-year-old South African pro captured his first PGA Tour win at the 2019 John Deere. Despite lifting the trophy two years ago, Frittelli remains the defending champion, as last year’s tournament was canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

But this year Frittelli and the fans are back TPC Deere Run. Frittelli will begin his title defense at 8:18 a.m. ET alongside Brian Harman and Steve Stricker.

Check out complete first round tee times for the 2021 John Deere Classic below.

2021 John Deere Classic Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:45 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Luke List, Alex Noren
7:56 a.m. – George McNeill, D.J. Trahan, Chase Seiffert
8:07 a.m. – D.A. Points, Johnson Wagner, Harry Higgs
8:18 a.m. – Brian Gay, Tyler Duncan, Pat Perez
8:29 a.m. – Robert Streb, Kevin Tway, Brice Garnett
8:40 a.m. – Jim Herman, Keith Mitchell, Aaron Wise
8:51 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Andrew Landry, Chez Reavie
9:02 a.m. – Ryan Moore, J.J. Henry, Rafa Cabrera Bello
9:13 a.m. – Ben Martin, Nick Watney, Seamus Power
9:24 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Scott Stallings, Will Gordon
9:35 a.m. – Ben Taylor, Michael Gellerman, Eric Cole
9:46 a.m. – Richard S. Johnson, Kris Ventura, Alex Schaake
9:57 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Rhein Gibson, Chad Proehl
1:10 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Bo Van Pelt, Mark Hubbard
1:21 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Beau Hossler, Adam Schenk
1:32 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Ricky Barnes, Tom Lewis
1:43 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Kevin Na, Zach Johnson
1:54 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Sebastián Muñoz, C.T. Pan
2:05 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Michael Kim, Jason Dufner
2:16 p.m. – Adam Long, Charles Howell III, Greg Chalmers
2:27 p.m. – Russell Henley, Maverick McNealy, Sepp Straka
2:38 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Josh Teater, Cameron Percy
2:49 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Denny McCarthy, Ryan Blaum
3:00 p.m. – Charlie Beljan, Vincent Whaley, Michael Feagles
3:11 p.m. – Wes Roach, Rob Oppenheim, David Perkins
3:22 p.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Zack Sucher, Luke Gannon

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Shawn Stefani, Sam Ryder
7:56 a.m. – Grayson Murray, Sean O’Hair, Bronson Burgoon
8:07 a.m. – Danny Lee, Bo Hoag, Scott Harrington
8:18 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Brian Harman, Steve Stricker
8:29 a.m. – Cam Davis, Sungjae Im, Anirban Lahiri
8:40 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Sung Kang, Troy Merritt
8:51 a.m. – J.B. Holmes, Andrew Putnam, Austin Cook
9:02 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Matt Every, Lucas Glover
9:13 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Doc Redman, Robby Shelton
9:24 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, John Huh, Matthew NeSmith
9:35 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Nelson Ledesma, Mito Pereira
9:46 a.m. – Andres Romero, Sebastian Cappelen, Alex Smalley
9:57 a.m. – Mark Wilson, Roger Sloan, Luke Kluver
1:10 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Scott Brown, David Hearn
1:21 p.m. – K.J. Choi, J.J. Spaun, Doug Ghim
1:32 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Aaron Baddeley, Henrik Norlander
1:43 p.m. – Martin Laird, J.T. Poston, Kevin Stadler
1:54 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Ted Potter, Jr., Harrison Frazar
2:05 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Scott Piercy, Satoshi Kodaira
2:16 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Patton Kizzire, Ryan Armour
2:27 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Chesson Hadley, Brandon Hagy
2:38 p.m. – Sangmoon Bae, John Senden, Rory Sabbatini
2:49 p.m. – Bill Haas, Patrick Rodgers, Kramer Hickok
3:00 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Chris Baker, Tripp Kinney
3:11 p.m. – Jason Bohn, Hank Lebioda, Willie Mack III
3:22 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Ryan Brehm, Rodrigo Lee

How to bet on the John Deere Classic — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.