2021 Valspar Championship tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Dustin Johnson

Dustin Johnson is back in action this week at the 2021 Valspar Championship.

Getty Images

The 2021 Valspar Championship gets started Thursday, April 29, at Innisbrook Resort’s difficult Copperhead course. You can find full first round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Valspar Championship Round 1

Dustin Johnson is still the World No. 1, though he hasn’t quite played like it of late. The 2020 Masters champion failed to make the cut when attempting to defend his green jacket earlier this month. He teed it up one other time since, at the RBC Heritage where he finished T13.

Now after a couple of weeks off, DJ is back and ready to re-stake his claim to the top ranking. He’ll have to fight off the player right on his heels to do so, Justin Thomas. But Johnson will be able to keep a close eye on Thomas as they’re playing in the same group for Rounds 1 and 2. On Thursday, Johnson and Thomas will begin the opening round at 1:11 p.m. ET with Joaquin Niemann as their third.

Other notable groupings for the opening round include Patrick Reed, Tyrrell Hatton and Phil Mickelson (8:01 a.m. ET); Max Homa, Viktor Hovland and Sungjae Im (1:00 p.m. ET); and Justin Rose, Jimmy Walker and Danny Willett (12:49 p.m. ET).

Check out the full first round tee times for the 2021 Valspar Championship below.

2021 Valspar Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:55 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Abraham Ancer, Jamie Lovemark
7:06 a.m. – James Hahn, Emiliano Grillo, John Huh
7:17 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Chris Kirk, Bo Van Pelt
7:28 a.m. – Jim Herman, Andrew Putnam, Kevin Streelman
7:39 a.m. – Martin Laird, Kevin Tway, Ryan Armour
7:50 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Keegan Bradley, Wesley Bryan
8:01 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Henrik Stenson, William McGirt
8:12 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Pat Perez, Mackenzie Hughes
8:23 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Austin Cook, Jason Dufner
8:34 a.m. – Sean O’Hair, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Robby Shelton
8:45 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Charley Hoffman, Daniel Chopra
8:56 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Sam Ryder, Doug Ghim
9:07 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Brad Adamonis, Michael Visacki
12:05 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Cameron Tringale, Bronson Burgoon
12:16 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Lucas Glover, D.J. Trahan
12:27 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Scott Brown, Louis Oosthuizen
12:38 p.m. – Branden Grace, Graeme McDowell, Charles Howell III
12:49 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Brandt Snedeker, Russell Knox
1:00 p.m. – Max Homa, Viktor Hovland, Sungjae Im
1:11 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Dustin Johnson, Joaquin Niemann
1:22 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Adam Long, Luke Donald
1:33 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Mark Hubbard, Bo Hoag
1:44 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Doc Redman, Tom Lewis
1:55 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Peter Uihlein, Henrik Norlander
2:06 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Michael Gligic, Chase Koepka
2:17 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Ryan Brehm, Jordan Hahn

Tee No. 10

6:55 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, K.J. Choi, Kelly Kraft
7:06 a.m. – David Hearn, Xinjun Zhang, Matthew NeSmith
7:17 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Hunter Mahan, Patrick Rodgers
7:28 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Grayson Murray, Kevin Stadler
7:39 a.m. – Corey Conners, J.B. Holmes, Bubba Watson
7:50 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Gary Woodland, Paul Casey
8:01 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Tyrrell Hatton, Phil Mickelson
8:12 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Chez Reavie, Kevin Kisner
8:23 a.m. – Kevin Na, Sung Kang, Scott Piercy
8:34 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Tim Wilkinson, Sam Burns
8:45 a.m. – Russell Henley, Nick Watney, Beau Hossler
8:56 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Vincent Whaley, John Augenstein
9:07 a.m. – Brandon Hagy, Kris Ventura, Sam Horsfield
12:05 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Alex Noren, Cameron Davis
12:16 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Talor Gooch, Cameron Percy
12:27 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Adam Schenk, Chase Seiffert
12:38 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Troy Merritt, Kevin Chappell
12:49 p.m. – Justin Rose, Jimmy Walker, Danny Willett
1:00 p.m. – Brian Gay, Ian Poulter, Ted Potter, Jr.
1:11 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, D.A. Points, Zach Johnson
1:22 p.m. – Michael Kim, Satoshi Kodaira, Patton Kizzire
1:33 p.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Denny McCarthy, Erik van Rooyen
1:44 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Wyndham Clark, Scott Harrington
1:55 p.m. – Danny Lee, Rory Sabbatini, Luke List
2:06 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Sebastian Cappelen, Rod Perry
2:17 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Nelson Ledesma, Rasmus Hojgaard

How to bet on the Valspar Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.