2021 Valero Texas Open tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

Getty Images

The 2021 Valero Texas Open continues on Friday, April 2, at TPC San Antonio in Texas. You can find full second round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Valero Texas Open Round 2

Look out, Jordan Spieth is firmly in contention yet again at a PGA Tour event. This time, it’s in his home state of Texas. Spieth, who is coming off a string of solid performances in recent months, fired a five-under 67 in Thursday’s opening round to take the early lead. The three-time major champion recorded seven birdies against two bogeys on Day 1 to put himself in great position for Friday.

For the second round, Spieth will switch to an afternoon tee time and begin on the 1st hole at TPC San Antonio’s Oaks course. As he did for Round 1, he’ll once gain play alongside Ryan Palmer and defending champion Corey Conners, beginning at 2:04 p.m. ET.

Other notable groupings for the second round include Rickie Fowler, Gary Woodland and Scottie Scheffler (1:53 p.m. ET); Phil Mickelson, Matt Kuchar and Hideki Matsuyama (9:09 a.m. ET); Tony Finau, Joel Dahmen and Cameron Champ (8:58 a.m. ET); and Padraig Harrington, Kelly Kraft and Harry Higgs (8:47 a.m. ET).

Check out the full second round tee times for the 2021 Valero Texas Open below.

2021 Valero Texas Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:25 a.m. – Nick Watney, Luke List, Will Gordon
8:36 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, K.J. Choi, Sam Burns
8:47 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Kelly Kraft, Harry Higgs
8:58 a.m. – Sung Kang, Martin Trainer, Henrik Stenson
9:09 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Austin Cook, Kevin Stadler
9:20 a.m. – Martin Laird, Russell Knox, Jim Furyk
9:31 a.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Pat Perez, Zach Johnson
9:42 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Hunter Mahan, Beau Hossler
9:53 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Matthew NeSmith, Doug Ghim
10:04 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Lucas Glover, Brandon Hagy
10:15 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Kris Ventura, Sam Fidone
10:26 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, Carlos Sainz Jr., Patrick Grimes
1:20 p.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Sepp Straka, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
1:31 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Doc Redman, Adam Schenk
1:42 p.m. – Ben Martin, Abraham Ancer, Cameron Davis
1:53 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Rickie Fowler, Scottie Scheffler
2:04 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Corey Conners, Jordan Spieth
2:15 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Keegan Bradley, Jimmy Walker
2:26 p.m. – Branden Grace, Brendan Steele, Kevin Chappell
2:37 p.m. – Graeme McDowell, Aaron Wise, D.A. Points
2:48 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Scott Stallings, Patrick Rodgers
2:59 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Peter Malnati, Scott Brown
3:10 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Kramer Hickok, Greyson Sigg
3:21 p.m. – Rafael Campos, J.J. Killeen, Tain Lee

Tee No. 10

8:25 a.m. – John Huh, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Xinjun Zhang
8:36 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Robby Shelton, Scott Harrington
8:47 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Rory Sabbatini, Byeong Hun An
8:58 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Cameron Champ, Tony Finau
9:09 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Matt Kuchar, Hideki Matsuyama
9:20 a.m. – J.B. Holmes, Andrew Putnam, Davis Love III
9:31 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Lanto Griffin, Adam Long
9:42 a.m. – Brian Gay, Nate Lashley, Keith Mitchell
9:53 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Charley Hoffman, Charl Schwartzel
10:04 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Cameron Tringale, Chase Seiffert
10:15 a.m. – Matt Wallace, Ryan Brehm, Akshay Bhatia
10:26 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Joseph Bramlett, Mac Meissner
1:20 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, Tom Lewis, Bernd Wiesberger
1:31 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Sean O’Hair, Bo Hoag
1:42 p.m. – Cameron Percy, Sam Ryder, Erik van Rooyen
1:53 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Troy Merritt, Jason Dufner
2:04 p.m. – Michael Kim, Brice Garnett, Luke Donald
2:15 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Wesley Bryan, Danny Lee
2:26 p.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Satoshi Kodaira, Danny Willett
2:37 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Ted Potter, Jr., Patton Kizzire
2:48 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, D.J. Trahan, David Hearn
2:59 p.m. – Tom Hoge, J.J. Spaun, Bronson Burgoon
3:10 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Rhein Gibson, Sam Bennett
3:21 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Sebastian Cappelen, Austin Eckroat

How to bet on the Valero Texas Open — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.