2021 U.S. Open tee times: Second round groupings for Friday at Torrey Pines

Brooks Koepka at 2021 U.S. Open

Brooks Koepka got off to a hot start Thursday at the 2021 U.S. Open.

Ezra Shaw/Getty Images

Once the sun rises on Friday in La Jolla, Calif., the star-studded field at 2021 U.S. Open at Torrey Pines will begin the second round, all hoping to go low enough to qualify for the weekend. You can find full second round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for U.S. Open Round 2

Brooks Koepka has been a fixture near the top of major championship leaderboards for years now, and this week is no different. After waiting through a 90-miunte weather delay to start Thursday morning, Koepka went out and fired a two-under 69 on a blustery and fiery South Course. That left him two behind Russell Henley’s early lead.

Pros are flocking to this club at the U.S. Open — should you put one in play?
By: Luke Kerr-Dineen

Due to the weather delay, some later groupings won’t complete their opening rounds before darkness falls Thursday evening. They’ll return early Friday morning at 9:50 a.m. ET to finish off their first 18 before the second round can get underway. As a result, second round tee times will likely be pushed back.

Koepka was originally scheduled to tee off on Friday afternoon at 4:14 p.m. ET alongside Collin Morikawa and Justin Thomas. Other notable groupings for the second round include Bryson DeChambeau, Tyler Strafaci and Hideki Matsuyama (10:29 a.m. ET); Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy and Justin Rose (10:51 a.m. ET); and Jordan Spieth, Will Zalatoris and Scottie Scheffler (10:40 a.m. ET).

You can view the original second round tee times for the 2021 U.S. Open below.

2021 U.S. Open tee times: Round 2 (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

9:45 a.m. – David Coupland, Taylor Pendrith, Wade Ormsby
9:56 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Bo Hoag, Joe Highsmith
10:07 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Charl Schwartzel
10:18 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Cole Hammer, Joaquin Niemann
10:29 a.m. – Lee Westwood, Stewart Cink, Paul Casey
10:40 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, Scottie Scheffler, Jordan Spieth
10:51 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Jon Rahm, Patrick Reed
11:02 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Louis Oosthuizen, Sungjae Im
11:13 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Branden Grace, Charley Hoffman
11:24 a.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Rikuya Hoshino, Brendon Todd
11:35 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Matthias Schmid, Matthew Southgate
11:46 a.m. – Spencer Ralston, Dylan Wu, Justin Suh
11:57 a.m. – Luis Gagne, Kyle Westmoreland, Christopher Crawford
3:30 p.m. – Andy Pope, Brad Kennedy, Thomas Aiken
3:41 p.m. – Yosuke Asaji, Marcus Armitage, Jhonattan Vegas
3:52 p.m. – Cameron Young, Wilco Nienaber, Guido Migliozzi
4:03 p.m. – Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood, Matthew Wolff
4:14 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka
4:25 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Billy Horschel, Matt Kuchar
4:36 p.m. – Max Homa, Xander Schauffele, Phil Mickelson
4:47 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Cameron Champ, Corey Conners
4:58 p.m. – Paul Barjon, Sam Ryder, Ryo Ishikawa
5:09 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Martin Laird, K.H. Lee
5:20 p.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Adrian Meronk, Sung Kang
5:31 p.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Andrew Kozan, Alvaro Ortiz
5:42 p.m. – James Hervol, Hayden Springer, Roy Cootes

Tee No. 10

9:45 a.m. – Zach Zaback, Steve Allan, Eric Cole
9:56 a.m. – Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery, Jordan Smith
10:07 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Richard Bland, Troy Merritt
10:18 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Victor Perez, Matt Wallace
10:29 a.m. – Tyler Strafaci, Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau
10:40 a.m. – Adam Scott, Sergio Garcia, Bubba Watson
10:51 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Justin Rose
11:02 a.m. – Matt Jones, Brendan Steele, Cameron Smith
11:13 a.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Zach Johnson, Lanto Griffin
11:24 a.m. – Sam Burns, Chan Kim, Thomas Detry
11:35 a.m. – Ollie Osborne, Peter Malnati, Brian Stuard
11:46 a.m. – John Huh, Johannes Veerman, Zack Sucher
11:57 a.m. – Rick Lamb, Michael Johnson, Carson Schaake
3:30 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Edoardo Molinari, Greyson Sigg
3:41 p.m. – Chris Baker, J.J. Spaun, Fabian Gomez
3:52 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Robby Shelton, Pierceson Coody
4:03 p.m. – Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Harris English
4:14 p.m. – Francesco Molinari, Henrik Stenson, Shane Lowry
4:25 p.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Tyrrell Hatton, Viktor Hovland
4:36 p.m. – Martin Kaymer, Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland
4:47 p.m. – Tony Finau, Abraham Ancer, Daniel Berger
4:58 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Kevin Na, Bernd Wiesberger
5:09 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Ian Poulter, Ryan Palmer
5:20 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Adam Hadwin, Joe Long
5:31 p.m. – Luis Fernando Barco, Dylan Meyer, Matthew Sharpstene
5:42 p.m. – Mario Carmona, Wilson Furr, Davis Shore

How to bet on the U.S. Open — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.