2021 Rocket Mortgage Classic tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Bryson DeChambeau at Rocket Mortgage Classic

Bryson DeChambeau will begin his title defense on Thursday at the 2021 Rocket Mortgage Classic.

Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

The 2021 Rocket Mortgage Classic at Detroit Golf Club begins on Thursday, July 1. You can find full first round tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 1

When Bryson DeChambeau arrived at the pandemic-postponed Rocket Mortgage Classic last year, his PGA Tour win total stood at five, and he hadn’t entered the winner’s circle since 2018. But in the meantime, DeChambeau had completely transformed his body and golf game, adding as much as 40 pounds to his frame to massively increase his distance off the tee.

The new-look Bryson powered his way to victory that week, then truly broke through with wins at the 2020 U.S. Open and 2021 Arnold Palmer Invitational to bring his win total to eight.

Now DeChambeau is back in Detroit to defend his title. He tees off for the opening round on Thursday at 1:10 p.m. ET alongside Cameron Champ and Kramer Hickok.

Other notable groupings for the opening round at Detroit Golf Club include Phil Mickelson, Hideki Matsuyama and Rickie Fowler (7:55 a.m. ET); Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson and Jason Kokrak (1:00 p.m. ET); and Jason Day, Nick Taylor and Jason Dufner (7:15 a.m. ET.)

Check out complete first round tee times for the 2021 Rocket Mortgage Classic below.

2021 Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Doc Redman, Brandon Hagy
6:55 a.m. – Mark Hubbard, Robby Shelton, Tyler McCumber
7:05 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Henrik Norlander, Adam Schenk
7:15 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Jason Day, Jason Dufner
7:25 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Martin Trainer, Ryan Armour
7:35 a.m. – Matt Jones, Brendon Todd, Ted Potter, Jr.
7:45 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Sung Kang, Charles Howell III
7:55 a.m. – Brian Gay, Richy Werenski, Kevin Stadler
8:05 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Nate Lashley, Scott Piercy
8:15 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Anirban Lahiri, Tom Lewis
8:25 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Bronson Burgoon, Bo Hoag
8:35 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, Michael Gligic, Justin Suh
8:45 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Jeff Roth, Daniel Wetterich
12:00 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Tom Hoge, Sam Ryder
12:10 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Cameron Percy, Chase Seiffert
12:20 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Sepp Straka, Will Zalatoris
12:30 p.m. – Martin Laird, Gary Woodland, William McGirt
12:40 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Tyler Duncan, Jimmy Walker
12:50 p.m. – J.B. Holmes, Kevin Tway, Keegan Bradley
1:00 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson
1:10 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Champ, Kramer Hickok
1:20 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Camilo Villegas, Peter Uihlein
1:30 p.m. – Hunter Mahan, David Hearn, Doug Ghim
1:40 p.m. – Scott Brown, Cameron Tringale, Rafa Cabrera Bello
1:50 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Ben Taylor, John Pak
2:00 p.m. – Kris Ventura, Connor Arendell, Tain Lee, Irvine, CA

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – James Hahn, D.J. Trahan, Patrick Rodgers
6:55 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Seamus Power, Cam Davis
7:05 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Sean O’Hair, Alex Noren
7:15 a.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Kevin Kisner, Satoshi Kodaira
7:25 a.m. – Adam Long, Michael Kim, Harrison Frazar
7:35 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Brandt Snedeker, Luke Donald
7:45 a.m. – Max Homa, Matthew Wolff, Bubba Watson
7:55 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler
8:05 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Patton Kizzire, Mackenzie Hughes
8:15 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Harry Higgs, Matthew NeSmith
8:25 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, Rory Sabbatini, Hank Lebioda
8:35 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Rhein Gibson, Davis Thompson
8:45 a.m. – Sebastian Cappelen, Chris Baker, Austin Eckroat
12:00 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Harold Varner III, Will Gordon
12:10 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Ben Martin, Scott Stallings
12:20 p.m. – Matt Every, Denny McCarthy, Scott Harrington
12:30 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Kevin Chappell, Danny Willett
12:40 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Brice Garnett, Danny Lee
12:50 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Austin Cook, Pat Perez
1:00 p.m. – Robert Streb, Andrew Landry, Andrew Putnam
1:10 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Joaquin Niemann, Russell Knox
1:20 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Lucas Glover, Beau Hossler
1:30 p.m. – Grayson Murray, Nick Watney, K.J. Choi
1:40 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Michael Gellerman, Curtis Thompson
1:50 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Nelson Ledesma, Willie Mack III
2:00 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Mito Pereira, Timothy O’Neal

How to bet on the Rocket Mortgage Classic — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.