2020 Wyndham Championship tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

Pro golfer Billy Horschel

Billy Horschel tees off Thursday at the 2020 Wyndham Championship.

Getty Images

Once the pros sleep off their first 18 holes at Sedgefield Country Club, they’ll return for Friday’s second round at the 2020 Wyndham Championship. You can find full second round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Wyndham Championship Round 2

The name to look out for on the leaderboard on Friday at the Wyndham is Harold Varner III. Varner fired an 8-under 62 Thursday morning to vault into the early lead. Varner will switch to an afternoon tee time for Round 2, beginning at 1:35 p.m. ET playing alongside Matt Every and Rory Sabbatini.

The star-studded grouping of Brooks Koepka, Justin Rose and Jordan Spieth did not get off to the start they were looking for in the opening round. Spieth was able to salvage an even-par score, but Koepka struggled to a 2-over 72, while Rose was one shot worse. They’ll try to go low on Friday when they tee off at 1:05 p.m. ET.

harold varner

Harold Varner calls for social justice, unity following nationwide protests

By: Sean Zak

World No. 6 Webb Simpson, on the other hand, backed up his ranking with a 66 on Thursday. He has a 12:55 p.m. ET tee time with Sungjae Im and Brendon Todd in the second round. Biilly Horschel, who is tied with Simpson at 4-under, tees off at 1:05 p.m. ET alongside Kevin Tway, Billy Horschel and Patton Kizzire.

Check out the full tee times for the second round of the 2020 Wyndham Championship below.

Wyndham Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:00 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Peter Malnati, Zac Blair
7:10 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, Henrik Norlander, Cameron Davis
7:20 a.m. – D.J. Trahan, Peter Uihlein, Sam Ryder
7:30 a.m. – Michael Kim, Scott Piercy, Stewart Cink
7:40 a.m. – Ted Potter, Jr., Davis Love III, Luke Donald
7:50 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Aaron Wise, Danny Willett
8:00 a.m. – Jim Herman, Kevin Kisner, Troy Merritt
8:10 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Cameron Percy, Sam Burns
8:20 a.m. – Matt Jones, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Denny McCarthy
8:30 a.m. – Bill Haas, Seamus Power, Xinjun Zhang
8:40 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Kramer Hickok, Tyler McCumber
8:50 a.m. – Carl Pettersson, Brandon Hagy, Kristoffer Ventura
9:00 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Joseph Bramlett, Akshay Bhatia
12:15 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Jason Kokrak, Maverick McNealy
12:25 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Adam Schenk, Wyndham Clark
12:35 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Nick Watney, Rafa Cabrera Bello
12:45 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Joaquin Niemann, Adam Long
12:55 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Sungjae Im, Brendon Todd
1:05 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Justin Rose, Jordan Spieth
1:15 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Jim Furyk, Tommy Fleetwood
1:25 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Chez Reavie, Graeme McDowell
1:35 p.m. – Danny Lee, Bronson Burgoon, Doc Redman
1:45 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Ben Martin, David Berganio, Jr.
1:55 p.m. – Russell Henley, Branden Grace, Anirban Lahiri
2:05 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Doug Ghim, Ben Taylor
2:15 p.m. – Tom Lewis, Chris Baker, Jake Shuman

Tee No. 10

7:00 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Tom Hoge, Roger Sloan
7:10 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Josh Teater, Beau Hossler
7:20 a.m. – Harris English, Carlos Ortiz, Chase Seiffert
7:30 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Si Woo Kim, Zach Johnson
7:40 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Brandt Snedeker, Sergio Garcia
7:50 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Shane Lowry, Paul Casey
8:00 a.m. – Sung Kang, Charles Howell III, Russell Knox
8:10 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Scott Brown, Matthew NeSmith
8:20 a.m. – Arjun Atwal, Talor Gooch, Sepp Straka
8:30 a.m. – Brian Gay, Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace
8:40 a.m. – Luke List, Harry Higgs, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
8:50 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Ryan Brehm, Will Gordon
9:00 a.m. – Sebastian Cappelen, Michael Gellerman, Matthias Schwab
12:15 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Robert Streb, Robby Shelton
12:25 p.m. – John Senden, Patrick Rodgers, Scott Harrington
12:35 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, David Hearn, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
12:45 p.m. – Austin Cook, Pat Perez, Wesley Bryan
12:55 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Jason Dufner, Greg Chalmers
1:05 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Billy Horschel, Patton Kizzire
1:15 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Brice Garnett, Ryan Armour
1:25 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Corey Conners, Grayson Murray
1:35 p.m. – Matt Every, Rory Sabbatini, Harold Varner III
1:45 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Bud Cauley, Tim Wilkinson
1:55 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Brian Harman, J.J. Spaun
2:05 p.m. – Rhein Gibson, Nelson Ledesma, Vince Covello
2:15 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Vincent Whaley, Brinson Paolini

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.