2022 Sanderson Farms Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Sam Burns tees off during 2021 Sanderson Farms Championship

Sam Burns is eyeing his second-straight Sanderson Farms Championship win this week.

Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

The 2022 Sanderson Farms Championship begins Thursday, September 29, in Mississippi. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

The PGA Tour is back in Mississippi this week at The Country Club of Jackson, and the winner of last year’s event is back in town, too. Sam Burns, who captured his second of four career victories at last year’s Sanderson Farms, is eyeing his second-straight title in Jackson.

wesley bryan
PGA Tour winner accepts rare 4-shot penalty with remarkably good humor
By: Alan Bastable

Burns is currently ranked No. 12 in the Official World Golf Ranking, and he’s fresh off his debut appearance on the U.S. team at the 2022 Presidents Cup at Quail Hollow, which the Americans won in commanding fashion. That makes him an easy choice for betting favorite.

A few other President Cup competitors will also tee it up in Jackson, including International team members Sebastian Munoz and Christiaan Bezuidenhout. Burns will play the first two rounds alongside Bezuidenhout and Chad Ramey

Burns’ group will tee off for the opening round at 1:28 p.m. ET. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Sanderson Farms Championship below.

2022 Sanderson Farms Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:00 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Adam Hadwin, Ryan Moore

8:11 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Adam Schenk, Hayden Buckley

8:22 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Vince Whaley, Alex Smalley

8:33 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Jim Herman, Ricky Werenski

8:44 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Stewart Cink, Tyler Duncan

8:55 a.m. – Robert Streb, Nick Taylor, Brendon Todd

9:06 a.m. – Adam Long, Nick Watney, Stephan Jaeger

9:17 a.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Greyson Sigg, Justin Suh

9:28 a.m. – Kyle Westmoreland, Trevor Werbylo, Cole Hammer

9:39 a.m. – Scott Harrington, Nicholas Lindheim, Tyson Alexander

9:50 a.m. – Ben Griffin, Philip Knowles, Alejandro Tosti

10:01 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Brent Grant, Wilson Furr

12:55 p.m. – Ben Martin, Wyndham Clark, Zac Blair

1:06 p.m. – Nate Lashley, David Lingmerth, Lee Hodges

1:17 p.m. – Russell Henley, Patrick Rodgers, Adam Svensson

1:28 p.m. – Sam Burns, Chad Ramey, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

1:39 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Luke List, Sahith Theegala

1:50 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Davis Riley, Justin Lower

2:01 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Jimmy Walker, Brian Stuard

2:12 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Chris Stroud, John Huh

2:23 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Taylor Montgomery, Carl Yuan

2:34 p.m. – Will Gordon, Thomas Detry, Trevor Cone

2:45 p.m. – Austin Eckroat, Carson Young, Quade Cummins

2:56 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Davis Thompson, Jackson Suber

Tee No. 10

8:00 a.m. – Cody Gribble, Brandon Wu, Max McGreevy

8:11 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Vaughn Taylor, Matthias Schwab

8:22 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Denny McCarthy, Kramer Hickok

8:33 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Sepp Straka, Joel Dahmen

8:44 a.m. – Seamus Power, Harris English, Gary Woodland

8:55 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Kevin Streelman, Scott Stallings

9:06 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway, Aaron Rai

9:17 a.m. – Michael Kim, Brice Garnett, Taylor Moore

9:28 a.m. – Anders Albertson, Brandon Matthews, Ben Silverman

9:39 a.m. – Sam Stevens, Augusto Nunez, Nico Echavarria

9:50 a.m. – Kevin Yu, Matti Schmid, S.H. Kim

10:01 a.m. – Vincent Norrman, Kevin Roy, Joseph Hanko

12:55 p.m. – Martin Trainer, David Lipsky, Callum Tarren

1:06 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Chris Kirk, Austin Smotherman

1:17 p.m. – Russell Knox, Byeong Hun An, Sam Ryder

1:28 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Martin Laird, Michael Thompson

1:39 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Andrew Landry, Emiliano Grillo

1:50 p.m. – William McGirt, Rory Sabbatini, Mark Hubbard

2:01 p.m. – Austin Cook, Chesson Hadley, Henrik Norlander

2:12 p.m. – Harry Higgs, MJ Daffue, Harrison Endycott

2:23 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Ben Taylor, Harry Hall

2:34 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Zecheng Dou, Erik Barnes

2:45 p.m. – Eric Cole, Tano Goya, Sam Murphy

2:56 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Paul Haley II, Brice Wilkinson

How to bet on the Sanderson Farms Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Watch, play, win. Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games.

Watch, play, win

Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games. Featuring simple to play. easy to learn, and fun games. Chirp Golf has something for every golf fan.

Scan to Download:

Google Play Apple Store