How to watch the Fortinet Championship on Friday: Round 2 live coverage

Hideki Matsuyama hits driver at 2022 Fortinet Championship

Hideki Matsuyama is the top-ranked player at the 2022 Fortinet Championship.

Mike Mulholland/Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 Fortinet Championship kicks off Friday morning at Silverado Resort and Spa in California. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 2

Heading into the opening round of the Fortinet, Hideki Matsuyama was the top-ranked player in the field as well as the co-betting favorite. At first on Thursday, it looked like the expectations would be too much to live up to.

Jon Rahm with his caddie
‘You and your source are wrong’: Jon Rahm shuts down LIV Golf rumor
By: Jessica Marksbury

Matsuyama made bogey on his first hole of the day, the 10th, and followed it with another at 14 to quickly fall to two over. But things were about to turn around for the 2021 Masters champion.

Much-needed birdies fell at 16 and 18 to move Matsuyama back to even, and he added three more birdies over his second nine to finish off a three-under 69, putting him within striking distance of the lead.

For Friday’s second round, Matsuyama will tee off at 3:54 p.m. ET alongside Cam Davis and Corey Conners. You can stream the second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 Fortinet Championship.

How to watch Fortinet Championship Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the second round of the 2022 Fortinet Championship on TV with a three-hour telecast on Friday from 6-9 p.m. ET.

How to stream Fortinet Championship Round 2 online

You can stream the second round of the 2022 Fortinet Championship via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 10 a.m.-9 p.m. ET on Friday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream Golf Channel’s second-round TV coverage on


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Fortinet Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Fortinet Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

10:00 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Beau Hossler, Justin Lower

10:11 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Ryan Moore, Austin Smotherman

10:22 a.m. – Adam Long, Andrew Putnam, Adam Schenk

10:33 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Martin Laird, Andrew Landry

10:44 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Lucas Glover, Brendon Todd

10:55 a.m. – James Hahn, Brian Stuard, Brandon Hagy

11:06 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Austin Cook, Russell Knox

11:17 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Danny Willett, Ben Martin

11:28 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Zac Blair, Nick Hardy

11:39 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Brent Grant, Austin Eckroat

11:50 a.m. – Dylan Wu, MJ Daffue, Taylor Lowe

12:01 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Trevor Cone,Jacob Bridgeman

12:12 p.m. – Augusto Núñez, Kyle Westmoreland, Scott de Borba

3:10 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges

3:21 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Wyndham Clark, David Lipsky

3:32 p.m. – Alex Noren, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith

3:43 p.m. – Luke List, Stewart Cink, Robert Streb

3:54 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Cam Davis, Corey Conners

4:05 p.m. – Harris English, Joel Dahmen, Rickie Fowler

4:16 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Davis Riley, Taylor Pendrith

4:27 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Matt Wallace, Byeong Hun An

4:38 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Maverick McNealy, Brandon Wu

4:49 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Scott Harrington, Taylor Montgomery

5:00 p.m. – Tyson Alexander, Matti Schmid, Nico Echavarria

5:11 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Sam Stevens, Harry Hall

5:22 p.m. – Eric Cole, Ben Taylor, John Augenstein

Tee No. 10

10:00 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Nick Watney, Cameron Percy

10:11 a.m. – Sung Kang, Henrik Norlander, Taylor Moore

10:22 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Chris Kirk, Kelly Kraft

10:33 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland, Jason Day

10:44 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, J.J. Spaun, Tom Hoge

10:55 a.m. – Max Homa, Cameron Champ, Michael Kim

11:06 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Chesson Hadley, Sam Ryder

11:17 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Charley Hoffman, Callum Tarren

11:28 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Doc Redman, Justin Suh

11:39 a.m. – Brandon Matthews, Ben Griffin, Carl Yuan

11:50 a.m. – Kevin Yu, Davis Thompson, Trevor Werbylo

12:01 p.m. – Tano Goya, Philip Knowles, Will Gordon

12:12 p.m. – Thomas Detry, Zecheng Dou, Chris Gotterup

3:10 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Adam Svensson, Greyson Sigg

3:21 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Doug Ghim, Vince Whaley

3:32 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Mark Hubbard, Max McGreevy

3:43 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Jim Herman, Brandt Snedeker

3:54 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Nick Taylor, Matt Kuchar

4:05 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Richy Werenski, Tyler Duncan

4:16 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Danny Lee, John Huh

4:27 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Patton Kizzire, Matthias Schwab

4:38 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, David Lingmerth, Alex Smalley

4:49 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Mackenzie Hughes, Hayden Buckley

5:00 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kevin Roy, Anders Albertson

5:11 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, S.H. Kim, Vincent Norrman

5:22 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Carson Young, Alex Lee

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.