2020 PGA Championship tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

PGA Championship hole sign at TPC Hardin Park

The sign that greets players on TPC Harding Park's 1st tee at the 2020 PGA Championship.

Getty Images

The first round of major championship golf in more than a year begins Thursday at the 2020 PGA Championship at TPC Harding Park. You can find full first round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for PGA Championship Round 1

This year’s PGA is setting up to be a memorable one, even without spectators on the grounds to watch the action in person. The tournament’s field is the strongest so far this year, and the featured groupings are packed with star players.

Xander Schauffele
PGA Championship expert picks: Who our staff thinks will win at TPC Harding Park
By: Nick Piastowski

At 11:33 a.m. ET on Thursday, the grouping with perhaps the most firepower hits their opening tee shots on the 10th hole. That group includes new world No. 1 Justin Thomas, who rose to the top of the OWGR with a win last week at the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational. He’ll be joined by two-time PGA champion Rory McIlroy and Tiger Woods. For Woods, it will be only his fifth round since the Tour returned in early June.

Another group to look out for with some major credentials is the grouping of defending champion Brooks Koepka, reigning U.S. Open champ Gary Woodland and reigning Open champion Shane Lowry. Koepka will have history on his mind as he goes for his third-straight PGA Championship win. They tee off for the first round two spots ahead of Tiger’s group at 11:11 a.m. ET.

Other notable tee times for Thursday’s opening round include Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau and Adam Scott (4:47 p.m. ET); Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson and Sergio Garcia (4:58 p.m. ET); Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson and Justin Rose (11:22 a.m. ET); and Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland and Hideki Matsuyama (4:36 p.m. ET).

Check out the full tee times for the first round of the 2020 PGA Championship below.

PGA Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

10:00 a.m. – Brian Harman, Jeff Hart, C.T. Pan
10:11 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Rod Perry, Nate Lashley
10:22 a.m. – Sung Kang, John O’Leary, Dylan Frittelli
10:33 a.m. – Erik Van Rooyen, Russell Henley, Carlos Ortiz
10:44 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Kevin Kisner, Michael Thompson
10:55 a.m. – Bud Cauley, Lucas Glover, Tyrrell Hatton
11:06 a.m. – Alex Beach, Rich Beem, Shaun Micheel
11:17 a.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryo Ishikawa, Jason Kokrak
11:28 a.m. – Bernd Wiesberger, Danny Lee, Vaughn Taylor
11:39 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Matthias Schwab, Brendan Steele
11:50 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Luke List, Victor Perez
12:01 p.m. – Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Marty Jertson, Tom Lewis
12:12 p.m. – David Muttitt, Mackenzie Hughes, Harris English
3:30 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, J.R. Roth, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
3:41 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Rich Berberian, Joost Luiten
3:52 p.m. – Jim Herman, Rob Labritz, Shaun Norris
4:03 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Brandt Snedeker, Xinjun Zhang
4:14 p.m. – Kevin Na, Patrick Reed, Robert MacIntyre
4:25 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Bubba Watson, Graeme McDowell
4:36 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama
4:47 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott
4:58 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia
5:09 p.m. – Paul Casey, Ian Poulter, Webb Simpson
5:20 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Matt Kuchar, Marc Leishman
5:31 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Ryan Vermeer, Si Woo Kim
5:42 p.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Justin Bertsch, Benjamin Hebert

Tee No. 10

10:05 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Danny Balin, Tom Hoge
10:16 a.m. – Mike Auterson, Rory Sabbatini, Nick Taylor
10:27 a.m. – Tony Finau, Danny Willett, Patrick Cantlay
10:38 a.m. – Martin Kaymer, Jason Dufner, Jason Day
10:49 a.m. – Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele, Steve Stricker
11:00 a.m. – Henrik Stenson, Collin Morikawa, Zach Johnson
11:11 a.m. – Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry
11:22 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
11:33 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas
11:44 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick
11:55 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Charl Schwartzel, Joohyung Kim
12:06 p.m. – Corey Conners, Zach J. Johnson, Chez Reavie
12:17 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Alex Knoll, Andrew Putnam
3:25 p.m. – Bob Sowards, Kurt Kitayam, Richy Werenski
3:36 p.m. – Haotong Li, Benny Cook, Jorge Campilo
3:47 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Talor Gooch, Sungjae Im
3:58 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Joaquin Niemann, Harold Varner III
4:09 p.m. – Ken Tanigawa, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
4:20 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Jim Furyk, Billy Horschel
4:31 p.m. – Matt Jones, Jazz Janewattananond, Kevin Streelman
4:42 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Davis Love III, Keegan Bradley
4:53 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Champ
5:04 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Wyndham Clark, Chan Kim
5:15 p.m. – Doc Redman, Jason Caron, Brendon Todd
5:26 p.m. – Judd Gibb, Lucas Herbert, Mark Hubbard
5:37 p.m. – Shawn Warren, Marcus Kinhult, Adam Long

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.