2020 3M Open tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Matthew Wolff will try for a repeat this week at the 2020 3M Open.

Getty Images

The opening round of the PGA Tour’s 2020 3M Open at TPC Twin Cities kicks off Thursday in Minnesota. You can find full first round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable tee times for Round 1 of 3M Open

Matthew Wolff will attempt a rare feat at this week’s 3M Open: capturing his first two PGA Tour events at the same tournament. The defending champion won last year’s inaugural 3M Open in only his fourth-career Tour start. He tees off for the first round at 1:30 p.m. ET on Thursday alongside Max Homa and Branden Grace.

The 8:30 a.m. ET tee time on Thursday (10th tee) features the most star-studded grouping at the tournament. The trio includes World No. 4 Dustin Johnson, the betting favorite to win; Tony Finau, who finished 8th at the Memorial; and Tommy Fleetwood, who is making his first start since the Covid-19 shutdown began.

brooks koepka 3m open
Brooks Koepka offers harsh self-evaluation: ‘I’ve played so bad’
By: Dylan Dethier

Preceding that grouping on the 10th tee at 8:20 a.m. ET on Thursday will be four-time major champion Brooks Koepka, who is hungry to turn his game around and get back in the winner’s circle before his attempt at a PGA Championship three-peat in August. Koepka is grouped with Keith Mitchell and Charles Howell III for the first two rounds.

Check out the full first round tee times for the 3M Open below.

3M Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Scott Brown, Seamus Power, Henrik Norlander
8:00 a.m. – Brian Harman, Bill Haas, George McNeill
8:10 a.m. – Alex Cejka, Hunter Mahan, Matthew NeSmith
8:20 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Aaron Wise, Luke Donald
8:30 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Adam Long, Si Woo Kim
8:40 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Jason Dufner, Ryan Moore
8:50 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Brendon de Jonge, Cameron Percy
9:00 a.m. – Chad Campbell, Josh Teater, Talor Gooch
9:10 a.m. – Sangmoon Bae, Jamie Lovemark, Sam Ryder
9:20 a.m. – John Senden, Nick Watney, Rafa Cabrera Bello
9:30 a.m. – Peter Uihlein, Rhein Gibson, Peter Kuest
9:40 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Vincent Whaley, Matthias Schwab
9:50 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Harris English, Denny McCarthy
1:00 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Cameron Tringale, Ryan Blaum
1:10 p.m. – K.J. Choi, Richy Werenski, Bernd Wiesberger
1:20 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Bo Van Pelt, Bronson Burgoon
1:30 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Max Homa, Branden Grace
1:40 p.m. – Paul Casey, Bubba Watson, Pat Perez
1:50 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Russell Knox, Stewart Cink
2:00 p.m. – Robert Garrigus, Rich Beem, Roberto Castro
2:10 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Charley Hoffman, Charl Schwartzel
2:20 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Chris Kirk, Parker McLachlin
2:30 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Tim Wilkinson, Wyndham Clark
2:40 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Kristoffer Ventura, Michael Gligic
2:50 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ben Taylor, Chase Koepka
3:00 p.m. – Tom Lewis, Nelson Ledesma, Angus Flanagan

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Emiliano Grillo, Roger Sloan
8:00 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Brian Gay, Harry Higgs
8:10 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Cameron Davis, Chase Seiffert
8:20 a.m. – Brooks Koepka, Keith Mitchell, Charles Howell III
8:30 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Tony Finau, Tommy Fleetwood
8:40 a.m. – Michael Kim, Ted Potter, Jr., Hudson Swafford
8:50 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, Shawn Stefani, Doc Redman
9:00 a.m. – Russell Henley, Chesson Hadley, Xinjun Zhang
9:10 a.m. – Tim Herron, Tom Lehman, Erik van Rooyen
9:20 a.m. – Arjun Atwal, Patrick Rodgers, Alex Noren
9:30 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Sebastian Cappelen, Will Gordon
9:40 a.m. – Brandon Hagy, Hank Lebioda, Kramer Hickok
9:50 a.m. – Ted Purdy, Chris Baker, Sahith Theegala
1:00 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Ricky Barnes, Tom Hoge
1:10 p.m. – Matt Every, Robert Streb, Derek Ernst
1:20 p.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Adam Schenk, Sepp Straka
1:30 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Austin Cook, Greg Chalmers
1:40 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Ryan Armour, Lucas Glover
1:50 p.m. – Tommy Gainey, David Hearn, Beau Hossler
2:00 p.m. – David Lingmerth, D.J. Trahan, Luke List
2:10 p.m. – John Merrick, Daniel Chopra, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
2:20 p.m. – Ben Martin, Sam Burns, Scott Harrington
2:30 p.m. – Danny Lee, Johnson Wagner, Robby Shelton
2:40 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Zack Sucher, Doug Ghim
2:50 p.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Tyler McCumber, Aaron Crawford
3:00 p.m. – Wes Roach, Michael Gellerman, Jake Kneen

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.