How to watch the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship on Friday: Round 2 tee times, TV schedule, streaming

Phil Mickelson got off to a hot start at the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship.

Getty Images

On Friday at the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship, players will compete to make the cut and play the weekend at Quail Hollow. Here’s what you need to know to watch the second round.

Previewing Wells Fargo Championship Round 2

When Phil Mickelson tees it up on the PGA Tour, you truly never know what you’re going to get. His performance in the opening round of the Wells Fargo provided more proof of that.

Just days after missing the cut at the Valspar Championship, and claiming he was becoming less able to focus on the golf course as he aged, Mickelson shot out of the gates on Thursday to fire a seven-under 64.

Phil Mickelson
Phil Mickelson explains how he regained his focus at Wells Fargo Championship
By: Jessica Marksbury

The stellar round gave Phil a two-shot lead over Kyoung-Hoon Lee and Keegan Bradley, and likely has him imagining his first Tour win since 2019. The next step is keeping the momentum going in the second round. Mickelson tees off on Friday at 7:34 a.m. ET.

Below you will find everything you need to know to watch the second round of the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship on TV or online.

How to watch Wells Fargo Championship Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the second round of the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship with four hours of coverage on Friday from 2-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream Wells Fargo Championship Round 2 online

You can stream the second round Golf Channel TV coverage of the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Friday via PGA Tour Live with a subscription.

How to bet on the Wells Fargo Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

2021 Wells Fargo Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Matt Wallace, Robby Shelton
7:01 a.m. – James Hahn, Luke List, Bronson Burgoon
7:12 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Lucas Glover, Rory Sabbatini
7:23 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Scott Piercy, Ryan Armour
7:34 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Lanto Griffin, Phil Mickelson
7:45 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Keith Mitchell, Jason Dufner
7:56 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Brice Garnett, Russell Knox
8:07 a.m. – Sung Kang, Brendan Steele, D.A. Points
8:18 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Ben Martin, K.J. Choi
8:29 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Chesson Hadley, Patrick Rodgers
8:40 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Sean O’Hair, Seamus Power
8:51 a.m. – Roger Sloan, Hank Lebioda, Kramer Hickok
9:02 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Justin Suh, Patrick Cover
12:10 p.m. – Russell Henley, Byeong Hun An, Mark Hubbard
12:21 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Maverick McNealy, Scott Harrington
12:32 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, J.J. Spaun, Erik van Rooyen
12:43 p.m. – Max Homa, Jon Rahm, Webb Simpson
12:54 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland, Patrick Cantlay
1:05 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Ian Poulter, Luke Donald
1:16 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Sungjae Im, Troy Merritt
1:27 p.m. – Francesco Molinari, J.B. Holmes, Patton Kizzire
1:38 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Grayson Murray, Mackenzie Hughes
1:49 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Kelly Kraft, Sepp Straka
2:00 p.m. – Cameron Percy, Adam Schenk, Bo Hoag
2:11 p.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tom Lewis, Michael Gligic
2:22 p.m. – Vincent Whaley, Lucas Herbert, Akshay Bhatia

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, David Hearn, Chase Seiffert
7:01 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Tommy Fleetwood, Beau Hossler
7:12 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Cameron Davis, Brandon Hagy
7:23 a.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Joaquin Niemann, Xander Schauffele
7:34 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Patrick Reed, Rory McIlroy
7:45 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Gary Woodland, Corey Conners
7:56 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Andrew Putnam, Bubba Watson
8:07 a.m. – Matt Jones, Keegan Bradley, Austin Cook
8:18 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Danny Lee, Xinjun Zhang
8:29 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Tom Hoge, Sam Ryder
8:40 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore, Will Zalatoris
8:51 a.m. – Bill Haas, D.J. Trahan, Tyler McCumber
9:02 a.m. – Kris Ventura, Sebastian Cappelen, Keenan Huskey
12:10 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Denny McCarthy, Harry Higgs
12:21 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Henrik Norlander, Doc Redman
12:32 p.m. – Brian Harman, Peter Malnati, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
12:43 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, J.T. Poston, Adam Long
12:54 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Jason Day, Pat Perez
1:05 p.m. – Michael Kim, Jimmy Walker, Tony Finau
1:16 p.m. – Robert Streb, Nate Lashley, Aaron Wise
1:27 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Satoshi Kodaira, Zach Johnson
1:38 p.m. – Harris English, Rickie Fowler, Ted Potter, Jr.
1:49 p.m. – John Huh, Jamie Lovemark, Will Gordon
2:00 p.m. – Scott Brown, Abraham Ancer, Matthew NeSmith
2:11 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Wyndham Clark, Rafael Campos
2:22 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ryan Brehm, Cory Schneider

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.