2021 U.S. Open tee times: First round groupings for Thursday at Torrey Pines

Phil Mickelson at 2021 U.S. Open

Phil Mickelson has history on his mind at the 2021 U.S. Open.

Getty Images

The highly-anticipated 2021 U.S. Open at Torrey Pines finally begins on Thursday, June 17, in California. You can find full first round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for U.S. Open Round 1

It’s hard to believe a 51-year-old (as of Wednesday) veteran player is supercharging the excitement at the third major of the year, but less surprising when you realize that player is Phil Mickelson. Mickelson shocked the world just last month by capturing his sixth major title at the PGA Championship at Kiawah Island, becoming the oldest major champion in the process.

Now that he’s proven he can still win on golf’s biggest stages, can he finally win his first-ever U.S. Open this week? It’s anyone’s guess, but there’s no doubt he’s among the fan favorites heading into Round 1. Mickelson tees off on Thursday at 10:51 a.m. ET alongside Max Homa and Xander Schauffele.

Other notable groupings for the opening round include Brooks Koepka, Collin Morikawa and Justin Thomas (10:29 a.m. ET); Bryson DeChambeau, Tyler Strafaci and Hideki Matsuyama (4:14 p.m. ET); Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy and Justin Rose (4:36 p.m. ET); and Jordan Spieth, Will Zalatoris and Scottie Scheffler (4:25 p.m. ET).

Check out complete first round tee times for the 2021 U.S. Open below.

2021 U.S. Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

9:45 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Edoardo Molinari, Greyson Sigg
9:56 a.m. – Chris Baker, J.J. Spaun, Fabian Gomez
10:07 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Robby Shelton, Pierceson Coody
10:18 a.m. – Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Harris English
10:29 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Henrik Stenson, Shane Lowry
10:40 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Tyrrell Hatton, Viktor Hovland
10:51 a.m. – Martin Kaymer, Webb Simpson, Gary Woodland
11:02 a.m. – Tony Finau, Abraham Ancer, Daniel Berger
11:13 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Kevin Na, Bernd Wiesberger
11:24 a.m. – Jimmy Walker,Ian Poulter, Ryan Palmer
11:35 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Adam Hadwin, Joe Long
11:46 a.m. – Luis Fernando Barco, Dylan Meyer, Matthew Sharpstene
11:57 a.m. – Mario Carmona, Wilson Furr, Davis Shore
3:30 p.m. – Zach Zaback, Steve Allan, Eric Cole
3:41 p.m. – Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery, Jordan Smith
3:52 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Richard Bland, Troy Merritt
4:03 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Victor Perez, Matt Wallace
4:14 p.m. – Tyler Strafaci, Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau
4:25 p.m. – Adam Scott, Sergio Garcia, Bubba Watson
4:36 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Justin Rose
4:47 p.m. – Matt Jones, Brendan Steele, Cameron Smith
4:58 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Zach Johnson, Lanto Griffin
5:09 p.m. – Sam Burns, Chan Kim, Thomas Detry
5:20 p.m. – Ollie Osborne, Peter Malnati, Brian Stuard
5:31 p.m. – John Huh, Johannes Veerman, Zack Sucher
5:42 p.m. – Rick Lamb, Michael Johnson, Carson Schaake

Tee No. 10

9:45 a.m. – Andy Pope, Brad Kennedy, Thomas Aiken
9:56 a.m. – Yosuke Asaji, Marcus Armitage, Jhonattan Vegas
10:07 a.m. – Cameron Young, Wilco Nienaber, Guido Migliozzi
10:18 a.m. – Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood, Matthew Wolff
10:29 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka
10:40 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Billy Horschel, Matt Kuchar
10:51 a.m. – Max Homa, Xander Schauffele, Phil Mickelson
11:02 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Cameron Champ, Corey Conners
11:13 a.m. – Paul Barjon, Sam Ryder, Ryo Ishikawa
11:24 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Martin Laird, K.H. Lee
11:35 a.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Adrian Meronk, Sung Kang
11:46 a.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Andrew Kozan, Alvaro Ortiz
11:57 a.m. – James Hervol, Hayden Springer, Roy Cootes
3:30 p.m. – David Coupland, Taylor Pendrith, Wade Ormsby
3:41 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Bo Hoag, Joe Highsmith
3:52 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Charl Schwartzel
4:03 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Cole Hammer, Joaquin Niemann
4:14 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Stewart Cink, Paul Casey
4:25 p.m. – Will Zalatoris, Scottie Scheffler, Jordan Spieth
4:36 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Jon Rahm, Patrick Reed
4:47 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Louis Oosthuizen, Sungjae Im
4:58 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Branden Grace, Charley Hoffman
5:09 p.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Rikuya Hoshino, Brendon Todd
5:20 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Matthias Schmid, Matthew Southgate
5:31 p.m. – Spencer Ralston, Dylan Wu, Justin Suh
5:42 p.m. – Luis Gagne, Kyle Westmoreland, Christopher Crawford

How to bet on the U.S. Open — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.