2021 RSM Classic tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Louis Oosthuizen is one of the top-ranked player in the field at the 2021 RSM Classic.

Alex Goodlett/Getty Images for CJ Cup @ Summit

The 2021 RSM Classic, the final full-field PGA Tour event of the year, begins Thursday, November 18, at Sea Island Resort in Sea Island, Ga. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for RSM Classic Round 1

A fine field has assembled for this week’s tournament at Sea Island, but none are ranked better than Louis Oosthuizen in the Official World Golf Ranking. And for good reason. The No. 9-ranked player in the world had one of the best major runs in history in 2021, though he was unable to capture one to back up his 2010 Open Championship win.

Rory Mcilroy
Why Rory McIlroy is going carbon-neutral (and footing the bill!)
By: Sean Zak

But this week represents a huge opportunity for the former major champion. Believe it or not, Oosthuizen has never won a regular-season PGA Tour event, or any pro tournament on U.S. soil. He hopes to change that this week. Louis tees off for Round 1 at 9:50 a.m. ET on the Seaside Course in a talented grouping that features Max Homa and Scottie Scheffler.

Check out complete first-round tee times for the 2021 RSM Classic below.

2021 RSM Classic Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Seaside Course, Tee No. 1

9:30 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Doug Ghim
9:40 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Jonathan Byrd, Henrik Norlander
9:50 a.m. – Max Homa, Louis Oosthuizen, Scottie Scheffler
10:00 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Adam Scott, Joaquin Niemann
10:10 a.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Corey Conners, William McGirt
10:20 a.m. – Davis Riley, Matthias Schwab, Austin Smotherman
10:30 a.m. – Hayden Buckley, David Skinns, Kevin Yu
10:40 a.m. – Austin Cook, Patrick Rodgers, Sam Ryder
10:50 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Denny McCarthy, Matt Wallace
11:00 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Matt Kuchar, Zach Johnson
11:10 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley, Graeme McDowell
11:20 a.m. – Roger Sloan, Hank Lebioda, Stephan Jaeger
11:30 a.m. – Cameron Young, Jared Wolfe, Kyle Westmoreland

Seaside Course, Tee No. 10

9:30 a.m. – Peter Malnati, John Huh, Brandon Hagy
9:40 a.m. – Alex Noren, Bronson Burgoon, Wyndham Clark
9:50 a.m. – Brendon Todd, J.T. Poston, Jimmy Walker
10:00 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Martin Trainer, Brian Harman
10:10 a.m. – Russell Knox, Harry Higgs, Sepp Straka
10:20 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Greyson Sigg, Nick Hardy
10:30 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Alex Smalley, Callum Tarren
10:40 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Brendan Steele, Matthew NeSmith
10:50 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, J.J. Spaun, Kelly Kraft
11:00 a.m. – Matt Jones, Jim Herman, Keegan Bradley
11:10 a.m. – Seamus Power, Brian Gay, Dylan Frittelli
11:20 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Scott Gutschewski, Joseph Bramlett
11:30 a.m. – Mito Pereira, David Lipsky, Mickey DeMorat

Plantation Course, Tee No. 1

9:30 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Russell Henley, Vaughn Taylor
9:40 a.m. – Danny Lee, Nick Watney, David Hearn
9:50 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Charles Howell III, Luke Donald
10:00 a.m. – Cam Davis, Branden Grace, Kevin Tway
10:10 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Brian Stuard, D.J. Trahan
10:20 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Dylan Wu, Joshua Creel
10:30 a.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Ben Kohles, Brett Drewitt
10:40 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Rory Sabbatini, Doc Redman
10:50 a.m. – Bill Haas, Scott Stallings, Peter Uihlein
11:00 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Andrew Landry, Chez Reavie
11:10 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Adam Long, Brandt Snedeker
11:20 a.m. – Vince Whaley, Aaron Rai, Chad Ramey
11:30 a.m. – Taylor Moore, Andrew Novak, J.P. Griffin

Plantation Course, Tee No. 10

9:30 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Luke List, Anirban Lahiri
9:40 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Mackenzie Hughes, Kramer Hickok
9:50 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Sung Kang, Patton Kizzire
10:00 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Keith Mitchell, Davis Love III
10:10 a.m. – Ben Crane, Brandon Wu, Justin Lower
10:20 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Paul Barjon, Davis Thompson
10:30 a.m. – Seth Reeves, Kurt Kitayama, Ludvig Aberg
10:40 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Kyle Stanley, Jonas Blixt
10:50 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Talor Gooch, Tyler McCumber
11:00 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Harris English, Robert Streb
11:10 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Justin Rose, Jason Day
11:20 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Max McGreevy, Carl Yuan
11:30 a.m. – Lee Hodges, Curtis Thompson, Kyle Wilshire

How to bet on the RSM Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.