2021 PGA Championship live coverage: How to watch the PGA on Friday

Brooks Koepka is sitting pretty after 18 holes at the 2021 PGA Championship.

Getty Images

One round is complete at the 2021 PGA Championship, and now the game’s best will battle to make the cut on Friday for the right to play the weekend at Kiawah Island. Here’s what you need to know to watch the second round of the PGA Championship on TV or online.

Previewing PGA Championship Round 2

Not many prognosticators were talking about Brooks Koepka heading into the PGA Championship, mostly due to his struggles with injuries of late. But Koepka has owned this tournament in recent years. He won in 2018, triumphed again in 2019, and then was one Sunday collapse away from making it a three-peat at Harding Park last year.

After 18 holes at a blustery Ocean Course on Thursday, the four-time major champ finds himself in the mix once again, tied for second at three under par, two shots behind first-round leader Corey Conners. Koepka’s quest for a third PGA title continues on Friday afternoon when he tees off for the second round at 1:58 p.m. ET alongside Rory McIlroy (three over) and Justin Thomas (three over).

bryson dechambeau walks kiawah
‘The most difficult course I’ve played’: Bryson DeChambeau dishes on brutal PGA conditions
By: James Colgan

Several other players matched Koepka’s opening score, including Viktor Hovland and 2011 champion Keegan Bradley. Defending champion Collin Morikawa and Phil Mickelson are knotted with several other players at two under.

Just like on Thursday, ESPN will air 12 straight hours of coverage Friday: six hours on TV preceded by six hours of streaming coverage on ESPN+, which will also carry Featured Group and Featured Hole coverage all day long.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.


Sign up for ESPN+ now to catch 12 hours of exclusive coverage of the first and second rounds, early weekend coverage, featured groups and much, much more from the 2021 PGA Championship at Kiawah Island.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the PGA Championship on Friday.

How to watch PGA Championship Round 2 on TV

ESPN will air the action for the second round of the 2021 PGA Championship with six hours of TV coverage on Friday from 1-7 p.m. ET, following seven hours of streaming coverage in the morning on ESPN+.

How to stream PGA Championship Round 2 online

You can stream the second round of the 2021 PGA Championship online in various ways via ESPN+ and the ESPN app, including featured group and featured hole coverage all day, as well as the simulcast of the ESPN broadcast. Here’s the PGA streaming schedule for Friday:

Exclusive ESPN+ Round 2 Coverage: 7 a.m.-1 p.m. ET (ESPN+)
Featured Groups: All day (ESPN+)
Featured Holes (16, 17 and 18): 8:15 a.m.-7 p.m. (ESPN+)
Round 2 ESPN TV Coverage: 1-7 p.m. (ESPN App)


How to bet on the PGA Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

2021 PGA Championship Round 2 tee times (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:00 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Danny Balin, Jim Herman
7:11 a.m. – Sami Valimaki, Joe Summerhays, Richy Werenski
7:22 a.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Tim Pearce, Sam Horsfield
7:33 a.m. – Y.E. Yang, Shaun Micheel, Rich Beem
7:44 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, J.T. Poston, Aaron Rai
7:55 a.m. – Branden Grace, Adam Hadwin, Rasmus Hojgaard
8:06 a.m. – Russell Henley, Jazz Janewattananond, Carlos Ortiz
8:17 a.m. – Andy Sullivan, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Kevin Streelman
8:28 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Brian Harman, Sungjae Im
8:39 a.m. – Antoine Rozner, Chez Reavie, Brandon Stone
8:50 a.m. – Victor Perez, Omar Uresti, Maverick McNealy
9:01 a.m. – Tyler Collet, Brendon Todd, Lucas Herbert
9:12 a.m. – Ben Cook, Mackenzie Hughes, Takumi Kanaya
12:30 p.m. – Ben Polland, Talor Gooch, Harry Higgs
12:41 p.m. – Rob Labritz, Brendan Steele, Harold Varner III
12:52 p.m. – Paul Casey, Garrick Higgo, Marc Leishman
1:03 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Adam Scott, Tyrrell Hatton
1:14 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Cameron Champ, John Catlin
1:25 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Francesco Molinari, Scottie Scheffler
1:36 p.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Ryan Palmer, Thomas Detry
1:47 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele
1:58 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka
2:09 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Bryson DeChambeau, Hideki Matsuyama
2:20 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Matt Wallace, Erik van Rooyen
2:31 p.m. – Chan Kim, Brett Walker, Brian Gay
2:42 p.m. – Aaron Wise, Sonny Skinner, Kalle Samooja

Tee No. 10

7:05 a.m. – Frank Bensel, Jr., Robert Streb, Kurt Kitayama
7:16 a.m. – Alex Beach, Daniel van Tonder, Wyndham Clark
7:27 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Max Homa, Sam Burns
7:38 a.m. – Tony Finau, Matt Fitzpatrick, Corey Conners
7:49 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Jason Day, Padraig Harrington
8:00 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Jon Rahm, Patrick Reed
8:11 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Cameron Smith
8:22 a.m. – Steve Stricker, Billy Horschel, Daniel Berger
8:33 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Will Zalatoris, Jordan Spieth
8:44 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Shane Lowry, Sergio Garcia
8:55 a.m. – Thomas Pieters, Patrick Cantlay, Matt Kuchar
9:06 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Pete Ballo, Cam Davis
9:17 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Greg Koch, K.H. Lee
12:25 p.m. – Patrick Rada, Adam Long, Cameron Tringale
12:36 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Larkin Gross, Matt Jones
12:47 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Derek Holmes, George Coetzee
12:58 p.m. – Bernd Wiesberger, Tom Hoge, Joel Dahmen
1:09 p.m. – John Daly, Jimmy Walker, Jason Dufner
1:20 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Martin Laird, Hudson Swafford
1:31 p.m. – Henrik Stenson, Danny Willett, Bubba Watson
1:42 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer, Charl Schwartzel
1:53 p.m. – Harris English, Stewart Cink, Alex Noren
2:04 p.m. – Kevin Na, Tom Lewis, Jason Kokrak
2:15 p.m. – Jason Scrivener, Stuart Smith, Emiliano Grillo
2:26 p.m. – Brad Marek, Peter Malnati, Lanto Griffin
2:37 p.m. – Mark Geddes, Denny McCarthy, Rikuya Hoshino

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.