2021 Northern Trust tee times: Final-round groupings for Monday

Cameron Smith walks down the fairway at Liberty National.

Cameron Smith is in the final group on Monday.

Getty Images

UPDATE: Officials have elected to push back tee times by several hours after assessing the course conditions at Liberty National on Monday morning. Now players are slated to tee off at 11:30 a.m. ET at the earliest. Tee times have been adjusted below.

The Northern Trust, a day later than usual, is hoping to finish on Monday at Liberty National Golf Club in Jersey City, N.J. On Saturday, with Hurricane Henri tracking toward the area, the Tour decided to cancel Sunday’s final round and reschedule it to Monday.

The Tour sent an update to players on Sunday night, tweeted by Golf Channel’s Todd Lewis, that said this first leg of the FedEx Cup Playoffs — and the other two remaining playoff events — will go beyond Monday finishes if necessary to complete 72 holes.

Tee times on Monday will be in threesomes and go off both tees beginning at 11:30 a.m. ET. Liberty National has already received over six inches of rain from Saturday night to Sunday afternoon with another one or two inches expected overnight from Sunday to Monday. More rain is forecast Monday, and the chance of storms led to the Tour announcing it will play the final round without spectators on site.

Below are the updated tee times for Monday, with the threesome of Cameron Smith, Jon Rahm and Erik van Rooyen teeing off last at 1:42 p.m. ET Smith and Rahm lead at 16 under, and van Rooyen is one back at 15 under.

Northern Trust final-round tee times (ET)

11:30 a.m. — Patton Kizzire, Zach Johnson, Jordan Spieth
11:41 a.m. — Joaquin Niemann, Talor Gooch, Adam Schenk
11:52 a.m. — Joel Dahmen, Sebastián Muñoz, Mackenzie Hughes
12:03 p.m. — Stewart Cink, Harry Higgs, Cameron Champ
12:14 p.m. — Aaron Wise, Patrick Cantlay, Robert Streb
12:25 p.m. — Alex Noren, Kevin Na, Doug Ghim
12:36 p.m. — Keegan Bradley, Sungjae Im, Lee Westwood
12:47 p.m. — Keith Mitchell, Charley Hoffman, Pat Perez
12:58 p.m. — Cameron Tringale, Brooks Koepka, Xander Schauffele
1:09 p.m. — Harold Varner III, Sam Burns, Hudson Swafford
1:20 p.m. — Viktor Hovland, Tom Hoge, Corey Conners
1:31 p.m. — Justin Thomas, Tony Finau, Shane Lowry
1:42 p.m. — Cameron Smith, Jon Rahm, Erik van Rooyen

10th tee

11:30 a.m. — Paul Casey, Rory McIlroy, Billy Horschel
11:41 a.m. — Cam Davis, Carlos Ortiz, Scottie Scheffler
11:52 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Seamus Power, Garrick Higgo
12:03 p.m. — Harris English, Daniel Berger, Abraham Ancer
12:14 p.m. — Brandt Snedeker, Chris Kirk, Kramer Hickok
12:25 p.m. — K.H. Lee, Marc Leishman, Maverick McNealy
12:36 p.m. — Chez Reavie, Bryson DeChambeau, Gary Woodland
12:47 p.m. — Peter Malnati, Anirban Lahiri, Ian Poulter
12:58 p.m. — Max Homa, Kevin Streelman, Webb Simpson
1:09 p.m. — Lanto Griffin, Luke List, Russell Henley
1:20 p.m. — Andrew Putnam, Dylan Frittelli, James Hahn
1:31 p.m. — Denny McCarthy, Scott Piercy, Brian Harman

How to bet on the Northern Trust

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with the online sportsbook BetMGM for this great offer: Get a Risk Free First Bet up to $1000, plus players who opt in and place a bet on any golfer to win the Northern Trust can get their stake back up to $25 if their golfer doesn’t win, but places in the top 5.


Josh Berhow

Golf.com Editor

Josh Berhow is the managing editor at GOLF.com. The Minnesota native graduated with a journalism degree from Minnesota State University in Mankato. You can reach him at joshua_berhow@golf.com.