2021 BMW Championship tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Tony Finau starts the BMW Championship as the FedEx Cup leader.

Sarah Stier/Getty Images

After an exciting opening event at Liberty National, the 2021 FedEx Cup Playoffs continue this Thursday with the first round of the 2021 BMW Championship. You can find full first round tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for BMW Championship Round 1

Tony Finau is your new FedEx Cup leader. The 31-year-old veteran Tour pro fired a final-round 65 and then defeated Cameron Smith in a playoff to win the Northern Trust. It was his first win since 2016, and with it he earned 2000 FedEx Cup points, good enough to move him into the lead with two events to play.

If he’s going to hang on and win the Cup, he’ll need another strong finish this week at the BMW at Caves Valley Golf Club in Maryland. Finau will get his first round started on Thursday at 11:21 a.m. ET alongside Jon Rahm and Cameron Smith, Nos. 2 and 3 in the FedEx Cup standings, respectively.

Other notable groupings for the opening round include Dustin Johnson, Daniel Berger and Scottie Scheffler (10:28 a.m.); Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland and Brooks Koepka (10:57 a.m.); Jordan Spieth, Harris English and Bryson DeChambeau (1:31 p.m. ET); Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas and Collin Morikawa (1:43 p.m.); and Sungjae Im, Billy Horschel and Rory McIlroy (1:55 p.m.).

Check out complete first round tee times for the 2021 BMW Championship below.

2021 BMW Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

9:40 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Keith Mitchell, Kevin Streelman
9:52 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Robert Streb, Aaron Wise
10:04 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Tom Hoge, Cameron Champ
10:16 a.m. – Russell Henley, Branden Grace, Webb Simpson
10:28 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Daniel Berger, Scottie Scheffler
10:40 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Corey Conners, Joaquin Niemann
10:57 a.m. – Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland, Brooks Koepka
11:09 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Louis Oosthuizen, Sam Burns
11:21 a.m. – Tony Finau, Jon Rahm, Cameron Smith
11:33 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Max Homa, Kevin Kisner
11:45 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Si Woo Kim, Cameron Tringale
11:57 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Harry Higgs, Phil Mickelson
12:14 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Chris Kirk, Jhonattan Vegas
12:26 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Paul Casey, Emiliano Grillo
12:38 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Matt Jones, Alex Noren
12:50 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Brian Harman, Hudson Swafford
1:02 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Cam Davis, K.H. Lee
1:14 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Jason Kokrak, Kevin Na
1:31 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Harris English, Bryson DeChambeau
1:43 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa
1:55 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Billy Horschel, Rory McIlroy
2:07 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Erik van Rooyen, Lee Westwood
2:19 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Patton Kizzire, Talor Gooch

How to bet on the BMW Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Bet $20 Win $100” promotion regardless of your wager’s outcome, as well as a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.