2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic: How to watch this week’s PGA Tour event in Mexico

This week the best golfers in the world head to Mexico for the 2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic presented by UNIFIN, the final PGA Tour event of the year. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the tournament.

Mayakoba Golf Classic preview

The long, strange and trying year of 2020 is coming to an end, but not before the PGA Tour squeezes in one last official event in Playa del Carmen, Mexico, before turning the calendar.

Up-and-coming Mexican Tour pro Carlos Ortiz nearly took home the trophy at last year’s Mayakoba Golf Classic. Ortiz fired a five-under 66 in the final round to finish one shot behind winner Brendon Todd. But Ortiz returns to the Mayakoba with a title he didn’t have last year: PGA Tour winner. The 29-year-old held off Dustin Johnson to win the Vivint Houston Open last month.

If Ortiz wants to capture his second Tour win in his home country, he’ll have to best a host of winning Tour pros. In addition to defending champion Brendon Todd, four-time major champion Brooks Koepka is also in the field. Leading the way, though, will be World No. 3 Justin Thomas, who is looking to make up some ground on top-ranked Dustin Johnson.

Below you can view complete information about streaming the 2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic online or watching the action on TV below, as well as full first round tee times.

Mayakoba Golf Classic Basics

What: 2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic presented by UNIFIN
Where: El Camaleon GC, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
When: Thursday-Sunday, Dec. 3-6
Winner’s share: $7.2 million ($1.296 million winner’s share)
Last year’s champion: Brendon Todd

How to watch the Mayakoba Golf Classic on TV

With a cable subscription, you can watch the first three rounds 2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic on Golf Channel. Golf Channel will air three hours of coverage each day Thursday-Saturday. Then NBC takes over the broadcast for Sunday’s final round. Check out the full TV schedule below.

Thursday, Dec. 3: 2-5 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Friday, Dec. 4: 2-5 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Saturday, Dec. 5: 2-5 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Sunday, Dec. 6: 1-4 p.m. ET (NBC)

How to watch the Mayakoba Golf Classic online, streaming

You can stream the 2020 Mayakoba Golf Classic online in various ways. You can watch the Golf Channel coverage at golfchannel.com/watch by logging in with your cable credentials, and you can stream the NBC broadcast at NBC.com. Another way to catch the action is with PGA Tour Live, which also includes featured group coverage, though you’ll need a subscription to access the stream.

2020 Mayakoba Classic tee times: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:10 a.m. – Nick Watney, Patrick Rodgers, Xinjun Zhang
7:20 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, D.J. Trahan, Byeong Hun An
7:30 a.m. – David Hearn, Sepp Straka, Ollie Schniederjans
7:40 a.m. – Michael Kim, Billy Horschel, Brice Garnett
7:50 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Chez Reavie, Satoshi Kodaira
8:00 a.m. – Sung Kang, Keegan Bradley, Andrew Putnam
8:10 a.m. – Adam Long, Troy Merritt, Kevin Stadler
8:20 a.m. – Brian Harman, Hunter Mahan, K.J. Choi
8:30 a.m. – Luke List, Kelly Kraft, Scott Harrington
8:40 a.m. – Kristoffer Ventura, Sebastian Cappelen, Isidro Benitez
8:50 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Ryan Brehm, Drew Nesbitt
11:40 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Adam Schenk, Harry Higgs
11:50 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Harris English, Henrik Norlander
12:00 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Alex Noren, Will Zalatoris
12:10 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Corey Conners, Tony Finau
12:20 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Brendon Todd, Brooks Koepka
12:30 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Jason Dufner, Steve Stricker
12:40 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Wesley Bryan, Luke Donald
12:50 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Fabián Gómez, Camilo Villegas
1:00 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Lucas Glover, Bo Hoag
1:10 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Santiago Tarrio, Austin Eckroat
1:20 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Roberto Díaz, Akshay Bhatia

Tee No. 10

7:10 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Chris Kirk, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
7:20 a.m. – Matt Every, Harold Varner III, Denny McCarthy
7:30 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Tim Wilkinson, Robby Shelton
7:40 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Rickie Fowler, Abraham Ancer
7:50 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland, Joaquin Niemann
8:00 a.m. – Daniel Berger, Charles Howell III, Ryan Armour
8:10 a.m. – Brian Gay, Max Homa, Pat Perez
8:20 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Beau Hossler. Will Gordon
8:30 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Branden Grace, Cameron Percy
8:40 a.m. – Brandon Hagy, Chris Baker, Andy Ogletree
8:50 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Joseph Bramlett, Quade Cummins
11:40 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Sam Ryder, Maverick McNealy
11:50 a.m. – Peter Malnati, John Huh, Bronson Burgoon
12:00 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Mark Hubbard
12:10 p.m. – Graeme McDowell, Scott Piercy, D.A. Points
12:20 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Keith Mitchell, Aaron Wise
12:30 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Austin Cook, Russell Knox
12:40 p.m. – Russell Henley, Chesson Hadley, Rory Sabbatini
12:50 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, J.J. Spaun, Doug Ghim
1:00 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Vincent Whaley, Patrick Cover
1:10 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Rob Oppenheim, Armando Favela
1:20 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Rhein Gibson, Aaron Terrazas

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.