2020 Travelers Championship live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Pro golfer Rory McIlroy watches shot

Rory McIlroy went low on Thursday to start the 2020 Travelers Championship.

Getty Images

The 2020 Travelers Championship got off to a strong start on Thursday, and now the Tour’s top competitors return for another 18 holes on Friday to determine who will play for the title over the weekend. Here’s everything you need to know to follow Friday’s action live.

Previewing Travelers Championship Round 2

Without a doubt, the best performance at TPC River Highlands on Thursday was authored by Mackenzie Hughes. Hughes fired an incredible 10-under 60 in the opening round and even stared down a putt for 59 on his final hole. The Canadian pro, who has one PGA Tour win on his resume, will have an afternoon tee time for Friday’s second round, and he’ll once again play alongside Fabián Gómez and Sam Ryder.

Phil Mickelson
Phil Mickelson’s first round as a 50-year-old is his best in over 4 months
By: Jessica Marksbury

But Hughes wasn’t the only player to go low on Thursday. World No. 1 Rory McIlroy will be chasing the lead in the second round after carding a 63 on the opening day. Both of his playing partners, Phil Mickelson and Bryson DeChambeau, will be in the mix as well. Mickelson is one back of McIlroy after recording his best round in months on Thursday. DeChambeau shot a 65 in the first round. That trio tees off at 12:50 p.m. ET.

Here’s what you need to know to watch the second round of the Travelers Championship on TV or online.

How to watch Travelers Championship Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will broadcast the action for the second round of the 2020 Travelers Championship. They will air three hours of coverage from 3-6 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream Travelers Championship Round 2 online

For golf fans with a cable subscription, streaming the 2020 Travelers Championship online will be easy. You can catch the full second round Golf Channel broadcast on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the second round all day Friday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need an account to access the stream.

2020 Travelers Championship tee times for Round 2 (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Danny Lee, Bronson Burgoon, Scott Harrington
6:55 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Roger Sloan, Matthew NeSmith
7:05 a.m. – Brian Harman, Kevin Streelman, Bo Van Pelt
7:15 a.m. – Kevin Na, Hudson Swafford, Vijay Singh
7:25 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Jason Day, Kevin Chappell
7:35 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Ted Potter, Jr., Davis Love III
7:45 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Zach Johnson
7:55 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Dylan Frittelli, Ian Poulter
8:05 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, Luke Donald, Stewart Cink
8:15 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Hunter Mahan, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
8:25 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Joel Dahmen, Beau Hossler
8:35 a.m. – Luke List, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Sam Burns
8:45 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, David Pastore, Peter Kuest
12:00 p.m. – Matt Jones, Brian Gay, Byeong Hun An
12:10 p.m. – Russell Henley, Michael Thompson, Sepp Straka
12:20 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, Xinjun Zhang, Lucas Bjerregaard
12:30 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Brandt Snedeker, Abraham Ancer
12:40 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Jon Rahm, Tyler McCumber
12:50 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson, Bryson DeChambeau
1:00 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Patrick Cantlay, Paul Casey
1:10 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Lanto Griffin, Keegan Bradley
1:20 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Max Homa, Adam Long
1:30 p.m. – Bud Cauley, Denny McCarthy, Matt Wallace
1:40 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Fabián Gómez, Sam Ryder
1:50 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Tom Hoge, Wyndham Clark
2:00 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Joseph Bramlett, Robert Streb

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Vaughn Taylor, Mark Hubbard
6:55 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Schenk
7:05 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Cameron Tringale, Robby Shelton
7:15 a.m. – Sung Kang, Bubba Watson, Wesley Bryan
7:25 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth
7:35 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Xander Schauffele, Tim Wilkinson
7:45 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Justin Rose, Tony Finau
7:55 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Corey Conners, Brendan Steele
8:05 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Gary Woodland, Patton Kizzire
8:15 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Jason Kokrak, Jamie Lovemark
8:25 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, J.J. Henry, Doc Redman
8:35 a.m. – Branden Grace, Scott Brown, Harold Varner III
8:45 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Sahith Theegala, Will Gordon
12:00 p.m. – Matt Every, J.J. Spaun, Henrik Norlander
12:10 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harry Higgs
12:20 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, James Hahn, Scottie Scheffler
12:30 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Aaron Wise, Grayson Murray
12:40 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Billy Horschel, Brice Garnett
12:50 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Austin Cook, Jim Furyk
1:00 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Ryan Armour, Danny Willett
1:10 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Si Woo Kim, David Hearn
1:20 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Michael Kim, Sebastian Cappelen
1:30 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Sebastián Muñoz, Sergio Garcia
1:40 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Percy
1:50 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Seung-Yul Noh, Carlos Ortiz
2:00 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Zac Blair

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.