How to watch the 2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic on Friday: Round 2 live coverage

Tony Finau hits drive at 2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic

Tony Finau got off to a hot start on Thursday at the Rocket Mortgage Classic.

Ben Jared/PGA TOUR via Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic begins Friday morning at Detroit Golf Club. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2

In what was a low-scoring opening round in Detroit, Tony Finau matched the lowest of the low, shooting an eight-under 64 to tie for the early lead. He’s joined on top by Canadian pro Taylor Pendrith, who drained nine birdies to go along with one bogey on Thursday. The pair are two shots clear of five players tied at six under.

mark hubbardmakes ace at 2022 rocket mortgage classic
Pro drops club in disgust, looks away, then makes wacky ace at Rocket Mortgage Classic
By: Sean Zak

For Finau, it’s familiar territory. Just last week, he captured his third-career PGA Tour win at the 3M Open in Minnesota. Now he’s got a legitimate shot at extremely rare back-to-back wins in consecutive weeks. Pendrith, on the other hand, has zero PGA Tour victories to his name, though he has won twice on the Canadian tour.

For Friday’s second round, Finau will tee off at 12:43 p.m. ET, while Pendrith will go out shortly thereafter at 1:38 p.m. ET.

You can stream the second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic.

How to watch Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the second round of the 2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic with a three-hour telecast on Friday from 3-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2 online

You can watch the second round of the 2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic online via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 7 a.m.-6 p.m. ET on Friday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the second round of Golf Channel TV coverage on


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Rocket Mortgage Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Seung-Yul Noh, Henrik Norlander

6:56 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Davis Riley, Adam Svensson

7:07 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Kurt Kitayama, David Lipsky

7:18 a.m. – Harris English, Tyler Duncan, Ryan Palmer

7:29 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Garrick Higgo, Martin Trainer

7:40 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Dylan Frittelli, Sung Kang

7:51 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Richy Werenski, Charley Hoffman

8:02 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Vaughn Taylor, Robert Garrigus

8:13 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Kevin Streelman, Nick Watney

8:24 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Bo Van Pelt, Matthias Schwab

8:35 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Seth Reeves, Brandon Matthews

8:46 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Joshua Creel, Cole Hammer

8:57 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Curtis Thompson, Chris Gotterup

12:10 p.m. – James Hahn, Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Percy

12:21 p.m. – Russell Henley, Stephan Jaeger, Taylor Moore

12:32 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Mackenzie Hughes, Geoff Ogilvy

12:43 p.m. – Tony Finau, Cam Davis, Nate Lashley

12:54 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day

1:05 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Cameron Champ, Gary Woodland

1:16 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Patton Kizzire, Luke Donald

1:27 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Camilo Villegas, Kelly Kraft

1:38 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Taylor Pendrith, Lee Hodges

1:49 p.m. – John Huh, Matt Wallace, Brandon Hagy

2:00 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Tommy Gainey, Vince Whaley

2:11 p.m. – Austin Smotherman, Ben Kohles, Morgan Hoffmann

2:22 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Callum Tarren, Ben Cook

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Sahith Theegala, Brandon Wu

6:56 a.m. – Danny Lee, Sean O’Hair, Hank Lebioda

7:07 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Rory Sabbatini, Alex Smalley

7:18 a.m. – Davis Love III, Will Zalatoris, Cameron Young

7:29 a.m. – Max Homa, Luke List, Joel Dahmen

7:40 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley

7:51 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Andrew Landry, Cameron Tringale

8:02 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Adam Schenk, Doug Ghim

8:13 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Kevin Chappell, Joohyung Kim

8:24 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Maverick McNealy, Doc Redman

8:35 a.m. – Paul Barjon, Brett Drewitt, Wyatt Worthington II

8:46 a.m. – Jim Knous, Dylan Wu, Michael Thorbjornsen (a)

8:57 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, David Skinns, KK Limbhasut

12:10 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Aaron Baddeley, Jonathan Byrd

12:21 p.m. – Bill Haas, Mark Hubbard, Wyndham Clark

12:32 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, Sam Ryder, Kramer Hickok

12:43 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Robert Streb, Michael Thompson

12:54 p.m. – Stewart Cink, William McGirt, Danny Willett

1:05 p.m. – Nick Taylor, C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway

1:16 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Brian Gay, Zach Johnson

1:27 p.m. – Austin Cook, Scott Gutschewski, Max McGreevy

1:38 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Harry Higgs, Hayden Buckley

1:49 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Russell Knox, Roger Sloan

2:00 p.m. – Ben Martin, Joseph Bramlett, Luke Guthrie

2:11 p.m. – Justin Lower, Jared Wolfe, Chris Naegel

2:22 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Nick Hardy, Erik Flores

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.