How to watch the 2021 RBC Heritage on Thursday: Round 1 tee times, TV schedule, streaming

Webb Simpson

Webb Simpson is the defending champion this week.

Getty Images

Spring is in full bloom and so is the PGA Tour season. With the Masters now over, the pros head to Harbour Town for the 2021 RBC Heritage. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round on Thursday.

Previewing RBC Heritage Round 1

Webb Simpson had a major comeback year in 2020. The 2012 U.S. Open champion failed to capture a victory in all of 2019, but that all changed last year. First, Simpson triumphed at the 2020 Waste Management Phoenix Open in February. Then shortly after the Tour came back after the Covid-19 hiatus, Simpson won again at the RBC Heritage, his seventh PGA Tour victory.

jim nantz smiles with fred couples
The incredible story of Jim Nantz’s first round at Augusta National
By: James Colgan

Now Simpson is back at Harbour Town this week to defend his title and try to put trophy No. 8 in his cabinet. But he’ll face a tough field led by World No. 1 Dustin Johnson. Fortunately, he’ll be able to keep a close eye on DJ as they’re playing the first two rounds together.

Simpson and Johnson start their opening rounds at 8:17 a.m. ET alongside Billy Horschel. Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round on Thursday.

How to watch RBC Heritage Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the first round of the 2021 RBC Heritage with three hours of coverage from 3-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream RBC Heritage Round 1 online

You can stream the first round of Golf Channel TV coverage of the 2021 RBC Heritage on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live with a subscription. In addition, all fans can watch PGA Tour Live for free from 11 a.m.-3 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to bet on the RBC Heritage — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

2021 RBC Heritage Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:00 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Harry Higgs, Robby Shelton
7:11 a.m. – Bill Haas, Tom Hoge, Brandon Hagy
7:22 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Maverick McNealy, Cameron Davis
7:33 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Andrew Putnam, Russell Knox
7:44 a.m. – Austin Cook, William McGirt, Kevin Streelman
7:55 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Troy Merritt, Ted Potter, Jr.
8:06 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Charles Howell III, Zach Johnson
8:17 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Adam Long, Brandt Snedeker
8:28 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Graeme McDowell, Luke Donald
8:39 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Rory Sabbatini, Tommy Fleetwood
8:50 a.m. – K.J. Choi, Luke List, Michael Gligic
11:50 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Scott Stallings, Robert MacIntyre
12:01 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Abraham Ancer, Patrick Rodgers
12:12 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Adam Schenk, Tom Lewis
12:23 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Brendon Todd, Aaron Wise
12:34 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Kisner, Wesley Bryan
12:45 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Tyler Duncan, Sebastián Muñoz
12:56 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Corey Conners, Paul Casey
1:07 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Patrick Cantlay, Sergio Garcia
1:18 p.m. – Harris English, Tyrrell Hatton, J.T. Poston
1:29 p.m. – Brian Harman, Bo Van Pelt, Will Gordon
1:40 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Scott Brown, Rafael Campos

Tee No. 10

7:00 a.m. – Danny Lee, Denny McCarthy, Tyler McCumber
7:11 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace
7:22 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Chase Seiffert, Doug Ghim
7:33 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Andrew Landry, Satoshi Kodaira
7:44 a.m. – Brian Gay, Sung Kang, Kevin Tway
7:55 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Michael Kim, Jim Furyk
8:06 a.m. – Branden Grace, Matt Kuchar, Matt Fitzpatrick
8:17 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Dustin Johnson, Will Zalatoris
8:28 a.m. – Daniel Berger, Brice Garnett, Patton Kizzire
8:39 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Harold Varner III, Xinjun Zhang
8:50 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, Alex Noren, Scott Harrington
11:50 a.m. – Russell Henley, Matthew NeSmith, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
12:01 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Anirban Lahiri, Wyndham Clark
12:12 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Sam Burns, Bo Hoag
12:23 p.m. – Robert Streb, Jim Herman, Jason Dufner
12:34 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Ian Poulter, Pat Perez
12:45 p.m. – Kevin Na, Dylan Frittelli, Mackenzie Hughes
12:56 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Scott Piercy, Ryan Armour
1:07 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Danny Willett, Davis Love III
1:18 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Ben Martin, Beau Hossler
1:29 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Sepp Straka, Doc Redman
1:40 p.m. – Nick Watney, Henrik Norlander, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
1:51 p.m. – Bryson Nimmer, John Augenstein, Tommy Gibson

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.