2022 Honda Classic live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Daniel Berger got off to a hot start on Thursday at the Honda Classic.

Andy Lyons/Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 Honda Classic begins Friday morning at treacherous PGA National. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Honda Classic Round 2

Back in 2015, a winless Daniel Berger lost the Honda Classic in a playoff to Padraig Harrington. Seven years later, and now a four-time PGA Tour champion, Berger is trying to best his previous performance, and he’s off to a great start.

greg norman
Greg Norman sends bluntly worded letter to PGA Tour commissioner: ‘This is just the beginning’
By: Sean Zak

Berger fired a five-under 65 in the opening round on Thursday at PGA National to position himself well for a run at the winner’s circle. He’s tied for second with Rory Sabbatini and Chris Kirk, one shot behind first-round leader Kurt Kitayama.

Berger is set to begin his second round on Friday morning at 7:45 a.m. ET, but before he does, a few players still have to complete Round 1 after play was suspended due to darkness late Thursday. You can stream the entire second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 Honda Classic.

How to watch Honda Classic Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the second round of the 2022 Honda Classic with a four-hour telecast on Friday from 2-6 p.m. ET

How to stream Honda Classic Round 2 online

You can stream the second round of the Honda Classic on Friday via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 6:45 a.m.-6 p.m. ET, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the second round Golf Channel TV coverage on golfchannel.com.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Honda Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Honda Classic Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Nick Watney, Matthew NeSmith
7:01 a.m. – Grayson Murray, Vaughn Taylor, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
7:12 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Chris Stroud, Fabián Gómez
7:23 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Ryan Palmer, Henrik Stenson
7:34 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Richy Werenski, Wesley Bryan
7:45 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Brian Harman, Jimmy Walker
7:56 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Roger Sloan, Doug Ghim
8:07 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Doc Redman, Kramer Hickok
8:18 a.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Dawie van der Walt, Curtis Thompson
8:29 a.m. – Greyson Sigg, Brett Drewitt, Callum Tarren
8:40 a.m. – David Lipsky, Nick Hardy, Austin Smotherman
8:51 a.m. – Davis Riley, Joshua Creel, Chase Koepka
11:45 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Peter Uihlein, Hayden Buckley
11:56 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Sam Ryder, Mito Pereira
12:07 p.m. – Martin Kaymer, Anirban Lahiri, Aaron Rai
12:18 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan
12:29 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Shane Lowry, Zach Johnson
12:40 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Patrick Reed, Cameron Young
12:51 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Brooks Koepka, Mackenzie Hughes
1:02 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Patrick Rodgers, Harry Higgs
1:13 p.m. – Russell Knox, Camilo Villegas, J.J. Spaun
1:24 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Jim Knous, Kurt Kitayama
1:35 p.m. – Alex Smalley, Justin Lower, Sam Stevens
1:46 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Ben Kohles, Andrew Kozan

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Alex Noren, Kelly Kraft
7:01 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Denny McCarthy, Taylor Pendrith
7:12 a.m. – Lee Westwood, Trey Mullinax, Lee Hodges
7:23 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Kevin Tway, Danny Willett
7:34 a.m. – Lucas Herbert, Sungjae Im, Louis Oosthuizen
7:45 a.m. – Matt Jones, Daniel Berger, Gary Woodland
7:56 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, Keith Mitchell, Rickie Fowler
8:07 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Bronson Burgoon, Hank Lebioda
8:18 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Jason Dufner, Seung-Yul Noh
8:29 a.m. – Taylor Moore, Matthias Schwab, Jared Wolfe
8:40 a.m. – Seth Reeves, Chad Ramey, Kyle Westmoreland
8:51 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Paul Barjon, Nicolai Hojgaard
11:45 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Charl Schwartzel, Mark Hubbard
11:56 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Brandon Hagy, Vince Whaley
12:07 p.m. – Bill Haas, Tyler McCumber, Erik Compton
12:18 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd
12:29 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Robert Streb, J.T. Poston
12:40 p.m. – Brian Gay, Charles Howell III, Brian Stuard
12:51 p.m. – Jim Herman, William McGirt, Luke Donald
1:02 p.m. – Sung Kang, Rory Sabbatini, Beau Hossler
1:13 p.m. – Austin Cook, John Huh, Adam Schenk
1:24 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Andrew Novak, Martin Contini
1:35 p.m. – Brandon Wu, David Skinns, Rick Lamb
1:46 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Max McGreevy, Alan Morin

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.