2022 American Express live coverage: How to watch Round 3 on Saturday

Patrick Cantlay hits shot during third round of 2022 American Express

Patrick Cantlay is the solo leader heading into the third round of the American Express.

Steph Chambers/Getty Images

The third round of the 2022 American Express kicks off on Saturday, January 22, in La Quinta, Calif. Here’s what you need to know to watch the third round on TV or online.

Previewing American Express Round 3

Through two rounds at the American Express, the 2021 PGA Tour Player of the Year is looking like he’s prepared to win that title again. World No. 4 Patrick Cantlay followed up an opening-round 62 with a four-under 68 at the Nicklaus Tournament Course on Friday. That left him at 14 under at the halfway point, good enough for a one-stroke lead over Tom Hoge.

tiger woods in press conference
Former pro explains why players resented Tiger Woods when he first came on Tour
By: Zephyr Melton

For Saturday’s third round, Cantlay will take on the Stadium Course at PGA West for the first time this week, which is the course all players will face on Sunday. Cantlay tees off for Round 3 at 12:30 p.m. ET alongside Scottie Scheffler. You can watch the entire third round on Golf Channel or with PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the third round of the 2022 American Express.

How to watch American Express Round 3 on TV

Golf Channel will air Round 3 of the 2022 American Express with a four-hour telecast on Saturday from 3-7 p.m. ET.

How to stream American Express Round 3 online

You can stream the Round 3 of the 2022 American Express via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ on Saturday from 11:30-7 p.m. ET, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the third round Golf Channel TV coverage on golfchannel.com.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the American Express

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 American Express Round 3 tee times (All times ET)

La Quinta CC Tee No. 1

11:40 a.m. – Danny Lee, John Huh
11:50 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Tom Hoge
12:00 p.m. – Seamus Power, Kevin Tway
12:10 p.m. – Scott Gutschewski, Michael Gligic
12:20 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Doc Redman
12:30 p.m. – Luke Donald, C.T. Pan
12:40 p.m. – Joshua Creel, T.J. Vogel
12:50 p.m. – Doug Ghim, J.J. Spaun
1:00 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Sung Kang
1:10 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Dawie van der Walt
1:20 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Hank Lebioda
1:30 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Andrew Putnam
1:40 p.m. – Curtis Thompson, Stephen Stallings Jr.

La Quinta CC Tee No. 10

11:40 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Brice Garnett
11:50 a.m. – Brian Harman, Camilo Villegas
12:00 p.m. – Corey Conners, Lanto Griffin
12:10 p.m. – Luke List, Brendan Steele
12:20 p.m. – Russell Henley, Chris Kirk
12:30 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Abraham Ancer
12:40 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Greyson Sigg
12:50 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Jhonattan Vegas
1:00 p.m. – Jason Day, Justin Rose
1:10 p.m. – Hayden Buckley, Taylor Pendrith
1:20 p.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Denny McCarthy
1:30 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Dylan Frittelli
1:40 p.m. – Brett Drewitt, David Lipsky

Nicklaus Tournament Course Tee No. 1

11:40 a.m. – Kelly Kraft, Scott Stallings
11:50 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Jim Herman
12:00 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Talor Gooch
12:10 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Matthew NeSmith
12:20 p.m. – James Hahn, Chesson Hadley
12:30 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Gary Woodland
12:40 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Max McGreevy
12:50 p.m. – Peter Uihlein, Patrick Rodgers
1:00 p.m. – Davis Love III, Brendon Todd
1:10 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Brandon Wu
1:20 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Roger Sloan
1:30 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Patton Kizzire
1:40 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Justin Lower

Nicklaus Tournament Course Tee No. 10

11:40 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Austin Cook
11:50 a.m. – Brandon Hagy, Troy Merritt
12:00 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Martin Trainer
12:10 p.m. – David Skinns, Callum Tarren
12:20 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Kramer Hickok
12:30 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, K.H. Lee
12:40 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Kyle Mendoza
12:50 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Chris Stroud
1:00 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Wesley Bryan
1:10 p.m. – Jared Wolfe, Austin Smotherman
1:20 p.m. – Tyler McCumber, Sam Ryder
1:30 p.m. – Brian Gay, Robert Streb
1:40 p.m. – Andrew Novak, James Hart du Preez

Pete Dye Stadium Course Tee No. 1

11:40 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Pat Perez
11:50 a.m. – Bill Haas, Jonathan Byrd
12:00 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Patrick Reed
12:10 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Chan Kim
12:20 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Chez Reavie
12:30 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Scottie Scheffler
12:40 p.m. – Cameron Young, Davis Riley
12:50 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Adam Long
1:00 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Tony Finau
1:10 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, John Pak
1:20 p.m. – Harold Varner III, Will Zalatoris
1:30 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler
1:40 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Trey Mullinax

Pete Dye Stadium Course Tee No. 10

11:40 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Rory Sabbatini
11:50 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Wyndham Clark
12:00 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Lucas Glover
12:10 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Ben Kohles
12:20 p.m. – Russell Knox, Anirban Lahiri
12:30 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Sebastián Muñoz
12:40 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Mark Wilson
12:50 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Alex Noren
1:00 p.m. – Graeme McDowell, Francesco Molinari
1:10 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Alex Smalley
1:20 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Nick Watney
1:30 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Brandt Snedeker
1:40 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Paul Barjon

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.