2021 Zozo Championship tee times: First round groupings for Wednesday night

Rickie Fowler, pictured during last year's Zozo in California, is in the field again this week.

Harry How/Getty Images

The 2021 Zozo Championship begins on late Wednesday night, October 20, in Japan. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Zozo Championship Round 1

Rickie Fowler is hungry for his sixth PGA Tour win. After coming up just short from ending his yearslong drought last week at the CJ Cup, Fowler traveled halfway across the world to continue the hunt at the Zozo Championship in Japan.

Fowler will tee off for the opening round at Narashino Country Club at 8:14 p.m. ET on Wednesday night. He’ll play the first round alongside Ryan Palmer and Harry Higgs. But plenty of other star players are in the field.

Rickie Fowler looks down the fairway during Round 3 of the 2021 CJ Cup in Las Vegas
Can Rickie Fowler finally win this week? 2021 Zozo Championship odds
By: Kevin Cunningham

World No. 3 Collin Morikawa will take his talents (and two major trophies) to the Zozo to try and capture his own sixth career win. Morikawa begins his quest at 8:03 p.m. ET with Erik van Rooyen and Garrick Higgo.

Other notable groupings for the opening round include Hideki Matsuyama, C.T. Pan and Xander Schauffele (9:20 p.m. ET); Keegan Bradley, Tommy Fleetwood and Naoyuki Kataoka (7:52 p.m. ET); and Carlos Ortiz, Joaquin Niemann and Will Zalatoris (9:09 p.m. ET).

Check out complete first-round tee times for the 2021 Zozo Championship below.

2021 Zozo Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:30 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Brandon Hagy, Yuki Inamori
7:41 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Sepp Straka, Tomoyasu Sugiyama
7:52 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Luke List, Jinichiro Kozuma
8:03 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Sung Kang, Adam Long
8:14 p.m. – Matt Jones, Robert Streb, Lanto Griffin
8:25 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Chris Kirk, Tomoharu Otsuki
8:36 p.m. – Bill Haas, Tom Hoge, Ryuichi Oiwa
8:47 p.m. – Ryuji Imada, Roger Sloan, Ryosuke Kinoshita
8:58 p.m. – Alex Noren, Maverick McNealy, Keita Nakajima
9:09 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Joaquin Niemann, Will Zalatoris
9:20 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, C.T. Pan, Xander Schauffele
9:31 p.m. – Pat Perez, Henrik Norlander, Naoto Nakanishi
9:42 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Adam Schenk, Kazuki Higa

Tee No. 10

7:30 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Doc Redman, Ryutaro Nagano
7:41 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Doug Ghim, Shaun Norris
7:52 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Tommy Fleetwood, Naoyuki Kataoka
8:03 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Collin Morikawa, Garrick Higgo
8:14 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Rickie Fowler, Harry Higgs
8:25 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Peter Malnati, Shugo Imahira
8:36 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Kramer Hickok, Chan Kim
8:47 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Matthew NeSmith, Ryo Hisatsune
9:09 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Brendon Todd, Charley Hoffman
9:20 p.m. – Branden Grace, Sebastián Muñoz, Wesley Bryan
9:31 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Matt Wallace, Rikuya Hoshino
9:42 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Hiroshi Iwata, Scott Vincent

How to bet on the Zozo Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.