2021 Palmetto Championship tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

Dustin Johnson at 2021 Palmetto Championship

DJ was the low man in his group Thursday at Congaree, firing a 65 in the first round.

Getty Images

Things get serious in Friday’s second round at the 2021 Palmetto Championship at Congaree, where the field will fight to make the cut and play another day. You can find full second round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Palmetto Championship Round 2

Dustin Johnson is still searching for a follow-up win to his 2020 Masters victory, but he’s still ranked No. 1 in the world, and he showed why on Thursday at the Palmetto Championship at Congaree. Johnson set off early in the morning and fired a six-under 65 to tie for the early lead at the one-off event in his home state.

Johnson will switch to an afternoon tee time for the second round at Congaree Golf Club, beginning at 12:59 p.m. ET on Friday alongside J.T. Poston and Kevin Kisner.

The clubhouse at Congaree.
Built by billionaires, Congaree has only 1 member but a grand purpose
By: Josh Berhow

Other notable groupings for the second round include Brooks Koepka, Keith Mitchell and Lucas Glover (7:44 a.m. ET); Doc Redman, Bo Van Pelt and Cameron Percy (12:26 p.m. ET); Tyrrell Hatton, Ian Poulter and Matt Fitzpatrick (7:33 a.m. ET); and Sungjae Im, Brandt Snedeker and Patton Kizzire (12:48 p.m. ET);

Check out complete second round tee times for the 2021 Palmetto Championship below.

2021 Palmetto Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:00 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Luke List, Sepp Straka
7:11 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, John Huh, Henrik Norlander
7:22 a.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Adam Schenk, Tyler McCumber
7:33 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Michael Kim, Kevin Stadler
7:44 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Jason Dufner, D.A. Points
7:55 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Ted Potter, Jr., Greg Chalmers
8:06 a.m. – J.J. Henry, George McNeill, Harold Varner III
8:17 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, Erik van Rooyen, Scott Harrington
8:28 a.m. – Derek Ernst, Shawn Stefani, Vincent Whaley
8:39 a.m. – Richard S. Johnson, Rafael Campos, Kelly Mitchum
8:50 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Sebastian Cappelen, Chris Baker
9:01 a.m. – Charlie Beljan, Mark Anderson, Cole Hammer -a
9:12 a.m. – Ted Purdy, Ben Taylor, Broc Everett
12:15 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Ricky Barnes, Beau Hossler
12:26 p.m. – Arjun Atwal, Tommy Fleetwood, Chase Seiffert
12:37 p.m. – Brian Stuard, John Rollins, Ryan Blaum
12:48 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Brandt Snedeker, Patton Kizzire
12:59 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, J.T. Poston, Kevin Kisner
1:10 p.m. – Austin Cook, Ryan Armour, Pat Perez
1:21 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Richy Werenski, Vaughn Taylor
1:32 p.m. – James Hahn, Matt Every, Scott Stallings
1:43 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Hunter Mahan, Seamus Power
1:54 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Matthew NeSmith, Will Gordon
2:05 p.m. – Omar Uresti, Joseph Bramlett, Bryson Nimmer
2:16 p.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Lucas Bjerregaard, Tain Lee
2:27 p.m. – Andres Romero, Jim Knous, David Lipsky

Tee No. 10

7:00 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Mark Hubbard, Tom Lewis
7:11 a.m. – Smylie Kaufman, Padraig Harrington, Anirban Lahiri
7:22 a.m. – Alex Noren, J.J. Spaun, Xinjun Zhang
7:33 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Ian Poulter, Matt Fitzpatrick
7:44 a.m. – Brooks Koepka, Keith Mitchell, Lucas Glover
7:55 a.m. – Harris English, Brian Gay, Luke Donald
8:06 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Scott Piercy, Brice Garnett
8:17 a.m. – Ben Martin, Parker McLachlin, Byeong Hun An
8:28 a.m. – Brendon de Jonge, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Robby Shelton
8:39 a.m. – Nick Watney, Peter Uihlein, Michael Gligic
8:50 a.m. – Wes Roach, Ryan Brehm, Garrick Higgo
9:01 a.m. – Roger Sloan, Rob Oppenheim, Davis Thompson
9:12 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Rhein Gibson, John Pak
12:15 p.m. – Scott Brown, Robert Garrigus, Bo Hoag
12:26 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Cameron Percy, Doc Redman
12:37 p.m. – Bill Haas, Jonathan Byrd, D.J. Trahan
12:48 p.m. – Martin Laird, J.B. Holmes, Danny Lee
12:59 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Martin Trainer, Kevin Chappell
1:10 p.m. – Grayson Murray, Russell Knox, William McGirt
1:21 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway, Harrison Frazar
1:32 p.m. – Mark Hensby, Patrick Rodgers, Josh Teater
1:43 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Sean O’Hair, Bronson Burgoon
1:54 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, David Hearn, Roberto Castro
2:05 p.m. – Carl Pettersson, Zack Sucher, Wilco Nienaber
2:16 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Nelson Ledesma, Cody Blick
2:27 p.m. – Kris Ventura, Michael Gellerman, Brant Peaper

How to bet on the Palmetto Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.