2021 Arnold Palmer Invitational live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Bryson DeChambeau

Bryson DeChambeau will look to turn his game around at the 2021 Arnold Palmer Invitational.

Getty Images

This week the PGA Tour sticks around in Florida for the 2021 Arnold Palmer Invitational at Bay Hill. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round on Thursday.

Previewing Arnold Palmer Invitational Round 1

Bryson DeChambeau took the golf world by storm in 2020, winning twice, including a dominant victory at the U.S. Open for his first major title. But things haven’t been going so well lately. He finished T22 last week at the WGC-Workday Championship, which followed a missed cut at the Genesis Invitational. He’ll look to turn his fortunes around on Thursday at the Arnold Palmer Invitational.

‘It’s like Narnia’: Inside a Bryson DeChambeau speed training session
By: Sean Zak

DeChambeau tees off for the first round at Bay Hill at 8:17 a.m. ET, beginning on the 10th tee. While plenty of fans will be tuning in to see Bryson hit monster drives, he’ll have some competition for attention within his own group. Jordan Spieth is paired with Bryson for the opening round, and the Spieth Watch is in full effect, with Spieth attempting to end a long victory drought. They’ll be joined by Justin Rose.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round on Thursday.

How to watch Arnold Palmer Invitational Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the first round of the 2021 Arnold Palmer Invitational with four hours of coverage from 2-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Arnold Palmer Invitational Round 1 online

You can stream the first round of Golf Channel TV coverage of the Arnold Palmer Invitational on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live with a subscription.

How to bet on the Arnold Palmer Invitational — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Arnold Palmer Invitational tee times for Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:00 a.m. – Sam Burns, Robby Shelton, Bo Hoag
7:11 a.m. – Matt Every, Luke List, Bernd Wiesberger
7:22 a.m. – Henrik Norlander, Sepp Straka, Tyler McCumber
7:33 a.m. – Robert Streb, Hudson Swafford, Andrew Putnam
7:44 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Jason Dufner, Steve Stricker
7:55 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Brendan Steele, Danny Willett
8:06 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Chez Reavie, Hideki Matsuyama
8:17 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Lanto Griffin, Patton Kizzire
8:28 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Chris Kirk, Tom Hoge
8:39 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Tommy Fleetwood, Alex Noren
8:50 a.m. – Matt Wallace, Kramer Hickok, Matthias Schmid
11:40 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Patrick Rodgers, Doc Redman
11:51 a.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Wyndham Clark, Will Zalatoris
12:02 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Matt Jones, Lee Westwood
12:13 p.m. – Graeme McDowell, Paul Casey, Keith Mitchell
12:24 p.m. – Kevin Na, Shane Lowry, Ian Poulter
12:35 p.m. – Branden Grace, Harris English, Matthew Fitzpatrick
12:46 p.m. – Max Homa, Patrick Reed, Billy Horschel
12:57 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day
1:08 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Erik van Rooyen, Robert MacIntyre
1:19 p.m. – Kristoffer Ventura, Jazz Janewattananond, Kamaiu Johnson

Tee No. 10

7:00 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Talor Gooch, Victor Perez
7:11 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Emiliano Grillo, Tim Herron
7:22 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Maverick McNealy
7:33 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Jim Herman, Austin Cook
7:44 a.m. – Brian Gay, Marc Leishman, Charles Howell III
7:55 a.m. – Martin Laird, Brandt Snedeker, Aaron Wise
8:06 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Rory McIlroy, Francesco Molinari
8:17 a.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Justin Rose, Jordan Spieth
8:28 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen Denny McCarthy, Cameron Davis
8:39 a.m. – Peter Malnati, John Huh, Cameron Percy
11:40 a.m. – Mark Hubbard, Will Gordon, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
11:51 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Byeong Hun An, Joel Dahmen
12:02 p.m. – Danny Lee, Anirban Lahiri, Doug Ghim
12:13 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Sung Kang, Kevin Kisner
12:24 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, J.T. Poston, Adam Long
12:35 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Dylan Frittelli, Henrik Stenson
12:46 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Corey Conners, Zach Johnson
12:57 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Keegan Bradley, Russell Knox
1:08 p.m. – Padraig Harrington, Paul Goydos, Matthew NeSmith
1:19 p.m. – Robert Gamez, Rod Perry, John Augenstein

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.