2020 U.S. Women’s Open live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

After an extended wait, the 2020 U.S. Women’s Open is finally upon us, with the opening round kicking off on Thursday, December 10. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the first round online and on TV.

Previewing U.S. Open Round 1

At this week’s U.S. Women’s Open, the final major of 2020, there are too many intriguing storylines to count. World No. 3 Nelly Korda hopes to take the next step toward superstardom with her first major victory, while her older sister Jessica will try to beat her to it. Jeongeun Lee6 will try to defend the title she won last year at the Country Club of Charleston.

And don’t forget about the three players who have already won majors in 2020 and are hungry for another: Sophia Popov, Mirim Lee and Sei Young Kim. Meanwhile, LPGA stars Lexi Thompson and Brooke Henderson will attempt to add a second major victory to their resumes.

Players will be split across two courses at Champions Golf Club on Thursday, with half the field playing the Cypress Creek course and the other half playing the Jackrabbit course.

Nelly Korda at us women's open
All eyes on Houston: Why a U.S. Women’s Open in December is a very good thing
By: Alan Shipnuck

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2020 U.S. Women’s Open on Thursday.

How to watch U.S. Women’s Open Round 1 on TV

You can catch TV coverage of the first round of 2020 U.S. Women’s Open on Golf Channel. Golf Channel will air five and a half hours of coverage on Thursday (12:30-6 p.m. ET), following early first round coverage on Peacock.

How to watch U.S. Women’s Open Round 1 online

Peacock, NBCUniversal’s new streaming service, will carry exclusive early coverage of the first round with two hours of coverage on Thursday, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. ET. You can sign up for a Peacock account here.

You can also stream Golf Channel’s TV coverage at golfchannel.com/watch by logging in with your cable credentials.

2020 U.S. Women’s Open tee times: Round 1 (ET)

Cypress Creek Course – Tee No. 1

10:20 a.m. – Angela Stanford, Jodi Ewart Shadoff, Nicole Broch Larsen
10:31 a.m. – Pauline Roussin-Bouchard (a), Christina Kim, Meghan MacLaren
10:42 a.m. – Jaye Marie Green, Jing Yan, Benedetta Moresco (a)
10:53 a.m. – Katherine Kirk, Azahara Munoz, Minami Katsu
11:04 a.m. – Sarah Schmelzel, Emily Kristine Pedersen, Caterina Don (a)
11:15 a.m. – Ashleigh Buhai, Xiyu Lin, Su Oh
11:26 a.m. – Ayaka Furue, Angel Yin, Mamiko Higa
11:37 a.m. – Danielle Kang, Anna Nordqvist, Jin Young Ko
11:48 a.m. – Stacy Lewis, Seon Woo Bae, Hannah Green
11:59 a.m. – Jessica Korda, Amy Yang, Georgia Hall
12:10 p.m. – Gaby Lopez, Jasmine Suwannapura, Narin An
12:21 p.m. – Alena Sharp, Ji Yeong Kim2, Ingrid Lindblad (a)
12:32 p.m. – Yuka Saso, Allisen Corpuz (a), Heeyoung Park

Cypress Creek Course – Tee No. 10

10:20 a.m. – Cheyenne Knight, Agathe Laisne (a), Minyoung2 Lee
10:31 a.m. – Pajaree Anannarukarn, Perrine Delacour, Kelly Tan
10:42 a.m. – Brittany Lang, Pernilla Lindberg, Esther Henseleit
10:53 a.m. – Sarah Jane Smith, Jeongeun Lee, Linn Grant (a)
11:04 a.m. – Kana Mikashima, Amelia Garvey (a), Kim Kaufman
11:15 a.m. – Yealimi Noh, Jenny Shin, Lei Ye (a)
11:26 a.m. – Amy Olson, Jennifer Song, Morgan Pressel
11:37 a.m. – Jeongeun Lee6, Gabriela Ruffels (a), Hinako Shibuno
11:48 a.m. – Sophia Popov, Mi Jung Hur, Carlota Ciganda
11:59 a.m. – Lexi Thompson, Nelly Korda, Heejeong Lim
12:10 p.m. – Lala Anai, Maria Fernanda Torres, Ryann O’Toole
12:21 p.m. – Yu Jin Sung, Lucie Malchirand (a), Ana Belac
12:32 p.m. – Emily Toy (a), Andrea Lee, Seung Yeon Lee

Jackrabbit Course – Tee No. 1

10:20 a.m. – Kristen Gillman, Bronte Law, Yu Liu
10:31 a.m. – Olivia Mehaffey (a), Lindsey Weaver, Annie Park
10:42 a.m. – Lauren Stephenson, Auston Kim (a), Cydney Clanton
10:53 a.m. – Mi Hyang Lee, Nanna Koerstz Madsen, Momoko Ueda
11:04 a.m. – Patty Tavatanakit, Fatima Fernandez Cano, Alessia Nobilio (a)
11:15 a.m. – Megan Khang, Emilia Migliaccio (a), Eun Hee Ji
11:26 a.m. – Brittany Lincicome, Cristie Kerr, Gerina Piller
11:37 a.m. – Charley Hull, Minjee Lee, Hae Ran Ryu
11:48 a.m. – Sung Hyun Park, Austin Ernst, Mirim Lee
11:59 a.m. – Jennifer Kupcho, In Gee Chun, Moriya Jutanugarn
12:10 p.m. – Ally Ewing, Mel Reid, Madelene Sagstrom
12:21 p.m. – Nuria Iturrioz, Sayaka Takahashi, Ina Kim-Schaad (a)
12:32 p.m. – Emma Spitz (a), Christine Wolf, Frida Kinhult

Jackrabbit Course – Tee No. 10

10:20 a.m. – Kaitlyn Papp (a), Marianne Skarpnord, Pornanong Phatlum
10:31 a.m. – Caroline Masson, Mone Inami, Yuna Nishimura
10:42 a.m. – Linnea Strom, Janie Jackson, Lily May Humphreys (a)
10:53 a.m. – Chella Choi, Caroline Hedwall, Mina Harigae
11:04 a.m. – Sakura Koiwai, Mi-Jeong Jeon, Teresa Lu
11:15 a.m. – Maja Stark (a), Eri Okayama, Asuka Kashiwabara
11:26 a.m. – Nasa Hataoka, Rose Zhang (a), Celine Boutier
11:37 a.m. – Brooke Henderson, Hyejin Choi, Lizette Salas
11:48 a.m. – Lydia Ko, Sei Young Kim, Brittany Altomare
11:59 a.m. – Inbee Park, Ariya Jutanugarn, So Yeon Ryu
12:10 p.m. – Bianca Pagdanganan, Anne van Dam, Maria Fassi
12:21 p.m. – Yui Kawamoto, Ho-Yu An (a), A Lim Kim
12:32 p.m. – Erika Hara, Saki Asai, Beatrice Wallin (a)

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.