WorkDay Charity Open live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Pro golfer Justin Thomas hits drive

Justin Thomas will be in the mix on Friday at the 2020 WorkDay Charity Open.

Getty Images

After one round of the 2020 WorkDay Charity Open, several big names are in the mix at Muirfield Village Golf Club. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the second round.

Previewing WorkDay Charity Open Round 2

World No. 5 Justin Thomas went bogey-free in Round 1, firing a four-under 68 to get within striking distance of the early lead. He tees off for the second round at 1:10 p.m. alongside Jason Day (69) and Brooks Koepka (74).

But Canadian pro Adam Hadwin had the best performance in the morning wave of players on Thursday, recording seven birdies on his way to a six-under 66. Hadwin, who won the 2017 Valspar Championship for his only PGA Tuur win, has a 12:37 p.m. ET tee time on Friday.

Newly-minted 50 year old Phil Mickelson got off to a hot start for the second week in a row on Thursday. But Phil gave it all back late in his round, finishing with a 73. He’ll try to get to red numbers in the second round alongside Jordan Spieth and Patrick Cantlay when they tee off Friday at 7:45 a.m. ET.

Here’s all the information you need to watch the second round of the 2020 WorkDay Charity Open on TV or stream it online.

How to watch WorkDay Charity Open Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel has the action for Friday’s second round of the 2020 WorkDay Charity Open. They will broadcast three hours of coverage from 3-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream the WorkDay Charity Classic Round 2 online

For fans with an active cable TV subscription, watching the second round of the 2020 WorkDay Charity Open online is easy. You can catch the full second round Golf Channel broadcast on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of Round 2 all day Friday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need an account to access the stream.

2020 WorkDay Charity Open tee times for Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Tom Hoge
7:01 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Carlos Ortiz, Cameron Davis
7:12 a.m. – Fabian Gomez, Scott Stallings
7:23 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Nate Lashley, Keegan Bradley
7:34 a.m. – Max Homa, Troy Merritt, Ian Poulter
7:45 a.m. – Sung Kang, Charles Howell III, Patton Kizzire
7:56 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Ryan Armour, Stewart Cink
8:07 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Graeme McDowell, Michael Kim
8:18 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, C.T. Pan, Aaron Wise
8:29 a.m. – Brian Gay, Richy Werenski, Adam Schenk
8:40 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Bo Van Pelt
8:51 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Jamie Lovemark, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
9:02 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Sebastian Cappelen, Brandon Wu
12:15 p.m. – Luke List, Matthew NeSmith
12:26 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Michael Thompson, Maverick McNealy
12:37 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, David Hearn, Bud Cauley
12:48 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Matt Kuchar, Davis Love III
12:59 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Gary Woodland, Jon Rahm
1:10 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka, Jason Day
1:21 p.m. – Justin Rose, Xander Schauffele, Billy Horschel
1:32 p.m. – Pat Perez, Zach Johnson, Steve Stricker
1:43 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Kevin Stadler, Rory Sabbatini
1:54 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Mark Hubbard, Sepp Straka
2:05 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Jonathan Byrd, Sam Ryder
2:16 p.m. – Danny Lee, Jason Kokrak, J.J. Spaun
2:27 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Tyler McCumber, Chase Koepka
2:38 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Nick Watney, Denny McCarthy

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Zac Blair, Xinjun Zhang
7:01 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Beau Hossler, Lucas Bjerregaard
7:12 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Scottie Scheffler
7:23 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Collin Morikawa, Brandt Snedeker
7:34 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Matthew Wolff, Rickie Fowler
7:45 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth
7:56 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Adam Long, Austin Cook
8:07 a.m. – Jim Herman, Grayson Murray, Jim Furyk
8:18 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Sebastian Munoz, Andrew Putnam
8:29 a.m. – James Hahn, Robert Streb, Roger Sloan
8:40 a.m. – Russell Henley, Sam Burns, Harry Higgs
8:51 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Cameron Percy, Matt Wallace
9:02 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Joseph Bramlett, Donnie Trosper
12:15 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Aaron Baddeley, Robby Shelton
12:26 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, Talor Gooch, Henrik Norlander
12:37 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Matt Jones, Bronson Burgoon
12:48 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Hideki Matsuyama
12:59 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Hudson Swafford, Kevin Streelman
1:10 p.m. – Corey Conners, Luke Donald, Vijay Singh
1:21 p.m. – Andrew Landry, J.B. Holmes, Bubba Watson
1:32 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Ted Potter, Jr., Russell Knox
1:43 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Jason Dufner, Si Woo Kim
1:54 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Jimmy Walker, Louis Oosthuizen
2:05 p.m. – Matt Every, Jerry Kelly, Harold Varner III
2:16 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Tim Wilkinson, Scott Harrington
2:27 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Chesson Hadley, Joel Dahmen
2:38 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Bo Hoag, MJ Daffue

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.