2022 Travelers Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Rory McIlroy is looking to build on his strong performance at the U.S. Open.

David Cannon/Getty Images

The 2022 Travelers Championship kicks off Thursday, June 23, at TPC River Highlands in Connecticut. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Heading into last week’s U.S, Open, Rory McIlroy was the betting favorite to capture his first major title since 2014. In the end, McIlroy put up a valiant effort but came up short, finishing T5 at one under.

It was the latest in a lengthy stretch of strong play from the four-time major champ, who already has two PGA Tour victories on the season. Now, just days after he hit his final putt at Brookline, McIlroy will tee it up again in the first round of the Travelers Championship, and, to no one’s surprise, he’s one of the betting favorites.

McIlroy will get his opening round started at 7:45 a.m. ET alongside Webb Simpson and Kevin Kisner. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Travelers Championship below.

2022 Travelers Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Henrik Norlander, Roger Sloan, Stephan Jaeger
6:55 a.m. – Kelly Kraft, Sam Ryder, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
7:05 a.m. – Scott Piercy, J.J. Henry, Chesson Hadley
7:15 a.m. – Cam Davis, Mark Hubbard, Brandt Snedeker
7:25 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Si Woo Kim, Nate Lashley
7:35 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Martin Trainer, Danny Willett
7:45 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Brendon Todd, Lanto Griffin
7:55 a.m. – Martin Laird, Richy Werenski, Charley Hoffman
8:05 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Jim Herman, William McGirt
8:15 a.m. – Brice Garnett, James Hahn, John Huh
8:25 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale, Tommy Fleetwood
8:35 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Andrew Novak, Conrad Shindler
8:45 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Dylan Wu, Cole Hammer
12:00 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Aaron Rai, Adam Svensson
12:10 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Hank Lebioda, Taylor Moore
12:20 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Brendan Steele, Lee Hodges
12:30 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Dylan Frittelli, Kevin Tway
12:40 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Harris English, Marc Leishman
12:50 p.m. – Sam Burns, Joel Dahmen, Keegan Bradley
1:00 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Scottie Scheffler, Zach Johnson
1:10 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Keith Mitchell, Kramer Hickok
1:20 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Jhonattan Vegas, Scott Stallings
1:30 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Harry Higgs, Vince Whaley
1:40 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Alex Smalley, Christopher Gotterup
1:50 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Nick Hardy, Callum Tarren
2:00 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Justin Lower, Benjamin James (a)

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Brian Harman, Jonas Blixt, Danny Lee
6:55 a.m. – Davis Riley, Sahith Theegala, Max McGreevy
7:05 a.m. – Doug Ghim, Scott Gutschewski, Brandon Wu
7:15 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Charles Howell III, Jason Day
7:25 a.m. – Luke List, Sungjae Im, Tony Finau
7:35 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Xander Schauffele, Tom Hoge
7:45 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Kevin Kisner, Webb Simpson
7:55 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Chez Reavie, Sung Kang
8:05 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Matthew NeSmith, Mito Pereira
8:15 a.m. – Bill Haas, Morgan Hoffmann, Trey Mullinax
8:25 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Rory Sabbatini, Anirban Lahiri
8:35 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Paul Barjon, Patrick Flavin
8:45 a.m. – Greyson Sigg, Austin Smotherman, Michael Thorbjornsen (a)
12:00 p.m. – Russell Knox, Doc Redman, Hayden Buckley
12:10 p.m. – Austin Cook, Maverick McNealy, David Lipsky
12:20 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Aaron Wise, Matthias Schwab
12:30 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Robert Streb, Luke Donald
12:40 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Sepp Straka, Patton Kizzire
12:50 p.m. – Cameron Champ, J.T. Poston, Matthew Wolff
1:00 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Carlos Ortiz, Ryan Palmer
1:10 p.m. – Seamus Power, Rickie Fowler, Adam Long
1:20 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Nick Watney, Denny McCarthy
1:30 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Kevin Streelman, Brandon Hagy
1:40 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, David Skinns, Jared Wolfe
1:50 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Joshua Creel, Ben Silverman
2:00 p.m. – Curtis Thompson, Brett Drewitt, Adam D’Amario

How to bet on the Travelers Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.