2022 John Deere Classic tee times: Round 2 groupings for Friday 

J.T. Poston hits his tee shot on Thursday on the 2nd hole at TPC Deere Run.

Getty Images

J.T. Poston calls it “a confidence thing.” You may know it as trending. Or snowballing. Or being on fire, if you like it warmer. It’s certainly something. Two months ago, he tied for third at the RBC Heritage. Then he tied for ninth last month at the Wells Fargo. Then he tied for second last week at the Travelers, where he shot a first-round 62, the same number he signed for on Thursday at TPC Deere Run. 

“It’s a confidence thing,” he said. “… Soon as you do it a few times, you can have a few good rounds, good tournaments, then your confidence starts building and you can get on a nice run.”

And he is in the midst of one. The good times rolled on during the John Deere Classic first round, where he shot nine-under and grabbed a two-stroke lead over Michael Gilgic, and a three-stroke advantage over Vaughn Taylor and Christopher Gotterup. 

john deere classic signage
2022 John Deere Classic: How to watch, TV schedule, streaming, tee times
By: Zephyr Melton

Can it continue for Poston? Why not? These things tend to come in bunches.

“I would say for the last few months it’s been in a good spot,” he said. “Just hadn’t quite seen the results. Then Hilton Head I had a good week, Wells Fargo, good week, last week playing well.

“So I think it’s starting to kind of come together and see the results and see the shots and kind of building that confidence back into my ball striking.”

You can stream Friday’s second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete second-round tee times for the 2022 John Deere Classic below.

2022 John Deere Classic Round 2 tee times (All times ET) 

Tee No. 1 

7:45 a.m. — Satoshi Kodaira, Tommy Gainey, John Huh

7:56 a.m. — John Merrick, Johnson Wagner, Matthias Schwab

8:07 a.m. — Charley Hoffman, Ben Martin, Shawn Stefani

8:18 a.m. — C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway, William McGirt

8:29 a.m. — Tyler Duncan, Brendon Todd, Martin Trainer

8:40 a.m. — Jason Dufner, Aaron Baddeley, Cameron Percy

8:51 a.m. — Grayson Murray, Ryan Moore, Parker McLachlin

9:02 a.m. — Henrik Norlander, Doug Ghim, Max McGreevy

9:13 a.m. — Ryan Armour, Richard S. Johnson, Trey Mullinax

9:24 a.m. — David Lingmerth, Scott Brown, D.J. Trahan

9:35 a.m. — Greyson Sigg, Justin Lower, Callum Tarren

9:46 a.m. — Bo Hoag, Jim Knous, Christopher Gotterup

9:57 a.m. — Boo Weekley, Dawie van der Walt, Preston Stanley

1:10 p.m. — Ricky Barnes, Alex Smalley, Taylor Moore

1:21 p.m. — Wesley Bryan, D.A. Points, Kramer Hickok

1:32 p.m. — Chesson Hadley, Scott Stallings, Adam Schenk

1:43 p.m. — Cameron Champ, Cam Davis, Morgan Hoffmann

1:54 p.m. — Chad Ramey, Ryan Brehm, J.T. Poston

2:05 p.m. — Robert Streb, Martin Laird, Patton Kizzire

2:16 p.m. — Kevin Streelman, Nick Watney, Mark Hensby

2:27 p.m. — Kevin Chappell, Vaughn Taylor, Denny McCarthy

2:38 p.m. — Seung-Yul Noh, Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace

2:49 p.m. — Chris Stroud, David Hearn, Omar Uresti

3 p.m. — Brett Drewitt, Jared Wolfe, Chris Naegel

3:11 p.m. — Ryuji Imada, Seth Reeves, Luke Gannon

3:22 p.m. — Brian Davis, Joshua Creel, Charles Jahn

Tee No. 10  

7:45 a.m. — Adam Hadwin, Brian Stuard, K.J. Choi

7:56 a.m. — Harry Higgs, David Lipsky, Brandon Wu

8:07 a.m. — Peter Malnati, John Senden, Stephan Jaeger

8:18 a.m. — Webb Simpson, Lanto Griffin, Ted Potter, Jr.

8:29 a.m. — Charles Howell III, Brandt Snedeker, Sahith Theegala

8:40 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Dylan Frittelli, Zach Johnson

8:51 a.m. — Jonas Blixt, Patrick Rodgers, Roger Sloan

9:02 a.m. — Camilo Villegas, Kevin Stadler, Jonathan Byrd

9:13 a.m. — Scott Piercy, Hank Lebioda, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

9:24 a.m. — Anirban Lahiri, Doc Redman, Lee Hodges

9:35 a.m. — Austin Smotherman, Andrew Novak, Quinn Riley

9:46 a.m. — Ben Kohles, Paul Barjon, Dylan Wu

9:57 a.m. — Michael Gligic, David Skinns, Patrick Flavin

1:10 p.m. — Emiliano Grillo, Maverick McNealy, Brandon Hagy

1:21 p.m. — Fabián Gómez, Matt Every, Bill Haas

1:32 p.m. — Ben Crane, Robert Garrigus, Bo Van Pelt

1:43 p.m. — Brian Gay, Michael Thompson, Nate Lashley

1:54 p.m. — Richy Werenski, Andrew Landry, Sung Kang

2:05 p.m. — Nick Taylor, Chez Reavie, Adam Long

2:16 p.m. — Austin Cook, Rory Sabbatini, Vince Whaley

2:27 p.m. — Greg Chalmers, James Hahn, Sam Ryder

2:38 p.m. — Andrew Putnam, Kelly Kraft, Scott Gutschewski

2:49 p.m. — Brice Garnett, Derek Ernst, Hayden Buckley

3 p.m. — Sean O’Hair, Arjun Atwal, Adam Svensson

3:11 p.m. — Joseph Bramlett, Curtis Thompson, Sean McCarty

3:22 p.m. — Chase Seiffert, Nick Hardy, Nathan Petronzio

How to bet on the John Deere Classic 

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Golf Magazine

Subscribe To The Magazine

Nick Piastowski

Nick Piastowski

Golf.com Editor

Nick Piastowski is a Senior Editor at Golf.com and Golf Magazine. In his role, he is responsible for editing, writing and developing stories across the golf space. And when he’s not writing about ways to hit the golf ball farther and straighter, the Milwaukee native is probably playing the game, hitting the ball left, right and short, and drinking a cold beer to wash away his score. You can reach out to him about any of these topics — his stories, his game or his beers — at nick.piastowski@golf.com.