2022 John Deere Classic: How to watch, TV schedule, streaming, tee times

The John Deere Classic begins Thursday, June 30 at TPC Deere Run.

Getty Images

The PGA Tour season rolls on this week with the Johne Deere Classic at TPC Deere Run. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the tournament.

John Deere Classic preview

The Quad Cities plays host to some of the game’s best this week as the John Deere Classic gears up for its 51st edition. Last year, Lucas Glover took home the crown for his fourth Tour title, and he’s back on the field this week looking to become the first back-to-back winner since Steve Stricker won three in a row from 2009 to 2011.

However, Glover is not the favorite at TPC Deere Run. That honor belongs to Webb Simpson, who, at No. 58 in the OWGR, is the highest-ranked player in the field. The 36-year-old is looking for his first win since the summer of 2020, when he won the RBC Heritage.

Golf Channel and CBS will provide TV coverage of the John Deere Classic, while PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ will stream the action online.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

You can find the full list of tee times for the first two rounds below, along with complete information about streaming the 2022 John Deere Classic online or watching the action on TV.

John Deere Classic basics

What: 2022 John Deere Classic
Where: TPC Deere Run, Silvos, Ill.
When: Thursday-Sunday, June 30-July 3
Purse: $7.1 million
Defending champion: Lucas Glover

How to watch the John Deere Classic on TV

CBS and Golf Channel will split TV coverage of the 2022 John Deere Classic. Golf Channel will provide coverage of the first two rounds and early coverage on the weekend, with CBS taking over for the heart of the third and final rounds. Check out the full TV schedule below.

Thursday, June 30: 3-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel, ESPN+)
Friday, July 1: 3-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel, ESPN+)
Saturday, July 2: 1-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel, ESPN+); 3-6 p.m. ET (CBS)
Sunday, July 3: 1-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel, ESPN+); 3-6 p.m. ET (CBS)

How to watch the John Deere Classic online, streaming

You can watch the 2022 John Deere Classic online with PGA Tour Live on ESPN+. PGA Tour Live will stream extensive coverage of the event from 7:45 a.m.-6 p.m. ET on Thursday and Friday, and 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m. ET on Saturday and Sunday, in addition to featured group coverage. Sign up for an ESPN+ account here to start streaming.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the John Deere Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 John Deere Classic tee times: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1
7:45 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Maverick McNealy, Brandon Hagy
7:56 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, Matt Every, Bill Haas
8:07 a.m. – Ben Crane, Robert Garrigus, Bo Van Pelt
8:18 a.m. – Brian Gay, Michael Thompson, Nate Lashley
8:29 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Andrew Landry, Sung Kang
8:40 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Chez Reavie, Adam Long
8:51 a.m. – Austin Cook, Rory Sabbatini, Vince Whaley
9:02 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, James Hahn, Sam Ryder
9:13 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Kelly Kraft, Scott Gutschewski
9:24 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Derek Ernst, Hayden Buckley
9:35 a.m. – Sean O’Hair, Arjun Atwal, Adam Svensson
9:46 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Curtis Thompson, Sean McCarty
9:57 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Nick Hardy, Nathan Petronzio
1:10 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Brian Stuard, Taylor Pendrith
1:21 p.m. – Harry Higgs, David Lipsky, Brandon Wu
1:32 p.m. – Peter Malnati, John Senden, Stephan Jaeger
1:43 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Lanto Griffin, Jason Day
1:54 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Brandt Snedeker, Sahith Theegala
2:05 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Dylan Frittelli, Zach Johnson
2:16 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Patrick Rodgers, Roger Sloan
2:27 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Kevin Stadler, Jonathan Byrd
2:38 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Hank Lebioda, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
2:49 p.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Doc Redman, Lee Hodges
3:00 p.m. – Austin Smotherman, Andrew Novak, Quinn Riley
3:11 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Paul Barjon, Dylan Wu
3:22 p.m. – Michael Gligic, David Skinns, Patrick Flavin
Tee No. 10
7:45 a.m. – Ricky Barnes, Alex Smalley, Taylor Moore
7:56 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, D.A. Points, Kramer Hickok
8:07 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Scott Stallings, Adam Schenk
8:18 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Cam Davis, Steve Stricker
8:29 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Ryan Brehm, J.T. Poston
8:40 a.m. – Robert Streb, Martin Laird, Patton Kizzire
8:51 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Nick Watney, Mark Hensby
9:02 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Vaughn Taylor, Denny McCarthy
9:13 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace
9:24 a.m. – Chris Stroud, David Hearn, Omar Uresti
9:35 a.m. – Brett Drewitt, Jared Wolfe, Chris Naegel
9:46 a.m. – Ryuji Imada, Seth Reeves, Luke Gannon
9:57 a.m. – Brian Davis, Joshua Creel, Charles Jahn
1:10 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Tommy Gainey, John Huh
1:21 p.m. – John Merrick, Johnson Wagner, Matthias Schwab
1:32 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Ben Martin, Shawn Stefani
1:43 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway, William McGirt
1:54 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Brendon Todd, Martin Trainer
2:05 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Aaron Baddeley, Cameron Percy
2:16 p.m. – Grayson Murray, Ryan Moore, Parker McLachlin
2:27 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Doug Ghim, Max McGreevy
2:38 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Richard S. Johnson, Trey Mullinax
2:49 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Scott Brown, D.J. Trahan
3:00 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Justin Lower, Callum Tarren
3:11 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Jim Knous, Christopher Gotterup
3:22 p.m. – Boo Weekley, Dawie van der Walt, Preston Stanley


Zephyr Melton

Golf.com Editor

Zephyr Melton is an assistant editor for GOLF.com where he spends his days blogging, producing and editing. Prior to joining the team at GOLF.com, he attended the University of Texas followed by stops with Team USA, the Green Bay Packers and the PGA Tour. He assists on all things instruction and covers amateur and women’s golf.