2021 Sony Open live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

On Friday golf fans will get to watch the second round of the year’s first full-field PGA Tour event at the 2021 Sony Open in Hawaii. Here’s what you need to know to watch the second round.

Previewing Sony Open Round 2

Scores were low in the opening round of the Sony Open, with 98 of the tournament’s 144 players firing a round under par. At the top of the leaderboard is a three-way tie at eight under: Joaquin Niemann, who is coming off a runner-up finish after losing a playoff to Harris English at last week’s Sentry Tournament of Champions, Jason Kokrak and Peter Malnati.

But there are a whopping three-dozen players within four shots of the lead, including top performers Collin Morikawa, Webb Simpson and Daniel Berger. In short: Round 2 is sure to be an entertaining day in paradise.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2021 Sony Open in Hawaii on Friday.

How to watch Sony Open Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the first round of the 2021 Sony Open with three and a half hours of coverage from 7-10:30 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream Sony Open Round 2 online

You can stream the second round of Golf Channel TV coverage of the 2021 Sony Open on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Friday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need a subscription to access both options.

How to bet on the Sony Open — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Sony Open tee times for Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

12:10 p.m. – Jerry Kelly, Aaron Baddeley, Emiliano Grillo
12:20 p.m. – Y.E. Yang, Ryo Ishikawa, Sepp Straka
12:30 p.m. – Hunter Mahan, Branden Grace, Brian Stuard
12:40 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Pat Perez, Richy Werenski
12:50 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Lanto Griffin, Michael Kim
1:00 p.m. – Davis Love III, Brandt Snedeker, Andrew Landry
1:10 p.m. – Vijay Singh, Grayson Murray, Andrew Putnam
1:20 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Si Woo Kim, Daniel Berger
1:30 p.m. – Tim Wilkinson, Brian Harman, Tom Hoge
1:40 p.m. – Mike Weir, Anirban Lahiri, Matthew NeSmith
1:50 p.m. – In-hoi Hur, Michael Gligic, Michael Gellerman
2:00 p.m. – Chris Baker, Jinichiro Kozuma, Kramer Hickok
4:50 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Harry Higgs, Russell Henley
5:00 p.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Peter Malnati, J.J. Spaun
5:10 p.m. – Bill Haas, Seamus Power, Talor Gooch
5:20 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Chez Reavie, Sebastián Muñoz
5:30 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Cameron Smith, Sungjae Im
5:40 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Adam Scott, Harris English
5:50 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Russell Knox
6:00 p.m. – Kevin Na, Nate Lashley, Wesley Bryan
6:10 p.m. – Scott Brown, Sam Ryder, Abraham Ancer
6:20 p.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Danny Lee, Tyler McCumber
6:30 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Mark Anderson, Ryosuke Kinoshita
6:40 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Hank Lebioda, Doug Ghim

Tee No. 10

12:10 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, K.J. Choi, Luke List
12:20 p.m. – Matt Jones, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Will Gordon
12:30 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Matt Every, James Hahn
12:40 p.m. – Charles Howell III, C.T. Pan, Hudson Swafford
12:50 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Webb Simpson, Collin Morikawa
1:00 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Hideki Matsuyama, Joaquin Niemann
1:10 p.m. – Brian Gay, Patton Kizzire, J.T. Poston
1:20 p.m. – immy Walker, Sung Kang, Michael Thompson
1:30 p.m. – Nick Watney, Mackenzie Hughes, Cameron Davis
1:40 p.m. – David Hearn, Xinjun Zhang, Mark Hubbard
1:50 p.m. – Nelson Ledesma, MJ Daffue, Chase Seiffert
2:00 p.m. – Shane Bertsch, Brandon Hagy, Evan Kawai
4:50 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Kyle Stanley, Erik van Rooyen
5:00 p.m. – Jamie Lovemark, Andres Gonzales, Adam Schenk
5:10 p.m. – Parker McLachlin, Fabián Gómez, Henrik Norlander
5:20 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Brendon Todd, Jim Herman
5:30 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Brice Garnett, Martin Trainer
5:40 p.m. – Ted Potter, Jr., William McGirt, Troy Merritt
5:50 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Keegan Bradley, Austin Cook
6:00 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Kevin Tway, Keith Mitchell
6:10 p.m. – Jim Furyk, Brendan Steele, Robert Streb
6:20 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Chris Kirk, Robby Shelton
6:30 p.m. – Rhein Gibson, Roger Sloan, Takumi Kanaya
6:40 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Eric Dugas, Ben Taylor

Jessica Marksbury

As a four-year member of Columbia’s inaugural class of female varsity golfers, Jessica can out-birdie everyone on the masthead. She can out-hustle them in the office, too, where she’s primarily responsible for producing both print and online features, and overseeing major special projects, such as GOLF’s inaugural Style Is­sue, which debuted in February 2018. Her origi­nal interview series, “A Round With,” debuted in November of 2015, and appeared in both in the magazine and in video form on GOLF.com.