Rocket Mortgage Classic live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Pro golfer Webb Simpson with caddie

Webb Simpson shot a four-under 68 in the first round of the 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic.

Getty Images

The opening 18 holes are in the books at the 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic, and now the competitors are set to battle to make the cut in Round 2 in Detroit. Here’s everything you need to know to watch the second round on TV and online.

Previewing Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2

We’re only through one round at Detroit Golf Club, and already some big names are popping near the top of the leaderboard. Rickie Fowler is among them. Fowler has missed the cut at his first two events since the PGA Tour returned, and he will likely end that streak on Friday. He’ll start the second round within striking distance of the lead after shooting a 67 on Thursday.

Rickie Fowler

Why all the signs at a fan-less event? Why not? The tricky debate could rear its head this weekend

By: Sean Zak

Sitting one shot behind Fowler is 2012 U.S. Open champion and current World No. 6 Webb Simpson. Simpson recently recorded his seventh-career PGA Tour victory at the RBC Heritage, and he’ll play in Fowler’s group on Friday.

Another star player chasing the lead is Bryson DeChambeau, who will tee off early for the second round at 7:45 a.m. ET. He’s paired with 2018 Masters champion Patrick Reed, who will be fighting to make the cut.

How to watch Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the second round of the 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic. They will broadcast three hours of coverage on Friday from 3-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2 online

With a cable TV subscription, watching the second round of the 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic online is easy. You can catch the complete second round Golf Channel broadcast on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the second round all day Friday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need an account to access the stream.

2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic tee times for Round 2 (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Scott Brown, J.J. Spaun
6:55 a.m. – John Senden, Sam Ryder, Matt Wallace
7:05 a.m. – Cameron Percy, Seamus Power, Erik van Rooyen
7:15 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Martin Trainer, Si Woo Kim
7:25 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Danny Willett, Steve Stricker
7:35 a.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Kevin Kisner, Aaron Wise
7:45 a.m. – Ted Potter, Jr., Hudson Swafford, Luke Donald
7:55 a.m. – Matt Every, Roberto Castro, Alex Noren
8:05 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Fabián Gómez, Mark Hubbard
8:15 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, D.J. Trahan, Rafa Cabrera Bello
8:25 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Tyler McCumber, Chris Baker
8:35 a.m. – Tom Lewis, Michael Gellerman, Sahith Theegala
8:45 a.m. – Sebastian Cappelen, Rhein Gibson
8:55 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Donnie Trosper
12:00 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Maverick McNealy
12:10 p.m. – Bill Haas, Josh Teater, Adam Schenk
12:20 p.m. – Branden Grace, Brian Gay, Sam Burns
12:30 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Pat Perez, Greg Chalmers
12:40 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Michael Kim, Austin Cook
12:50 p.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Sungjae Im, Brandt Snedeker
1:00 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Nate Lashley, Rickie Fowler
1:10 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Peter Malnati, Cameron Tringale
1:20 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Lucas Bjerregaard, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
1:30 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Beau Hossler, Roger Sloan
1:40 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Robert Streb, Joseph Bramlett
1:50 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Nelson Ledesma, Will Gordon
2:00 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Kristoffer Ventura, Chandler Phillips

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Ryan Blaum, Henrik Norlander
6:55 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Ricky Barnes, Tim Wilkinson
7:05 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Wyndham Clark, Harry Higgs
7:15 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Wesley Bryan, Harold Varner III
7:25 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, C.T. Pan, Vijay Singh
7:35 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Bubba Watson, Jason Day
7:45 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Bryson DeChambeau, Hideki Matsuyama
7:55 a.m. – Luke List, Patrick Rodgers, Shawn Stefani
8:05 a.m. – Matt Jones, Michael Thompson, Arjun Atwal
8:15 a.m. – George McNeill, Talor Gooch, Sepp Straka
8:25 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Kramer Hickok, Doug Ghim
8:35 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Vincent Whaley, Peter Kuest
8:45 a.m. – Peter Uihlein, Brandon Hagy, Zack Sucher
12:00 p.m. – James Hahn, David Hearn, Cameron Davis
12:10 p.m. – Ben Martin, Zac Blair, Doc Redman
12:20 p.m. – Jamie Lovemark, Robby Shelton, Scott Harrington
12:30 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Ryan Armour, Jimmy Walker
12:40 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Troy Merritt, Jason Dufner
12:50 p.m. – Kevin Na, Grayson Murray, Tony Finau
1:00 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox
1:10 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Lucas Glover, Rory Sabbatini
1:20 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Richy Werenski, Xinjun Zhang
1:30 p.m. – Brian Harman, Bronson Burgoon, Scottie Scheffler
1:40 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Emiliano Grillo, Bo Hoag
1:50 p.m. – Wes Roach, Michael Gligic, James Nicholas
2:00 p.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Ben Taylor, Kurt Kitayama

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.