How to watch the 2022 RSM Classic on Thursday: Round 1 live coverage

Jason Day is looking for a big week at the RSM Classic.

Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

The 2022 RSM Classic begins on Thursday, Nov. 17, with the first round at Sea Island. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 1

At the beginning of the week, it looked like the headliner at the RSM Classic would be Tony Finau, fresh off a victory at the Houston Open and eyeing the second back-to-back win stretch of his career. But Finau withdrew on Tuesday, leaving another storyline to take its place: Jason Day’s comeback quest.

david zaslav and jay monahan
‘It was the right move’: Inside GOLFTV’s demise and the PGA Tour’s broadcast future
By: James Colgan

Once ranked No. 1 in the Official World Golf Ranking, Day has not claimed victory on the PGA Tour since 2018 at the Wells Fargo Championship. What followed was years worth of injuries and on-course struggles, but the 2015 PGA champion’s game is starting to turn around in a big way.

Can he reach his goal of returning to the winner’s circle at Sea Island? We’ll start to get an answer to that on Thursday, when Day tees off for the first round at 10:30 a.m. ET with Seamus Power and Joel Dahmen.

You can watch TV coverage of the first round on Golf Channel beginning at 12 p.m. Thursday, or stream the action via and You can also view featured group coverage all day long via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 RSM Classic.

How to watch RSM Classic Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the opening round of the 2022 RSM Classic on TV with a three-hour telecast from 12-3 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream RSM Classic Round 1 online

Fans can stream Golf Channel’s first-round TV coverage of the 2022 RSM Classic on and with an active cable subscription. Featured group coverage begins on PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ at 9 a.m. ET.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the RSM Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 RSM Classic Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Seaside Course, Tee No. 1

9:00 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Sean O’Hair, Byeong Hun An

9:10 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Denny McCarthy, Zac Blair

9:20 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Luke List, Tyler Duncan

9:30 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Richy Werenski, Francesco Molinari

9:40 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Ben Martin, Justin Lower

9:50 a.m. – Will Gordon, Harrison Endycott, Bryson Nimmer

10:00 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Carson Young, Chris Gotterup

10:10 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Hank Lebioda, David Lipsky

10:20 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Chappell, Danny Lee

10:30 a.m. – Seamus Power, Joel Dahmen, Jason Day

10:40 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Robert Streb, Matt Kuchar

10:50 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Doc Redman, Aaron Rai

11:00 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Davis Thompson, Harry Hall

Seaside Course, Tee No. 10

9:00 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Beau Hossler, Callum Tarren

9:10 a.m. – Sung Kang, Brice Garnett, Matthew NeSmith

9:20 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Sepp Straka, Stewart Cink

9:30 a.m. – Jim Herman, Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd

9:40 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Danny Willett, Nick Watney

9:50 a.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Scott Harrington, Kevin Yu

10:00 a.m. – MJ Daffue, Tano Goya, Conner Godsey

10:10 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Wyndham Clark, Greyson Sigg

10:20 a.m. – Adam Long, Michael Kim, Taylor Moore

10:30 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey, Tom Hoge

10:40 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Chesson Hadley, Scott Stallings

10:50 a.m. – Paul Haley II, Trevor Cone, Akshay Bhatia

11:00 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Michael Gligic, Tim Weinhart

Plantation Course, Tee No. 1

9:00 a.m. – Austin Cook, Brandon Wu, Max McGreevy

9:10 a.m. – Nate Lashley, John Huh, Taylor Pendrith

9:20 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Davis Love III, Sahith Theegala

9:30 a.m. – Ryan Armour, David Lingmerth, Rory Sabbatini

9:40 a.m. – S.H. Kim, Erik Barnes, Brent Grant

9:50 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Matti Schmid, Augusto Núñez

10:00 a.m. – Sam Stevens, Kyle Westmoreland, Kevin Roy

10:10 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Henrik Norlander, Alex Smalley

10:20 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Lee Hodges, Matthias Schwab

10:30 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Brian Gay, Andrew Landry

10:40 a.m. – Russell Knox, Chris Kirk, Davis Riley

10:50 a.m. – Eric Cole, Brandon Matthews, Palmer Jackson

11:00 a.m. – Zecheng Dou, Nico Echavarria, Spencer Ralston

Plantation Course, Tee No. 10

9:00 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Sam Ryder, Kelly Kraft

9:10 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Matt Wallace, Stephan Jaeger

9:20 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Harris English, Brian Harman

9:30 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Justin Rose, Zach Johnson

9:40 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Percy, Austin Smotherman

9:50 a.m. – Anders Albertson, Philip Knowles, Cole Hammer

10:00 a.m. – Carl Yuan, Vincent Norrman, Jacob Bridgeman

10:10 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Keith Mitchell, Chris Stroud

10:20 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Bill Haas, Jonathan Byrd

10:30 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Hayden Buckley, Adam Svensson

10:40 a.m. – Ben Taylor, Trevor Werbylo, Brett Drewitt

10:50 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Tyson Alexander, Justin Suh

11:00 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Ben Griffin, Dylan Wu

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.