2020 Corales Puntacana Championship live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Graeme McDowell

Graeme McDowell pictured during the 2019 Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship.

Getty Images

Today marks the start of the 2020 Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship, the annual PGA Tour event played in the Dominican Republic. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round.

Previewing Corales Puntacana Round 1

With the 2020 U.S. Open in the rearview, the PGA Tour shifts focus back to the regular season (at least until November and the rescheduled Masters). Next up is the Corales Puntacana Championship. While many pros are taking the week off to recover from Winged Foot, a lot of Tour winners and major champions made the trip to the Dominican Republic to fight for a win.

Mackenzie Hughes

Corales Championship expert picks: Who our staff thinks will win

By: Nick Piastowski

Graeme McDowell is one of the biggest names among them. McDowell, who won the 2010 U.S. Open at Pebble Beach, captured the victory at last year’s Corales Puntacana event. On Thursday morning, McDowell will tee it up alongside another big name in the field, 2016 Open champion Henrik Stenson.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship on Thursday.

How to watch Corales Puntacana Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the first round of the Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship with three hours of coverage on Thursday from 3-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream Corales Puntacana Round 1 online

You can catch the full first round Golf Channel TV coverage of the Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need a subscription to access both options.

Corales Puntacana tee times for Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

6:30 a.m. – Luke List, Adam Schenk, Matthew NeSmith
6:40 a.m. – J.J. Henry, Tommy Gainey, Roger Sloan
6:50 a.m. – Scott Brown, Parker McLachlin, Zac Blair
7:00 a.m. – Michael Kim, Ryan Armour, Grayson Murray
7:10 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Brice Garnett, Patton Kizzire
7:20 a.m. – Branden Grace, John Senden, Cameron Percy
7:30 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Jonathan Byrd, Bo Van Pelt
7:40 a.m. – James Hahn, Bill Haas, Robert Streb
7:50 a.m. – Chris Baker, Sebastián L. Saavedra, Kurt Kitayama
8:00 a.m. – Ted Purdy, Joseph Bramlett, Akshay Bhatia
8:10 a.m. – Richard S. Johnson, Vincent Whaley, Stephen Stallings Jr.
8:20 a.m. – Rhein Gibson, Thomas Detry, Luke Graboyes
11:30 a.m. – Arjun Atwal, David Hearn, Anirban Lahiri
11:40 a.m. – Matt Jones, Beau Hossler, Peter Uihlein
11:50 a.m. – Ben Martin, Sean O’Hair, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
12:00 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway, Hudson Swafford
12:10 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Pat Perez, Kevin Chappell
12:20 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Charley Hoffman, Emiliano Grillo
12:30 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, John Rollins, Henrik Norlander
12:40 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Kramer Hickok, Isidro Benitez
12:50 p.m. – Michael Gellerman, Julio Santos, Roberto Díaz
1:00 p.m. – Carl Pettersson, Michael Gligic, Joohyung Kim
1:10 p.m. – Wes Roach, Matthias Schwab, Alex Smalley
1:20 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Ben Taylor, Marcel Olivares

Tee No. 10

6:30 a.m. – Sangmoon Bae, Ricky Barnes, Josh Teater
6:40 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, George McNeill, J.J. Spaun
6:50 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Daniel Chopra, Seamus Power
7:00 a.m. – Corey Conners, Graeme McDowell, Henrik Stenson
7:10 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Adam Long, Mackenzie Hughes
7:20 a.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Xinjun Zhang, Will Gordon
7:30 a.m. – David Lingmerth, D.J. Trahan, Tim Wilkinson
7:40 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Sepp Straka, Bo Hoag
7:50 a.m. – Jason Bohn, Will Zalatoris, Justin Suh
8:00 a.m. – Eric Axley, Nelson Ledesma, Michael Kartrude
8:10 a.m. – Doug Ghim, Kristoffer Ventura, Hiram Silfa
8:20 a.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Rafael Campos, Ben Cook
11:30 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Martin Laird, Shawn Stefani
11:40 a.m. – Brendon de Jonge, Ryan Blaum, Scott Harrington
11:50 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Peter Malnati, Jamie Lovemark
12:00 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Vaughn Taylor, Denny McCarthy
12:10 p.m. – Matt Every, Alex Cejka, Graham DeLaet
12:20 p.m. – Robert Garrigus, Kelly Kraft, Sam Burns
12:30 p.m. – Brian Stuard, John Merrick, Patrick Rodgers
12:40 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Sebastian Cappelen, Willy Pumarol
12:50 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Tyler McCumber, Matt Oshrine
1:00 p.m. – Andres Romero, Zack Sucher, Juan Jose Guerra
1:10 p.m. – Carlos Franco, Brian Davis, Tommy Cocha
1:20 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Ryan Brehm, Gavin Hall

Pro shop

Find the right gear for your game in our Pro Shop

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.