2022 Mexico Open at Vidanta tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Abraham Ancer is looking to win with Mexican fans behind him this week.

Tracy Wilcox/PGA TOUR via Getty Images

The opening round of the 2022 Mexico Open at Vidanta kicks off this Thursday. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

As the foremost Mexican golfer in the men’s pro ranks, Abraham Ancer has a lot running on the first-ever Mexico Open at Vidanta. The 31-year-old pro captured his first victory last season at the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational, briefly rising as high as No. 11 in the Official World Golf Ranking.

Now Ancer has a chance to become the inaugural champion of his home country’s national championship, but he’ll face some stiff competition from the likes of World No. 2 Jon Rahm, 2019 U.S. Open champion Gary Woodland, former Masters champion Patrick Reed and more.

Ancer will start his tournament on Thursday afternoon at 2:18 p.m. ET alongside Tony Finau and Kevin Na. You can stream Thursday’s opening round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Mexico Open at Vidanta below.

2022 Mexico Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:45 a.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Davis Riley, Lee Hodges
8:56 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Richard S. Johnson, Patrick Rodgers
9:07 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Alex Smalley, Taylor Moore
9:18 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Richy Werenski, Lanto Griffin
9:29 a.m. – Chez Reavie, C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway
9:40 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, David Hearn, Hank Lebioda
9:51 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, Mark Hensby, Ricky Barnes
10:02 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Wyndham Clark, Trey Mullinax
10:13 a.m. – Robert Garrigus, Bo Van Pelt, Vince Whaley
10:24 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Greyson Sigg, Turk Pettit
10:35 a.m. – Ben Crane, Justin Lower, Armando Favela
10:46 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Callum Tarren, Santiago De la Fuente
1:45 p.m. – Greg Chalmers, Scott Brown, Mark Hubbard
1:56 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Ben Martin, Matt Wallace
2:07 p.m. – James Hahn, Scott Stallings, Johnson Wagner
2:18 p.m. – Tony Finau, Abraham Ancer, Kevin Na
2:29 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Gary Woodland, Graeme McDowell
2:40 p.m. – Robert Streb, Martin Trainer, Adam Long
2:51 p.m. – Russell Knox, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
3:02 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Scott Piercy, Kramer Hickok
3:13 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Roger Sloan, Doug Ghim
3:24 p.m. – David Lipsky, Austin Smotherman, Alvaro Ortiz
3:35 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kurt Kitayama, Isidro Benitez
3:46 p.m. – Jared Wolfe, Joshua Creel, Jose Cristobal Islas

Tee No. 10

8:45 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Scott Gutschewski, Aaron Rai
8:56 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Arjun Atwal, Ryan Blaum
9:07 a.m. – Austin Cook, Danny Lee, Hayden Buckley
9:18 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Jon Rahm, Charles Howell III
9:29 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Brendon Todd, Sebastián Muñoz
9:40 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Nate Lashley, Aaron Wise
9:51 a.m. – Pat Perez, Camilo Villegas, Sahith Theegala
10:02 a.m. – D.A. Points, Peter Malnati, Sangmoon Bae
10:13 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Bill Haas, Brandon Hagy
10:24 a.m. – Brandon Wu, David Skinns, Jeffrey Kang
10:35 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Dylan Wu, Bryson Nimmer
10:46 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Ben Griffin, Patrick Flavin
1:45 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Tommy Gainey, Peter Uihlein
1:56 p.m. – Kelly Kraft, Max McGreevy, Rafa Cabrera Bello
2:07 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Grayson Murray, David Lingmerth
2:18 p.m. – Matt Jones, Tyler Duncan, Sung Kang
2:29 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Nick Taylor, Luke Donald
2:40 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, D.J. Trahan, Anirban Lahiri
2:51 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Matt Every, John Huh
3:02 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Derek Ernst, Stephan Jaeger
3:13 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Paul Barjon, Manuel Inman
3:24 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Curtis Thompson, Ben Willman
3:35 p.m. – Jim Knous, Brett Drewitt, Roberto Díaz
3:46 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Andrew Novak, Jose Antonio Safa

How to bet on the Mexico Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.