2021 CJ Cup tee times: Third round groupings for Saturday

A photo of Rickie Fowler at impact position

Rickie Fowler hits a shot during the second round of the 2021 CJ Cup

Getty Images

The 2021 CJ Cup @ Summit is already at the halfway point, and, as a no-cut event, all 78 players in the star-studded field will return to The Summit Club on Saturday for the third round. You can view full Round 3 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for CJ Cup Round 3

After firing sizzling rounds of 62 and 64, Keith Mitchell leads the pack at 18 under par overall — a whopping five shots ahead of his closest competitors. Seonghyeon Kim, Jordan Spieth, Harry Higgs and Adam Scott are all T2 at 13 under overall. Mitchell will tee it up in the final grouping alongside Kim and Spieth at 3:05 p.m. ET, while Higgs, Scott and Rickie Fowler will play in the second-to-last group at 2:53 p.m. ET.

Joaquin Niemann
‘This is why people play golf’: Pro’s clever use of rules leads to wild hole-out
By: Nick Piastowski

Viktor Hovland is one of eight players tied for eighth at 11 under par overall. Hovland will play with Aaron Wise and Mackenzie Hughes at 2:29 p.m. ET.

Other notable groupings for the third round include Abraham Ancer, Sung Kang and Rory McIlroy (1:24 p.m. ET), Patrick Reed, Brooks Koepka and Russell Henley (12:31 p.m. ET), Sungjae Im, Collin Morikawa and Scottie Scheffler (12:07 p.m. ET), and Kevin Kisner, Xander Schauffele and Webb Simpson (11:55 a.m. ET).

Check out complete third-round tee times for the 2021 CJ Cup below.

2021 CJ Cup Round 3 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

9:50 a.m. – Yoseop Seo, Charl Schwartzel, Kevin Streelman
10:02 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Hanbyeol Kim, Branden Grace
10:14 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Jason Day, Shane Lowry
10:26 a.m. – Joohyung Kim, Harris English, Charley Hoffman
10:38 a.m. – Sanghun Shin, Louis Oosthuizen, Alex Noren
10:50 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
11:02 a.m. – Rasmus Hojgaard, Jaekyeong Lee, Justin Rose
11:19 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Si Woo Kim, Dustin Johnson
11:31 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Tony Finau, K.H. Lee
11:43 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Lucas Glover, Matt Jones
11:55 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Xander Schauffele, Webb Simpson
12:07 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler
12:19 p.m. – Harold Varner III, Stewart Cink, Max Homa
12:31 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Brooks Koepka, Russell Henley
12:48 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Cam Davis, Gary Woodland
1:00 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Sebastián Muñoz, Hideki Matsuyama
1:12 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Brian Harman, Joaquin Niemann
1:24 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Sung Kang, Rory McIlroy
1:36 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Minkyu Kim, Jhonattan Vegas
1:48 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Sam Burns, Talor Gooch
2:00 p.m. – Kevin Na, Maverick McNealy, Hudson Swafford
2:17 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Paul Casey, Robert Streb
2:29 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Aaron Wise, Mackenzie Hughes
2:41 p.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Ian Poulter, Erik van Rooyen
2:53 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Adam Scott, Rickie Fowler
3:05 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Seonghyeon Kim, Jordan Spieth

How to bet on the CJ Cup

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Golf.com Editor

As a four-year member of Columbia’s inaugural class of female varsity golfers, Jessica can out-birdie everyone on the masthead. She can out-hustle them in the office, too, where she’s primarily responsible for producing both print and online features, and overseeing major special projects, such as GOLF’s inaugural Style Is­sue, which debuted in February 2018. Her origi­nal interview series, “A Round With,” debuted in November of 2015, and appeared in both in the magazine and in video form on GOLF.com.