2021 CJ Cup tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Hanbyeol Kim plays during a practice round prior to The CJ Cup at The Summit Club in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Hanbyeol Kim plays during a practice round prior to the CJ Cup @ Summit.

Alex Goodlett/Getty Images for CJ Cup @ Summit

The 2021 CJ Cup @ Summit begins on Thursday, October 14, at The Summit Club in Las Vegas, Nev. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for CJ Cup Round 1

The weather may be turning toward winter in much of the United States, but not in sunny Las Vegas, which is hosting its second PGA Tour tournament in as many weeks. Usually held in South Korea, the CJ Cup moved to Las Vegas last year due to Covid-19 concerns, and it’s sticking with its temporary desert home this year. That may have helped it draw an outstanding field of star players.

The 2:54 p.m. ET tee time on Thursday features the star-studded trio of Jordan Spieth, Brooks Koepka and Louis Oosthuizen, three major winners who are always threatening to win another. Other notable groupings for Round 1 include last week’s winner Sungjae Im, Collin Morikawa and Hideki Matsuyama (12:13 p.m. ET); defending champion Jason Kokrak, Rory McIlroy and Justin Thomas (12:25 p.m. ET); and Viktor Hovland, Dustin Johnson and Xander Schauffele (3:06 p.m. ET).

Check out complete first-round tee times for the 2021 CJ Cup below.

2021 CJ Cup Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

10:20 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Maverick McNealy, Minkyu Kim
10:32 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Alex Noren, Joohyung Kim
10:44 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Jhonattan Vegas, Mackenzie Hughes
10:56 a.m. – Harris English, Cameron Smith, Paul Casey
11:08 a.m. – Robert Streb, Carlos Ortiz, Hudson Swafford
11:20 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Stewart Cink, Shane Lowry
11:32 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Adam Scott, Sebastián Muñoz
11:44 a.m. – Max Homa, Abraham Ancer, Sung Kang
11:56 a.m. – Tony Finau, K.H. Lee, Justin Rose
12:13 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Collin Morikawa, Hideki Matsuyama
12:25 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas
12:37 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Scottie Scheffler, Yoseop Seo
12:49 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Emiliano Grillo, Hanbyeol Kim
1:01 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Tom Hoge, Sanghun Shin
1:13 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Brian Harman, Seonghyeon Kim
1:25 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Ian Poulter, Byeong Hun An
1:37 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Jason Day, Charley Hoffman,
1:49 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Rickie Fowler, Patton Kizzire
2:06 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Cam Davis, Sergio Garcia
2:18 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Matt Jones, Gary Woodland
2:30 p.m. – Branden Grace, Kevin Na, Patrick Reed
2:42 p.m. – Sam Burns, Si Woo Kim, Tyrrell Hatton
2:54 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Brooks Koepka, Louis Oosthuizen
3:06 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Dustin Johnson, Xander Schauffele
3:18 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Harry Higgs, Rasmus Hojgaard
3:30 p.m. – Russell Henley, Harold Varner III, Jaekyeong Lee

How to bet on the CJ Cup

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.