2021 American Express tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

Brooks Koepka at the 2021 American Express

Brooks Koepka on Wednesday at the 2021 American Express.

Getty Images

Once 18 holes are complete at the 2021 American Express, the players will return to La Quinta for the second round and try to make the cut. You can find full second round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for American Express Round 2

This week’s tournament marks the first PGA Tour event of the year for four-time major champion Brooks Koepka, but it’s not his first start of the season. In four tournaments last fall, Koepka started showing signs that his game was coming around. He finished in the Top 10 twice, including a T7 at the November Masters.

Koepka played the first round of the American Express on the Nicklaus Tournament Course. For Friday’s second round, he will switch to the Stadium course. He’ll once again play alongside Paul Casey and Cameron Champ, starting off the 1st tee at 1:40 p.m. ET.

Tony Finau hits a huge drive at the 2021 American Express
You have to listen to Phil Mickelson’s hilarious reaction to a Tony Finau bomb
By: Kevin Cunningham

Other notable groupings for Friday include Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler and Patrick Cantlay (1:50 p.m. ET); Patrick Reed, Andrew Landry and Gary Woodland (12:30 p.m. ET); Kevin Na, Matthew Wolff, and Tony Finau (12:40 p.m. ET); and Abraham Ancer, Scottie Scheffler and John Senden (1:10 p.m. ET).

Check out the full second round tee times for the 2021 American Express below.

American Express Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Nicklaus Tournament Course – Tee No. 1

12:10 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Rory Sabbatini, David Hearn
12:20 p.m. – Russell Henley, Patrick Rodgers, Talor Gooch
12:30 p.m. – Sung Kang, Grayson Murray, Steve Stricker
12:40 p.m. – Jim Herman, Lanto Griffin, Scott Piercy
12:50 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Ben Martin, Cameron Percy
1:00 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Joseph Bramlett, Akshay Bhatia
1:10 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Camilo Villegas, Wyndham Clark
1:20 p.m. – Josh Teater, Kelly Kraft, Xinjun Zhang
1:30 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Francesco Molinari, Martin Trainer
1:40 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Ted Potter, Jr., Si Woo Kim
1:50 p.m. – Steve Jones, Anirban Lahiri, Scott Harrington
2:00 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Matt Jones, Doug Ghim
2:10 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Chase Seiffert, John Augenstein

Nicklaus Tournament Course – Tee No. 10

12:10 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Beau Hossler, Denny McCarthy
12:20 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Mark Hubbard, Matthew NeSmith
12:30 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Andrew Landry, Gary Woodland
12:40 p.m. – Kevin Na, Matthew Wolff, Tony Finau
12:50 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Chesson Hadley, Joel Dahmen
1:00 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Nelson Ledesma, Michael Block
1:10 p.m. – John Senden, Abraham Ancer, Scottie Scheffler
1:20 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Danny Lee, Robby Shelton
1:30 p.m. – Adam Long, Jimmy Walker, Zach Johnson
1:40 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Keegan Bradley, Patton Kizzire
1:50 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Brandt Snedeker, Austin Cook
2:00 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Bo Van Pelt, Tyler McCumber
2:10 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Mark Anderson, Michael Gligic

Stadium Course – Tee No. 1

12:10 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Tim Wilkinson, Cameron Davis
12:20 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Bill Haas, Sepp Straka
12:30 p.m. – Martin Laird, Nick Taylor, Brendan Steele
12:40 p.m. – Max Homa, Charles Howell III, Jason Dufner
12:50 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Scott Stallings, Sam Burns
1:00 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Michael Gellerman, Joohyung Kim
1:10 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, James Hahn, Doc Redman
1:20 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Luke List, Jamie Lovemark
1:30 p.m. – Brian Gay, Satoshi Kodaira, Kevin Stadler
1:40 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Brooks Koepka, Paul Casey
1:50 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler
2:00 p.m. – Scott Brown, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Erik van Rooyen
2:10 p.m. – Rhein Gibson, Vincent Whaley, Ben Taylor

Stadium Course – Tee No. 10

12:10 p.m. – Nick Watney, John Huh, Bo Hoag
12:20 p.m. – Alex Noren, Bronson Burgoon, Henrik Norlander
12:30 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Sungjae Im, Russell Knox
12:40 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Ryan Armour, Luke Donald
12:50 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Cameron Tringale, J.J. Spaun
1:00 p.m. – Mark Wilson, Sebastian Cappelen, Harry Hall
1:10 p.m. – Brian Harman, Sean O’Hair, Will Gordon
1:20 p.m. – Hunter Mahan, Byeong Hun An, Sam Ryder
1:30 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Tyler Duncan, Troy Merritt
1:40 p.m. – Michael Kim, Aaron Wise, Pat Perez
1:50 p.m. – Richy Werenski, J.T. Poston, Brice Garnett
2:00 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Adam Schenk, Maverick McNealy
2:10 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Kristoffer Ventura, Chris Baker

How to bet on the American Express — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by GOLF.com’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.