2020 Travelers Championship tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Bryson DeChambeau is looking for his first win since 2018 at the 2020 Travelers Championship.

Getty Images

The 2020 Travelers Championship kicks off Thursday, June 25, when the stars of the PGA Tour begin the opening round at TPC River Highlands. You can find full first round tee times for Thursday at the bottom of this post.

Notable tee times for Travelers Championship Round 1

Bryson DeChambeau has been wowing golf fans and fellow pros with his massive drives since the PGA Tour returned, but he has yet to enter the winner’s circle this year. DeChambeau is among the betting favorites this week. For the first round, Bryson is paired with World No. 1 Rory McIlroy and Phil Mickelson. That trio tees off at 7:35 a.m. ET Thursday morning.

Cameron Champ
Second PGA Tour player tests positive for Covid-19 at Travelers Championship
By: Jessica Marksbury

Another star-studded grouping to look out for in the opening round is that of Collin Morikawa, Dustin Johnson and Jordan Spieth, who tee off at 12:40 p.m. ET. Spieth has seen some signs of a much-improved game in recent weeks, though he hasn’t been able to close on the weekends. Twenty-three-year-old Morikawa, who already has a Tour win on his resume, lost the Charles Schwab Challenge in a playoff.

That group will be followed immediately on the tee by the 12:50 p.m. ET tee time, featuring World No. 3 Justin Thomas and Xander Schauffele. Check out the full list of opening round tee times for the 2020 Travelers Championship below.

Travelers Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Matt Every, J.J. Spaun, Henrik Norlander
6:55 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harry Higgs
7:05 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, James Hahn, Scottie Scheffler
7:15 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, Aaron Wise, Grayson Murray
7:25 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Billy Horschel, Brice Garnett
7:35 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Austin Cook, Jim Furyk
7:45 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Ryan Armour, Danny Willett
7:55 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Graeme McDowell (WD), Si Woo Kim
8:05 a.m. – Cameron Champ (WD), Keith Mitchell, Michael Kim
8:15 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Sebastián Muñoz, Sergio Garcia
8:25 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Percy
8:35 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Seung-Yul Noh, Carlos Ortiz
8:45 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Zac Blair
12:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Vaughn Taylor, Mark Hubbard
12:10 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Schenk
12:20 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Cameron Tringale, Robby Shelton
12:30 p.m. – Sung Kang, Bubba Watson, Wesley Bryan
12:40 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth
12:50 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka (WD), Xander Schauffele
1:00 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Justin Rose, Tony Finau
1:10 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Corey Conners, Brendan Steele
1:20 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Gary Woodland, Patton Kizzire
1:30 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Jason Kokrak, Jamie Lovemark
1:40 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, J.J. Henry, Doc Redman
1:50 p.m. – Branden Grace, Scott Brown, Harold Varner III
2:00 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Sahith Theegala, Will Gordon

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Matt Jones, Brian Gay, Byeong Hun An
6:55 a.m. – Russell Henley, Michael Thompson, Sepp Straka
7:05 a.m. – D.J. Trahan, Xinjun Zhang, Lucas Bjerregaard
7:15 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Brandt Snedeker, Abraham Ancer
7:25 a.m. – Webb Simpson (WD), Chez Reavie, Jon Rahm
7:35 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson, Bryson DeChambeau
7:45 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Patrick Cantlay, Paul Casey
7:55 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Lanto Griffin, Keegan Bradley
8:05 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Max Homa, Adam Long
8:15 a.m. – Bud Cauley, Denny McCarthy, Matt Wallace
8:25 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Fabián Gómez, Sam Ryder
8:35 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Tom Hoge, Wyndham Clark
8:45 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Joseph Bramlett, Chase Koepka (WD)
12:00 p.m. – Danny Lee, Bronson Burgoon, Scott Harrington
12:10 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Roger Sloan, Matthew NeSmith
12:20 p.m. – Brian Harman, Kevin Streelman, Bo Van Pelt
12:30 p.m. – Kevin Na, Hudson Swafford, Vijay Singh
12:40 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Jason Day, Kevin Chappell
12:50 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Ted Potter, Jr., Davis Love III
1:00 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Zach Johnson
1:10 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Dylan Frittelli, Ian Poulter
1:20 p.m. – Greg Chalmers, Luke Donald, Stewart Cink
1:30 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Hunter Mahan, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
1:40 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Joel Dahmen, Beau Hossler
1:50 p.m. – Luke List, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Sam Burns
2:00 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, David Pastore, Peter Kuest

Golf Magazine

Subscribe To The Magazine

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.