Olympic golf tee times: First, second round groupings at Kasumigaseki CC

justin thomas

Justin Thomas will play with Joaquin Niemann and Paul Casey during the first two rounds of the Olympics.

Getty Images

SAITAMA, Japan — The men’s Olympic golf competition is just a few days away, and national pride is beaming out across Kasumigaseki Country Club. You’ll find it in the flags lining the grounds, in the apparel worn by competitors and on Thursday morning, you’ll see it with the opening tee shot.  

Similar to the 2016 Olympics, where Brazil’s Adilson da Silva hit the opening tee shot, Japan’s Rikuya Hoshino will hit the first shot at the Tokyo Olympics. “The fairway of the first tee is very narrow,” Hoshino said. “So I’m definitely going to be nervous about that.”

It is definitely narrow, but driver isn’t necessary for the 411-yard hole. Hoshino will tee it at 7:30 a.m. local time, approximately 6:30 p.m. eastern time in the United States. His fellow countryman, Masters Champion Hideki Matsuyama, will play alongside Marc Leishman and Corey Conners at 8:41 a.m. local, 7:41 p.m. eastern time.

Below you can find the entire list of tee times for the first two rounds of the men’s competition, where the headlining group is Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy and Sungjae Im.

How to bet on the Olympics

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Bet $20 Win $100” promotion regardless of your wager’s outcome, as well as a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $600.

2021 Olympics tee times: Round 1, 2 (ET)

6:30 p.m. Weds. (8:25 p.m. Thurs.): Rikuya Hoshino, Thomas Pieters, Sepp Straka

6:41 p.m. Weds. (8:36 p.m. Thurs.): Adri Arnaus, Sami Valimaki, Matthias Schwab

6:52 p.m. Weds. (8:47 p.m. Thurs.): Sebastian Munoz, Henrik Norlander, Joachim Hansen

7:03 p.m. Weds. (9:03 p.m. Thurs.): Carlos Ortiz, Antoine Rozner, Guido Migliozzi

7:14 p.m. Weds. (9:14 p.m. Thurs.): Xander Schauffele, Abraham Ancer, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

7:25 p.m. Weds. (9:25 p.m. Thurs.): Justin Thomas, Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey

7:41 p.m. Weds. (9:36 p.m. Thurs.): Hideki Matsuyama, Marc Leishman, Corey Conners

7:52 p.m. Weds. (9:47 p.m. Thurs.): CT Pan, Ryan Fox, Anirban Lahiri

8:03 p.m. Weds. (9:58 p.m. Thurs.): Hurly Long, Yechun Yuan, Galvin Green

8:14 p.m. Weds. (10:09 p.m. Thurs.): Kristian Krogh Johannessen, Adrian Meronk, Gunn Charoenkul

8:25 p.m. Weds. (6:30 p.m. Thurs.): Rory Sabbatini, Mito Pereira, Renato Paratore

8:36 p.m. Weds. (6:41 p.m. Thurs.): Jonathan Vegas, Thomas Detry, Kalle Samooja

8:47 p.m. Weds. (6:52 p.m. Thurs.): Mackenzie Hughes, Alex Noren, Jazz Janewattananond 

9:03 p.m. Weds. (7:03 p.m. Thurs.): Rasmus Hoejgaard, Romain Langasque, Si Woo Kim

9:14 p.m. Weds. (7:14 p.m. Thurs.): Viktor Hovland, Cameron Smith, Garrick Higgo

9:25 p.m. Weds. (7:25 p.m. Thurs.): Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Sungjae Im

9:36 p.m. Weds. (7:41 p.m. Thurs.): Patrick Reed, Tommy Fleetwood, Shane Lowry

9:47 p.m. Weds. (7:52 p.m. Thurs.): Rafael Campos, Max Kiefer, Ashun Wu

9:58 p.m. Weds. (8:03 p.m. Thurs.): Fabrizio Zanotti, Juvic Pagunsan, Scott Vincent

10:09 p.m. Weds. (8:14 p.m. Thurs.): Udayan Mane, Ondrej Lieser, Jorge Campillo

Sean Zak

Golf.com Editor

A senior editor for GOLF.com, Zak joined the GOLF staff three weeks after college graduation. He is the utility infielder of the brand, spanning digital, print and video. His main duty is as a host for various GOLF.com video properties and its award-winning podcasts. When the Masters comes around, be sure to tune in to hear him and fellow staffers recount the most memorable tournaments in Augusta National history on A Pod Unlike Any Other.