WGC-Mexico Championship Round 3 tee times, groupings and TV schedule

February 22, 2020

What a difference a day makes. Rory McIlroy held a two-shot lead after Thursday’s first round, but several players went really low in Friday’s second round, and now the odds-on favorite trails by three shots at the tournament’s halfway point. McIlroy is now solo sixth at eight under par overall.

So who’s the new king of the leaderboard? Bryson DeChambeau, who fired a round of eight-under-par 63 on Friday to take the tournament lead by one shot at 11 under par overall. Right behind him is South African Erik van Rooyen, who had the round of the day, a nine-under-par 62 to reach 10 under par overall, and Patrick Reed, who matched DeChambeau’s 63 with his own.

The trio will comprise the final group on Saturday afternoon, and will begin their third round at 1:30 p.m. ET.

Other players in the mix include Justin Thomas and Hideki Matsuyama at nine under par overall. They’ll tee it up alongside McIlroy in the penultimate group at 1:18 p.m. ET.

You can find the full Round 3 tee times and groupings below, as well as the TV schedule for the remainder of the tournament.

2020 WGC-Mexico TV schedule

Saturday: 12-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 2:30-6 p.m. ET (NBC)
Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 2:30-7 p.m. ET (NBC)

2020 WGC-Mexico tee times: Round 3 (ET)

1st Tee

11:18 a.m. – Matt Kuchar, Branden Grace, Benjamin Hebert
11:30 a.m. – Adam Scott, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Kevin Kisner
11:43 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Justin Harding, Matthew Fitzpatrick
11:54 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Lanto Griffin, Sungjae Im
12:06 p.m. – Danny Willett, Jon Rahm, Zander Lombard
12:18 p.m. – Zach Murray, Ryan Fox, Abraham Ancer
12:30 p.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Tommy Fleetwood, Gary Woodland
12:42 p.m. – Matthias Schwab, Billy Horschel, Bubba Watson
12:54 p.m. – Corey Conners, Lee Westwood, Kevin Na
1:06 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Tyrrell Hatton, Paul Casey
1:18 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, Rory McIlroy
1:30 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Erik van Rooyen, Patrick Reed

10th tee

11:18 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Carlos Ortiz, Jason Kokrak
11:30 a.m. – Shaun Norris, Brendon Todd, Robert MacIntyre
11:43 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Sugo Imahira, Lucas Glover
11:54 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Xander Schauffele, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
12:06 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Lucas Herbert, Webb Simpson
12:18 p.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Pablo Larrazabal, Kurt Kitayama
12:30 p.m. – Bernd Wiesberger, Sergio Garcia, Jazz Janewattananond
12:42 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Francesco Molinari, Jordan Spieth
12:54 p.m. – Scott Hend, Dustin Johnson, Charles Howell III
1:06 p.m. – Michael Lorenzo-Vera, Marcus Kinhult, Graeme McDowell
1:18 p.m. – Victor Perez, Matt Wallace, Jorge Campillo
1:30 p.m. – Sung Kang, Ryo Ishikawa, Tae Hee Lee

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.