U.S. Women’s Open live coverage: How to watch the 2023 U.S. Women’s Open on Thursday

Sign at 2023 U.S. Women's Open at Pebble Beach

This year's U.S. Women's Open is being held at iconic Pebble Beach.

Brian Spurlock/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2023 U.S. Women’s Open gets underway Thursday morning, July 6, with the opening round at historic Pebble Beach Golf Links. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 of the U.S. Women’s Open on TV or online.

Previewing U.S. Women’s Open Round 1

The U.S. Women’s Open is the biggest women’s tournament of the year, and it has an appropriately major host venue this year: storied Pebble Beach. The site of so many historic moments from the men’s game will now challenge the best LPGA players to determine this year’s champion.

amy alcott swings
How different is this U.S. Women’s Open? Ask a past champ
By: Josh Sens

A lot of attention will be focused on Michelle Wie West, the former champion who is making her final U.S. Women’s Open start this week.

At the other end of the spectrum we have Rose Zhang, the rising star who recently turned pro after topping off her incredible amateur career with a win at the Augusta National Women’s Amateur. How did she celebrate turning pro? Just by winning her first-ever LPGA start as a pro at the Mizuho Americas Open last month.

They’ll be playing for an enormous prize pool worth $11 million, with the winning player who hoists the trophy on Sunday earning a cool $2 million. And it all gets started on Thursday.

Golf fans will have multiple options to watch the opening round action on Thursday, including a five-hour telecast on USA and featured group streaming coverage on Peacock and USWomensOpen.com.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2023 U.S. Women’s Open.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for Peacock through the link above.)

How to watch U.S. Women’s Open Round 1 on TV

TV coverage for the first round of the 2023 U.S. Women’s Open will provided by USA. USA will air on five-hour telecast on Thursday from 6-11 p.m. ET.

How to stream U.S. Women’s Open Round 1 online

You can stream the opening round of the 2023 U.S. Women’s Open via Peacock, which will provide exclusive coverage from 4-6 p.m. ET, as well as featured group coverage beginning at 11:30 a.m. ET on Thursday. Additional streaming options are available via NBCSports.com, USWomensOpen.com, the NBC Sports App and the USGA App.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for Peacock through the link above.)

2023 U.S. Women’s Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

10:00 a.m. – Kelly Xu (a), Haeji Kang, Lindy Duncan
10:11 a.m. – Miyu Sato, Jaravee Boonchant, Amanda Doherty (a)
10:22 a.m. – Azahara Munoz, Amy Olson, Emma Spitz
10:33 a.m. – Na Rin An, Benedetta Moresco (a), Amy Yang
10:44 a.m. – Nanna Korestz Madsen, Hae Ran Ryu, Jeneath Wong (a)
10:55 a.m. – Jenny Shin, Jeongeun Lee6, Alison Lee
11:06 a.m. – Ariya Jutanugarn, Mina Harigae, Gaby Lopez
11:17 a.m. – Minjee Lee, Saki Baba (a), Ashleigh Buhai
11:28 a.m. – Amari Avery (a), Ally Ewing, Angel Yin
11:39 a.m. – Lilia Vu, Danielle Kang, Charley Hull
11:50 a.m. – So Yeon Ryu, Anna Davis (a), Yuka Saso
12:01 p.m. – Yuri Yoshida, Paula Reto, Ryann O’Toole
12:12 p.m. – Milagros Chaves, Haru Nomura, Aya Kinoshita
3:45 p.m. – Krissy Carman (a), Laura Sluman, Farah O’Keefe (a)
3:56 p.m. – Ayako Uehara, Amelia Garvey, Therese Warner
4:07 p.m – Maria Fassi, Grace Summerhays (a), Xiaowen Yin
4:18 p.m. – Alice Hewson, Kana Mikashima, Emilia Migiaccio (a)
4:29 p.m. – Chizuru Komiya (a), Jenny Coleman, Hana Wakimoto
4:40 p.m. – Jess Baker (a), Pajaree Anannarukkarn, Chella Choi
4:51 p.m. – Andrea Lee, Anna Nordqvist, Cheyenna Knight
5:02 p.m. – Madelene Sagstrom, Hyo Joo Kim, Miyu Yamashita
5:13 p.m. – Ayaka Furue, Hannah Green, Linn Grant
5:24 p.m. – Jennifer Kupcho, Atthaya Thitikul, Leona Maguire
5:35 p.m. – Brooke Henderson, Rose Zhang, Lydia Ko
5:46 p.m. – Mirim Lee, Teresa Toscano Borreto, Angela Zhang (a)
5:57 p.m. – Brooke Matthews, Julia Misemer (a), Marissa Chow

Tee No. 10

10:00 a.m. – Sadie Englemann (a), Gabriela Ruffels, Charlotte Thomas
10:11 a.m. – Bronte Law, Grace Kim, Monet Chun (a)
10:22 a.m. – Brittany Lang, Jill McGill, Angela Stanford
10:33 a.m. – Patty Tavatanakit, Aine Donegan (a), Sung Hyun Park
10:44 a.m. – Zoe Campos (a), Moriya Jutanugarn, Haruka Kawasaki
10:55 a.m. – Lizette Salas, Jdio Ewart Shadoff, Yana Wilson (a)
11:06 a.m. – Sei Young Kim, Ruoning Yin, Megan Khang
11:17 a.m. – Carlota Ciganda, Xiyu Janet Lin, Hye-Jin Choi
11:28 a.m. – Annika Sorenstam, Michelle Wie West, In Gee Chun
11:39 a.m. – Celine Boutier, Georgia Hall, Nasa Hataoka
11:50 a.m. – Jin Young Ko, Nelly Korda, Lexi Thompson
12:01 p.m. – Albane Valenzuela, Momoko Ueda, Maddison Hinso-Tolchard (a)
12:12 p.m. – Yuna Mishimura, Pernilla Lindberg, Annie Park
3:45 p.m. – Bailey Tardy, Dottie Ardina, Kaili Xiao (a)
3:56 p.m. – Sarah Edwards (a), Dewi Weber, Aline Krauter
4:07 p.m – Mackenzie Hahn, Sophie Linder (a), Kumkang Park
4:18 p.m. – Ruixin Liu, Daniela Darquea, Minori Magano (a)
4:29 p.m. – Perrine Delacour, Lauren Kim (a), Manon De Roey
4:40 p.m. – DaYeon lee, Minami Katsu, Natthakritta Vongtaveelap
4:51 p.m. – A Lim Kim, Hinako Shibuno, Eun Hee Ji
5:02 p.m. – Allisen Corpuz, Jiyai Shin, Marina Alex
5:13 p.m. – Tingsuan Huang (a), Chisato Iwai, Minji Park
5:24 p.m. – Mao Saigo, Maja Stark, So Mi Lee
5:35 p.m. – Gemma Dryburgh, Aditi Ashok, Akie Iwai
5:46 p.m. – Beatrice Wallin, Joy Chou, Celeste Dao (a)
5:57 p.m. – Allysha Mae Mateo, Jing Yan, Megan Propeck (a)

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.