How to watch the 2022 Genesis Scottish Open on Thursday: Round 1 live coverage

Matt Fitzpatrick is fresh off his first major win at the 2022 U.S. Open.

Andrew Redington/Getty Images

The 2022 Genesis Scottish Open gets underway Thursday with the opening round at the Renaissance Club. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Scottish Open Round 1

Just a few weeks ago, Matt Fitzpatrick had never won a pro event on American soil. Now, the 27-year-old Englishman has won perhaps the country’s biggest tournament of all: the U.S. Open.

Ian Poulter
At the Scottish Open, there’s chatter about everything except the golf
By: Sean Zak

In his first start since his dramatic major win at Brookline, Fitzpatrick heads back to the U.K. to tee it up in the Genesis Scottish Open, one week before his first chance at winning his second major at the 2022 Open Championship at St. Andrews.

Fitzpatrick tees off for the opening round at 8:15 a.m. ET alongside Collin Morikawa and Will Zalatoris. You can stream the first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 Genesis Scottish Open.

How to watch Scottish Open Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the first round of the 2022 Genesis Scottish Open with a five-hour telecast from 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Scottish Open Round 1 online

You can stream the opening round of the 2022 Genesis Scottish Open via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 3 a.m.-1:30 p.m. ET on Thursday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the first round of Golf Channel TV coverage on


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Scottish Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Scottish Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

2:15 a.m. – Justin Harding, Adrian Otaegui
2:25 a.m. – Chris Kirk, David Lipsky, Jason Scrivener
2:35 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Joohyung Kim
2:45 a.m. – Brandon Wu, Scott Hend, Andy Sullivan
2:55 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Charley Hoffman, Ashun Wu
3:05 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Sebastian Soderberg, Johannes Veerman
3:15 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Joel Dahmen, Mikko Korhonen
3:25 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Krisoffer Broberg, Steven Brown
3:35 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Jonathan Caldwell, Daniel van Tonder
3:45 a.m. – Lucas Herbert, Dylan Frittelli, Sami Valimaki
3:55 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Buido Migliozzi
4:05 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Mito Pereira, Shubhankar Sharma
4:15 a.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Tapio Pulkkanen, Matthew Jordan
4:25 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Marc Warren, Matthew Southgate
7:25 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Maximilian Kieffer, Jaekyeong Lee
7:35 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Cameron Young, Daniel Gavins
7:45 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Rickie Fowler, Padraig Harrington
7:55 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Sungjae Im, Ryan Fox
8:05 a.m. – Xander Schauffele, Min Woo Lee, Robert MacIntyre
8:15 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Collin Morikawa, Will Zalatoris
8:25 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Hideki Matsuyama, Tommy Fleetwood
8:35 a.m. – Max Homa, Patrick Cantlay, Francesco Moliinari
8:45 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim, Thorbjorn Olesen
8:55 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Henrik Stenson, Danny Willett
9:05 a.m. – Matt Kuchar, Alex Noren, Adri Arnaus
9:15 a.m. – Matthew NeSmith, David Horsey, Joakim Lagergren
9:25 a.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Wil Besseling, Maverick Antcliff

Tee No. 10

2:15 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Nino Bertasio, Sean Crocker
2:25 a.m. – Alex Smalley, Jamie Donaldson, Rikard Karlberg
2:35 a.m. – Harris English, Aaron Rai, Victor Perez
2:45 a.m. – Russell Knox, Luke Donald, Rasmus Hojgaard
2:55 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Haotong Li, Ewen Ferguson
3:05 a.m. – Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler, Viktor Hovland
3:15 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Cameron Smith, Tyrrell Hatton
3:25 a.m. – Sam Burns, Justin Rose, Nicolai Hojgaard
3:35 a.m. – Corey Conners, Adrian Meronk, Dean Burmester
3:45 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Alexander Bjork, Grant Forrest
3:55 a.m. – Luke List, Garrick Higgo, Stephen Gallacher
4:05 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Chris Wood, Matthieu Pavon
4:15 a.m. – Doug Ghim, Callum Tarren, Jazz Janewattananond
7:25 a.m. – Branden Grace, Ian Poulter
7:35 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Matt Wallace, Thomas Detry
7:45 a.m. – Kury Kitayama, James Morrison, Jordan L Smith
7:55 a.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Brandon Stone, Connor Syme
8:05 a.m. – Robert Streb, Thomas Bjorn, Marcus Kinhult
8:15 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Kalle Samooja, Marcus Armitage
8:25 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Marc Leishman, John Catlin
8:35 a.m. – Nick Watney, Nacho Elvire, Thriston Lawrence
8:45 a.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Jorge Campillo, Joachim B Hansen
8:55 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Francesco Laporta, Jeff Winther
9:05 a.m. – Richie Ramsay, Andrea Pavan, Antoine Rozner
9:15 a.m. – Brian Harman, David Horsey, Joakim Lagergren
9:25 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Fabrizio Zanotti, Masahiro Kawamure
9:35 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Edoardo Molinari, Bio Kim

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.