The first 8 members of the Presidents Cup teams are set! Here’s who’s in, and who’s out

August 18, 2019

Though the Presidents Cup is still a few months away, the conclusion of the BMW Championship marked the end of the automatic qualifying period for the first eight members of each team. Here’s who’s in and who’s out for both Team USA and the Internationals.


Brooks Koepka
Justin Thomas
Dustin Johnson
Patrick Cantlay
Xander Schauffele
Webb Simpson
Matt Kuchar
Bryson DeChambeau


Marc Leishman
Louis Oosthuizen
Adam Scott
Hideki Matsuyama
Abraham Ancer
Haotong Li
Cameron Smith
C.T. Pan

Captain’s picks will be made later this fall, and both Tiger Woods (Team USA) and Ernie Els (Internationals) will have some tough decisions to make. Each captain will select four additional players to add to the team.

On Team USA’s side, players who did not earn an automatic spot on the team include Tiger himself (No. 13), Tony Finau (No. 9), U.S. Open champ Gary Woodland (No. 10), Rickie Fowler (No. 11), Patrick Reed (No. 12), Phil Mickelson (No. 16) and Jordan Spieth (No. 27).

For the Internationals, available players include Jason Day (No. 9), Jazz Janewattananond (No. 10), Justin Harding (No. 11), Sungjae Im (No. 12), Byeong Hun An (No. 15), Si Woo Kim (No. 16), Corey Connors (No. 17) and Adam Hadwin (No. 18).

To receive GOLF’s all-new newsletters, subscribe for free here.