2022 U.S. Open tee times: Round 2 groupings for Friday

Rory McIlroy is off to a solid start at the 2022 U.S. Open.

Patrick Smith/Getty Images

The 2022 U.S. Open continues Friday, June 17, with the second round at The Country Club. You can see complete Round 2 U.S. Open tee times for Friday at the bottom of this post.

Rory McIlroy was the pre-tournament betting favorite at this year’s U.S. Open, but once the first balls were hit Thursday morning, none of that mattered anymore. But it turns out the oddsmakers were on to something.

The four-time major champion, who won the 2011 U.S. Open at Congressional for his first major title, started on the back nine Thursday morning at Brookline. He was steady early, making par on the first six holes before dropping his first birdie at the par-3 16th to reach red numbers.

He followed that up quickly with another birdie at 18 to make the turn at two under, and he was off and running.

For the second round, McIlroy and playing partners Hideki Matsuyama and Xander Schauffele will tee off in the afternoon at 1:25 p.m. ET. You can watch Friday’s second round on USA and NBC on TV, or stream the action live online via Peacock and USOpen.com. Click through to see our full U.S. Open TV and streaming schedules.


Browse the complete second-round tee times for the 2022 U.S. Open below.

2022 U.S. Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Jed Morgan, Taylor Montgomery, Sean Crocker
6:56 a.m. – (a) Maxwell Moldovan, Yannik Paul, M.J. Daffue
7:07 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Adri Arnaus, Tom Hoge
7:18 a.m. – Kevin Na, Sergio Garcia, Tyrrell Hatton
7:29 a.m. – Sam Burns, Abraham Ancer, Thomas Pieters
7:40 a.m. – Brooks Koepka, Cameron Smith, Scottie Scheffler
7:51 a.m. – Luke List, (a) Austin Greaser, Corey Conners
8:02 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Bryson DeChambeau
8:13 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Tommy Fleetwood, Patrick Reed
8:24 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Harris English, Lucas Herbert
8:35 a.m. – Sam Stevens, (a) Ben Lorenz, Davis Shore
8:46 a.m. – Daijiro Izumida, (a) Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Sebastian Söderberg
8:57 a.m. – Ryan Gerard, Brady Calkins, Jesse Mueller
12:30 p.m. – Fran Quinn, Callum Tarren, Hayden Buckley
12:41 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Denny McCarthy, (a) Sam Bennett
12:52 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Brandon Matthews, Wil Besseling
1:03 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Sepp Straka, Si Woo Kim
1:14 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Davis Riley, Victor Perez
1:25 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Schauffele
1:36 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Russell Henley, Brian Harman
1:47 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Marc Leishman, Aaron Wise
1:58 p.m. – Francesco Molinari, (a) Laird Shepherd, Stewart Cink
2:09 p.m. – Marcel Schneider, Chan Kim, Joseph Bramlett
2:20 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Joel Dahmen, Jinichiro Kozuma
2:31 p.m. – Chris Gotterup, (a) Fred Biondi, Harry Hall
2:42 p.m. – Chris Naegel, Andrew Beckler, Luke Gannon

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Chase Seiffert, PAndrew Novak
6:56 a.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, Brian Stuard, Nick Hardy
7:07 a.m. – Sam Horsfield, Cameron Tringale, Shaun Norris
7:18 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Mito Pereira, Erik van Rooyen
7:29 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland, Tony Finau
7:40 a.m. – Joohyung Kim, Séamus Power, Min Woo Lee
7:51 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Webb Simpson, Dustin Johnson
8:02 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Shane Lowry, Louis Oosthuizen
8:13 a.m. – Danny Lee, (a) Keita Nakajima, Nick Taylor
8:24 a.m. – Jim Furyk, (a) Nick Dunlap, Adam Hadwin
8:35 a.m. – Richard Bland, Rikuya Hoshino, Ryan Fox
8:46 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Bo Hoag, Todd Sinnott
8:57 a.m. – Isaiah Salinda, Sean Jacklin, (a) Charles Reiter
12:30 p.m. – (a) Michael Thorbjornsen, Erik Barnes, Matt McCarty
12:41 p.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Patrick Rodgers, (a) Travis Vick
12:52 p.m. – Troy Merritt, (a) William Mouw, Andrew Putnam
1:03 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, James Piot, Jon Rahm
1:14 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Adam Scott, Max Homa
1:25 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Patrick Cantlay, Daniel Berger
1:36 p.m. – Harold Varner III, Sebastián Muñoz, Alex Norén
1:47 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Cameron Young, Will Zalatoris
1:58 p.m. – Adam Schenk, (a) Stewart Hagestad, Grayson Murray
2:09 p.m. – Guido Migliozzi, Branden Grace, Mackenzie Hughes
2:20 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Kalle Samooja, Satoshi Kodaira
2:31 p.m. – Richard Mansell, Tomoyasu Sugiyama, Roger Sloan
2:42 p.m. – (a) Caleb Manuel, Keith Greene, Ben Silverman

How to bet on the U.S. Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.