2022 PGA Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Tiger Woods will be featured in a star-studded grouping for Round 1 at the 2022 PGA Championship.

Andrew Redington/Getty Images

The opening round of the 2022 PGA Championship begins Thursday morning at Southern Hills Country Club. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Tournament organizers at majors have a tendency to create star-studded groupings for the opening two rounds, but rarely has there been a featured trio garnering as much interest as one we’ll see on Thursday at Southern Hills.

Tiger Woods, the last player to win the PGA at the Tulsa course, Rory McIlroy, the former PGA champion primed for a major championship reboot, and Jordan Spieth, who is eyeing the career grand slam and won just a few weeks ago, will all play the first two rounds together this week. They’ll get their tournaments started early at 9:11 a.m. ET on Thursday, which you can watch exclusively on ESPN+.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

That’s a good enough grouping to get any golf fan excited, but it doesn’t even feature the top-ranked players in the world. Those pros ⁠— No. 1 Scottie Scheffler, No. 2 Jon Rahm and No. 3 Collin Morikawa ⁠— will play alongside each other in another high-powered grouping for the first round starting at 2:36 p.m. ET.

Check out the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 PGA Championship below.

2022 PGA Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:00 a.m. – John Daly, Shaun Micheel, Y.E. Yang
8:11 a.m. – Takumi Kanaya, Matthew Borchert, Troy Merritt
8:22 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Kyle Mendoza, Chris Kirk
8:33 a.m. – Nic Ishee, Mito Pereira, Sam Horsfield
8:44 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Shaun Norris, Carlos Ortiz
8:55 a.m. – Matt Kuchar, Cameron Davis, Rikuya Hoshino
9:06 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Jason Dufner, Padraig Harrington
9:17 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Abraham Ancer, Thomas Pieters
9:28 a.m. – Richard Bland, Matt Jones, Garrick Higgo
9:39 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim
9:50 a.m. – Shawn Warren, Pablo Larrazabal, Ryan Fox
10:01 a.m. – Zac Oakley, Yuki Inamori, Sebastián Muñoz
10:12 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Casey Pyne, Bio Kim
1:30 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Wyatt Worthington II, Min Woo Lee
1:41 p.m. – Nicolai Hojgaard, Sean McCarty, Justin Harding
1:52 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Hudson Swafford, Adam Hadwin
2:03 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
2:14 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas
2:25 p.m. – Jason Day, Rickie Fowler, Harold Varner III
2:36 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler
2:47 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter
2:58 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Tommy Fleetwood, Billy Horschel
3:09 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Charl Schwartzel, Matthew Fitzpatrick
3:20 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Joaquin Niemann, Erik van Rooyen
3:31 p.m. – Alex Beach, Bernd Wiesberger, Jhonattan Vegas
3:42 p.m. – Jared Jones, Aaron Wise, Joel Dahmen

Tee No. 10

8:05 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Robert MacIntyre, Alex Noren
8:16 a.m. – Adri Arnaus, Colin Inglis, Jinichiro Kozuma
8:27 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Michael Block, Sadom Kaewkanjana
8:38 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Schauffele, Tony Finau
8:49 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Denny McCarthy, Max Homa
9:00 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Will Zalatoris, Cameron Smith
9:11 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods
9:22 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Justin Rose, Bubba Watson
9:33 a.m. – Kevin Na, Lucas Glover, Daniel van Tonder
9:44 a.m. – Cameron Young, Sam Burns, Davis Riley
9:55 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Lee Westwood, Gary Woodland
10:06 a.m. – Brian Harman, Ryan Vermeer, Oliver Bekker
10:17 a.m. – Dylan Newman, Lanto Griffin, Laurie Canter
1:25 p.m. – Brandon Bingaman, Talor Gooch, Ryosuke Kinoshita
1:36 p.m. – Tim Feenstra, Anirban Lahiri, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
1:47 p.m. – Rich Beem, Jesse Mueller, Alex Cejka
1:58 p.m. – Russell Knox, Seamus Power, Scott Stallings
2:09 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Corey Conners, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
2:20 p.m. – Martin Kaymer, Marc Leishman, Keegan Bradley
2:31 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Russell Henley, Cameron Champ
2:42 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Branden Grace, Henrik Stenson
2:53 p.m. – Sepp Straka, J.J. Spaun, Adam Schenk
3:04 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Joohyung Kim, Keith Mitchell
3:15 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Austin Hurt, Lucas Herbert
3:26 p.m. – Tyler Collet, Chan Kim, Maverick McNealy
3:37 p.m. – Luke List, Paul Dickinson, Patton Kizzire

How to bet on the PGA Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.