2022 Open Championship tee times: Round 2 groupings for Friday

Rory McIlroy hits drive Thursday at 2022 Open Championship

Rory McIlroy got off to a great start at the 2022 Open Championship.

Ross Parker/SNS Group via Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 Open Championship begins Friday morning, July 15, at the Old Course in St. Andrews, Scotland. You can find full Round 2 Open Championship tee times for Friday at the bottom of this post.

Previewing Open Round 2

Coming into the 150th Open Championship, Rory McIlroy was favored to capture his second Open title on Sunday night. And after the first round at the Old Course, McIlroy is already making a lot of people look smart.

Ian poulter looks on at the open championship on thursday
WATCH: Ian Poulter booed at The Open, snap-hooks first tee shot on Old Course
By: Josh Berhow

The four-time major champion came out firing on Thursday, making birdie at the 1st and never letting up the rest of the way, shooting a six-under 66 to get near the top of the leaderboard. Among the early wave, only rookie Cameron Young went lower with a round of 64.

After teeing off early for Round 1, McIlroy will get to sleep in for Friday’s second round before an afternoon tee time.

He tees off at 9:59 a.m. ET (2:59 p.m. local time), and once again he’ll play alongside Collin Morikawa and Xander Schauffele.

You can watch TV coverage of Friday’s second round on USA, or stream the action live online via Peacock and NBCSports.com. Click through to see our full Open Championship TV and streaming schedules.


Browse the complete second-round tee times for the 2022 Open Championship below.

2022 Open Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

1:35 a.m. – Mark Calcavecchia, Ryan Fox, Jediah Morgan
1:46 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Bernd Wiesberger, Sam Bairstow (A)
1:57 a.m. – Adrian Meronk, Haotong Li, Marcus Armitage
2:08 a.m. – Thriston Lawrence, Fabrizio Zanotti, Alex Wrigley
2:19 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Si Woo Kim, Sam Horsfield
2:30 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Shaun Norris, Wyndham Clark
2:41 a.m. – Henrik Stenson, Russell Henley, Aldrich Potgieter (A)
2:52 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Sergio Garcia, Aaron Jarvis (A)
3:03 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Paul Casey, Gary Woodland
3:14 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman
3:25 a.m. – Scottie Schefer, Joaquin Niemann, Tyrrell Hatton
3:36 a.m. – Darren Clarke, Richard Bland, Filippo Celli (A)
3:47 a.m. – Kevin Na, Kazuki Higa, Aaron Rai
4:03 a.m. – David Duval, Justin Harding, Jordan Smith
4:14 a.m. – Shugo Imahira, Jason Scrivener, David Law
4:25 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Yuto Katsuragawa, Emiliano Grillo
4:36 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Harris English, Keita Nakajima (A)
4:47 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Thomas Pieters, Keith Mitchell
4:58 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
5:09 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Jon Rahm, Harold Varner III
5:18 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Sam Burns, Mito Pereira
5:31 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Sebastián Muñoz, Sahith Theegala
5:42 a.m. – Laurie Canter, Dimitrios Papadatos, Matthew Griffn
5:53 a.m. – John Catlin, Jamie Rutherford, David Carey
6:04 a.m. – Mingyu Cho, Jorge Fernández Valdés, Robert Dinwiddie
6:15 a.m. – Lars Van Meijel, Jack Floydd, Ronan Mullarney
6:36 a.m. – Paul Lawrie, Webb Simpson, Min Woo Lee
6:47 a.m. – Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ben Campbell, Barclay Brown (A)
6:58 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Chan Kim, Brandon Wu
7:08 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Jamie Donaldson, Guido Migliozzi
7:19 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, MinKyu Kim, Ashley Chesters
7:30 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Lucas Herbert, Kurt Kitayama
7:41 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Tom Hoge, JooHyung Kim
7:53 a.m. – John Daly, Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Tringale
8:04 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Brooks Koepka, Seamus Power
8:15 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Tommy Fleetwood, Rikuya Hoshino
8:26 a.m. – Cameron Young, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Robert MacIntyre
8:37 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Corey Conners
8:48 a.m. – Brian Harman, Pablo Larrazabal, Danny Willett
9:04 a.m. – Stephen Dodd, JT Poston, Lee Westwood
9:15 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Luke List, Justin De Los Santos
9:26 a.m. – Ernie Els, Adri Arnaus, Brad Kennedy
9:37 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Scott Vincent, Victor Perez
9:48 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Nicolai Højgaard, Sihwan Kim
9:59 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele
10:10 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland
10:21 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau
10:32 a.m.– Kevin Kisner, Chris Kirk, Takumi Kanaya
10:43 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Trey Mullinax, Matthew Jordan
10:54 a.m. – Anthony Quayle, Zander Lombard, John Parry
11:05 a.m.– Thomas Detry, Richard Mansell, Marco Penge
11:16 a.m. – Alexander Björk, Oliver Farr, Matt Ford

How to bet on the Open Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.